تغذية الروح المنظمة

كمنظمين وناشطين ، لدينا مهمة مهمة ، ونحن نأخذها على محمل الجد. يعني هذا أحيانًا أنه يتعين علينا أن نحبط رؤوسنا وأن نقع في سلسلة من الاجتماعات والإجراءات والنشاطات. ولكن من المهم أيضًا قضاء بعض الوقت للاحتفال بدورة التنظيم - للاحتفال بانتصاراتنا ، وتنشيط أنفسنا ، وإطعام روحنا المنظمة.

هناك عدد قليل من الفرص - 3 على وجه الدقة - من أجل تنظيم هذا "الطعام" الذي أردنا مشاركته مع جميع ROPers. هذه فرص رائعة للتواصل والتعرف على أشخاص جدد وتعلم مهارات جديدة من بعض الأفضل. الرجاء التواصل cara@rop.org أو اتصل بالرقم 503-543-8417 لإعلامنا إذا كنت ترغب في حضور أي من الأحداث الرائعة أدناه!

1. مبادرة التدريب الاستراتيجي المجتمعي (CSTI)

في كل عام ، تتم دعوة شرطة عمان السلطانية للمشاركة في CSTI ، الذي ينظمه مركز الدول الغربية ويعقد في كلية ريد في بورتلاند.  هذا العام من 30 يوليو - 1 أغسطس.  يتكون التدريب من 3 أيام من ورش العمل التي يدرسها المنظمون وقادة الحركة من جميع أنحاء البلاد - وتتراوح الموضوعات من مهارات التنظيم الأساسية إلى التدريب في مجالات قضايا محددة إلى المهارات الفنية. الأمر الأكثر إثارة هو أننا نحصل على فرصة للتعلم من تجارب المنظمات التي تقوم بعمل رائع.

لإثارة فضولك ، بعض ورش العمل التي نتحمس لها بشكل خاص هذا العام هي:

  • البقاء على قيد الحياة والازدهار في الأوقات الصعبة، تدرس من قبل جورو جمع التبرعات آندي روبنسون!
  • ما وراء الزواج: أجندة LGBTQ، والتي ستلقي نظرة على الجبهات العديدة لحركة LGBTQ
  • معًا في النضال: العمل كحليف لإصلاح شامل للهجرة
  • 1 + 1 = 10: بناء قاعدة لمنظمات أقوى ومجتمعات أكثر صحة

تبلغ تكلفة ورش العمل 1 تيرابايت 2 تيرابايت في اليوم ، وهو مجرد جزء بسيط من التكلفة التي يتطلبها هذا الحدث الذي يستغرق 3 أيام. ولكن نظرًا لأن Western States Center تعلم أننا لسنا في هذا من أجل المال ، فإنها تقدم خيار تجارة عمل رائع ، حيث يمكنك التطوع لمدة 4 ساعات مقابل حضور ورشة عمل بدون مقابل. لذا ، إذا كنت قادرًا على الدفع أم لا ، فيرجى إخبارنا بذلك بحلول الخميس 10 يونيو على أبعد تقدير إذا كنت مهتمًا بالحضور وسنضعك في قائمتنا! كميزة إضافية ، يمكنك التخطيط لرؤية الكثير من موظفي شرطة عمان السلطانية والصعود على مدار نهاية هذا الأسبوع. الرد على cara@rop.org

2. سياسيون مشروع تدريبي يقدمه لكم مشروع الحافلات

بعد ذلك ، يتم تقديم سلسلة من التدريبات المجانية تمامًا لنا من خلال Bus Project ، وهي منظمة رائعة يقودها الشباب ومقرها بورتلاند. تم استدعاء أول هذه التدريبات فن الإقناع في السياسة: تطوير وإدارة رسالتك للفوز. هذه فرصة نادرة للتعلم من بعض أفضل العاملين في مجال المراسلة والاتصالات في الشمال الغربي ، وستمنح أي منظم أدوات إضافية في صندوق الأدوات.

سيكون هذا حدثًا طوال اليوم أيضًا في Reed College في بورتلاند يوم الاثنين 28 يونيوالعاشر. وسيضم المتحدثون والمدربون العشرة البروفيسور لاري والاك ، ومارك وينر ، وكاري تشيزولم ، وجيك ويجلر. لمزيد من المعلومات ، انتقل إلى http://politicorps.org/art-of-persuasion/. واسمحوا لنا أن نعرف ما إذا كنت ستكون هناك.

3. عدم التوازن: من خلال العدسة الجنسانية

أخيرًا ، لأولئك منكم المهتمين بإلقاء نظرة على ميزانيتنا الوطنية من خلال عدسة العدالة بين الجنسين ، تعاونت حركة المرأة من أجل اتجاهات جديدة مع مشروع الأولويات الوطنية في عرض تناول هذا السؤال فقط.

الحدث في شكل ندوة عبر الإنترنت ، مما يعني أنه يمكنك الانضمام من أي مكان في الولاية ، طالما أن لديك إمكانية الوصول إلى خط الهاتف والإنترنت. ستحصل على رموز وصول تتيح لك إجراء المكالمة ، وستكون قادرًا على متابعة المعلومات من شاشة جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. ستنتقد الندوة عبر الإنترنت ميزانية عام 2011 ، وستنظر في كيفية تأثير السياسات الفيدرالية على التأثيرات المحلية العميقة.

