煽风点火 – 注册 ROP 核心小组!

2014 年 4 月 2 日

亲爱的 ROPnetters:

在短短一个月内,即 5 月 3 日星期六,来自俄勒冈州农村地区的人类尊严组织者将在胡德河召开年度农村核心小组和战略会议。每年,100多名农村和小城镇组织者齐聚一堂,回顾过去一年的工作,制定明年的计划。注册人 4月5日早鸟优惠!

今年的核心小组看起来鼓舞人心、充满活力和大胆!

2014 年,我们有机会建立大胆的、全国性的推动变革的势头。随着俄勒冈州的选票上的司机证和全国范围内越来越大的压力,以结束俄勒冈州农村的驱逐时代,我们自己有哪些大胆、创新的应对措施?随着我们社区人口结构的变化,您的社区如何建立权力并应对种族主义和强烈反对?

我们如何利用俄勒冈小镇的及时行动和当地组织活动来推进我们对社区的道德愿景?你正在努力改变什么,是什么激励了你和你的团队?

5 月 3 日星期六,我们将聚集在胡德河市中心,就如何使我们的本地工作和我们的共同运动更大、更好、更好地制定共同战略。我们将就影响俄勒冈州农村和小镇的问题以及如何继续建立我们的长期正义运动举行战略会议。

今年的核心小组将举办战略会议,主题包括:司机卡、驱逐出境和俄勒冈州农村地区的种族;利用公民参与和投票来推进我们对社区的愿景;公民不服从在社会变革运动中的作用;连接种族与经济正义之间的点点滴滴;农村拉丁裔领导智囊团;解决种族主义等等!

5 月 4 日星期日,ROP 将与变革培训的 Andrew Willis Garcés 主持一场关于公民不服从和直接行动的激动人心的特别会议。安德鲁已经深入参与了《不再一个!驱逐运动。安德鲁将带领我们完成有关如何采取强有力的直接行动的培训,分享有关当前国家运动战略的信息,然后在我们就直接行动和公民不服从在我们地区的作用进行对话时支持我们。

您是否已决定谁将代表您的团队参加今年的核心小组会议?今天注册一天或两天。网上报名 这里 或下载注册表 这里4 月 5 日前报名,可享早鸟优惠!

加入我们,参加一个周末的战略制定、技能培养和跨社区联系,以建立我们的力量并在俄勒冈州农村为正义煽风点火!

热烈地,
卡拉、山姆、杰西、罗莎和阿曼达
ROP 组织者

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Fanning the Flames – Register for the ROP Caucus!‏

April 2nd, 2014

Dear ROPnetters:

In just one month, on Saturday, May 3rd, human dignity organizers from across rural Oregon will be convening for the annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session in Hood River. Every year, over 100 rural and small town organizers come together to reflect on our work in the past year and make plans for the next. Register by April 5th to receive the early bird discount!

This year’s Caucus looks to be inspiring, invigorating and bold!

In 2014, we have an opportunity to build off of bold, national momentum pushing for change. With driver’s cards on the ballot in Oregon and mounting pressure nationally to end the era of deportations in rural Oregon, what are our own bold, innovative steps to respond? As the demographics of our communities change, how is your community building power and responding to racism and backlash?

How can we use timely action and local organizing campaigns in small town Oregon to advance our moral vision for our communities? What are you working to change, what inspires you and your group?

On Saturday, May 3rd we will gather in downtown Hood River to develop shared strategies on just what it takes to make our local work and our shared movement bigger, badder and better. We will hold strategy sessions on the issues impacting rural and small town Oregon, and on how to continue to build our long-term movement for justice.

This year’s Caucus will feature strategy sessions on topics like: Driver’s Cards, Deportations and Race in Rural Oregon; Using Civic Engagement and the Ballot to Advance Our Vision for Our Communities; The Role of Civil Disobedience in Social Change Movements; Connecting the Dots between Racial & Economic Justice; Rural Latino Leadership Think Tank; Addressing Racism and more!

On Sunday, May 4th ROP is hosting an exciting special session on Civil Disobedience and Direct Action with Andrew Willis Garcés of Training for Change. Andrew has been deeply involved in the Not One More! Deportation campaign. Andrew will lead us through a training on how to have a strong direct action, share information on current national movement strategies and then support us as we have a conversation about the role of direct action and civil disobedience in our regions.

Have you decided who will represent your group at this year’s Caucus? Register today for one or both days. Register online here or download a registration form hereRegister by April 5th and get the early bird discount!

Join us for a weekend of strategizing, skill building and connecting across communities, to build our power and fan the flames for justice in rural Oregon!

Warmly,
Cara, Sam, Jess, Rosa & Amanda
ROP Organizers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English