في خضم الركود ، يجب إجراء تخفيضات - وفي كثير من الأحيان تدفع هذه التخفيضات المجتمعات الضعيفة بالفعل إلى مزيد من البرد. ستساعد هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت المشاركين على فهم سبب أهمية أولويات التمويل - الاحتياجات البشرية على الحروب في الداخل والخارج - اليوم أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

يتم تقديم الندوة عبر الويب في كل من الساعة 10 صباحًا و 5 مساءً يوم الأربعاء 16 يونيوالعاشر - اختر وقتك - وسيستمر ساعة واحدة.

وأنت تعرف بمن تتصل لتتصل بهذه المكالمة: cara@rop.org.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

اختبار PS & Reality Check: نحن ندرك أنه من الصعب الاستفادة من العديد من فرص التدريب للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيدًا عن بورتلاند والمراكز السكانية الأخرى. يتمثل أحد أهداف حياتنا في شرطة عمان السلطانية في جعل المهارات والموارد التنظيمية في متناول المؤمنين بالكرامة الإنسانية في جميع أنحاء الولاية. إذا اخترت حضور أحد أحداث بورتلاند هذه ، فيمكننا مساعدتك في العثور على سكن محلي إذا كان ذلك يجعل مشاركتك ممكنة. وتذكر أن موظفي شرطة عمان السلطانية غالبًا ما يكونون على الطريق لدعم مجموعاتنا الأعضاء لتطوير جلسات الإستراتيجية ومهارات التنظيم. مجرد اعطاء لنا دعوة.

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Feeding the Organizing Soul

As organizers and activists, we have an important vocation, and we take it seriously. Sometimes this means that we have to put our heads down and get caught in a flurry of meetings, actions, and activity. But it is also important to take time to celebrate the cycle of organizing – to celebrate our victories, reinvigorate ourselves, and feed our organizing spirits.

There are a few opportunities – 3 to be exact – for this organizing “food” coming up that we wanted to share with all you ROPers. These are great opportunities to network, meet new folks and learn new skills from some of the best. Please contact cara@rop.org or call 503-543-8417 to let us know if you’d like to attend any of the marvelous events below!

1. Community Strategic Training Initiative (CSTI)

Every year, ROP is invited to participate in CSTI, organized by Western States Center and held at Reed College in Portland.  This year it is from July 30th – August 1st.  The training consists of 3 days of workshops taught by organizers and movement leaders from across the country – and topics range from basic organizing skills to training in specific issue areas to technical skills.  Most exciting is that we get a chance to learn from experiences of organizations that are doing great work.

To tickle your curiosity, some of the workshops that we’re especially excited about this year are:

  • Surviving and Thriving in Challenging Times, taught by fundraising guru Andy Robinson!
  • Beyond Marriage: The LGBTQ Agenda, which will look at the many fronts of LGBTQ movement
  • Together in the Struggle: Working as an Ally for Comprehensive Immigration Reform
  • 1 + 1 = 10: Base Building for Stronger Organizations and Healthier Communities

Workshops cost $60 a day, which is just a fraction of the cost that it takes to put on this 3 day event.  But since Western States Center knows that we’re not in this for the money, they are offering a GREAT work-trade option, where you can volunteer 4 hours in exchange for attending a workshop at no charge. So whether you’re able to pay or not, please let us know by Thursday, June 10th at the latest if you’re interested in attending and we’ll get you on our list! As an extra perk, you can plan to see much of the ROP staff and board over the course of this weekend. Reply to cara@rop.org

2. Politicorps training project, brought to you by the Bus Project

Next, a series of absolutely free trainings is offered to us by the Bus Project, a fabulous young-people-led organization based in Portland. The first of these trainings is called The Art of Persuasion in Politics: Developing and Managing Your Message to Win. This is a rare opportunity to learn from some of the best messaging and communications folks in the Northwest, and will give any organizer a couple of extra tools in the toolbox.

This will be an all-day event also at Reed College in Portland on Monday, June 28th. The ten speakers and trainers will include Prof. Larry Wallack, Mark Weiner, Kari Chisolm, and Jake Weigler. For more information, go to http://politicorps.org/art-of-persuasion/. And let us know if you’ll be there.

3. Out of Balance: Through the Gender Lens

Last, for those of you interested in taking a look at our national budget through the lens of gender justice, Women’s Action for New Directions has teamed up with the National Priorities Project on a presentation addressing just this question.

The event is in the format of a webinar, meaning that you can join in from anywhere in the state, as long as you have access to a phone line and internet. You’ll get access codes that allow you into the call, and be able to follow the information from your computer monitor. The webinar will critique the 2011 budget, and look at how federal policies can have profound local impacts.

In the midst of a recession, cuts need to be made – and too often those cuts push already vulnerable communities further out into the cold. This webinar will help participants to understand and be able to talk about why funding priorities – human needs over wars at home and abroad – are even more important today than ever.

The webinar is offered at both 10am and 5pm on Wednesday, June 16th – pick your time – and will last one hour.

And you know who to contact to get on this call: cara@rop.org.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

P.S. & Reality Check: We realize that many training opportunities are difficult to take advantage of for folks who live far from Portland and other population centers. One of our life goals at ROP is to make organizing skills and resources accessible to believers in human dignity across the state. If you choose to attend one of these Portland events, we can help you find local housing if that makes your participation possible. And remember that ROP staff are often on the road supporting our member groups to develop strategy sessions and organizing skills. Just give us a call.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English