延期行动:我们青年的力量

8 月 15 日2012 年,来自俄勒冈州的无证青年与支持组织聚集在波特兰市中心的美国公民和移民服务申请支持中心外,创造历史。这是申请程序开放儿童入境延期行动的日子,也称为“DACA”或“延期行动”。

这一刻是如此重要,如此有意义,如此强大。 那一天是来自美国各地的数千名无证青年在任何情况下战斗的结果 可能的 以和平的方式被看到,被听到作为人类可以为这个国家提供如此多的东西,他们非常热爱。 想起那一天,看到青年申请的视频,他们脸上洋溢着灿烂的笑容,充满了希望和兴奋,我的眼里充满了泪水。这对我来说意义重大,因为我认识那天申请的一位女青年,我知道她为通过大学而付出的努力以及她必须做出的牺牲。全国各地的无证青年向我们展示了“四色普德”,如果我们团结我们的声音和力量来打好仗。

无证青年、他们的父母和盟友对这些要求很感兴趣。所以在这里我与您分享发布在 移民局网站 因此您可以与感兴趣和/或有疑问的人分享:

为了符合延期行动的资格,您必须:

· 在您未满 16 岁的时候进入美国;
· 在 2012 年 6 月 15 日之前已在美国居住五年(出于人道主义原因在美国境外的小规模旅行不会影响此要求);
· 15岁以上申请;
· 年龄不超过30岁;
· 高中毕业或同等学历,在校就读或是美国军队的退伍军人;
· 提交背景调查并保持干净的记录,没有重罪、轻罪(可能除了一两个小轻罪)或任何表明您对国家构成威胁的证据。

提交延期诉讼所需的文件是什么?

当您申请延期行动时,您需要提供证明您符合资格的文件。为了证明您在 16 岁之前来到美国,您已经在美国生活了五年并且您在 2012 年 6 月 15 日之前在美国,您需要:
o 财务记录,
o 医疗记录,
o 学校记录,
o 就业记录或
o 军事记录。

要证明您在学校、毕业、参军或光荣退伍,您需要:
Ø 文凭,
o GED 证书,
o 成绩单,
o 高中成绩单,
o 离职报告,
o 军事人员记录或
o 军人健康记录。

DACA 意味着申请并符合资格的青年不会被驱逐出境。相反,他们将能够获得社会安全号码来申请驾照、找工作、获得大学经济援助等。 这对一个年轻人来说意味着什么? Hugo Nicolas 是俄勒冈州第一位申请并获得 DACA 批准的青年,他在 2012 年 8 月 17 日接受凯泽时报的采访时说得再好不过了: “我可以带我妈妈去买杂货,或者带我弟弟去参加他的少年联赛。” 您可以在此处阅读全文。

尽管这项暂缓行动可以使大约 170 万青年受益,但估计有 1200 万无证移民在该国被排除在外。另一个障碍是经济性:申请成本为 $465.00,虽然正在创建奖学金,但成本仍然是一个障碍。申请延期行动需要满足非常具体的要求。那些与当局有过互动的人可能会被禁止申请。例如,有些青少年因公民抗命被捕或因不可驱逐出境的指控而陷入小麻烦的情况不能申请。

无证的斗争远未结束。如果您想支持负担不起申请费的年轻人,您可以向公益项目设立的基金捐款 帮助梦想家支付申请费。

俄勒冈州的原因 正在与律师一起组织信息论坛,以便青年及其家人可以了解情况,如果他们符合条件,可以从他们的律师那里获得帮助,而费用只是私人律师的一小部分。

争取我们的权利的斗争仍在继续。我们需要保持坚强和团结。

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Deferred Action: the Power of Our Youth

On August 15th, 2012, undocumented youth from Oregon along with supporting organizations gathered outside of United States Citizenship and Immigration Services Application Support Center in Downtown Portland to make history. This is the day when the application process opened up for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals, otherwise known as “DACA” or “Deferred Action”.

This moment is so important, so meaningful and so powerful. That day was the result of thousands of undocumented youth from all over the U.S. fighting in any possible peaceful way to be seen, to be heard as human beings that have so much to offer to this country that they love so much. Just to think of that day when I saw the video clips of youth applying with a huge smile on their faces filled with hope and excitement, my eyes fill up with tears. It meant so much to me since I know one of the female youth that applied that day and I know how hard she’s been working to put herself through college and the sacrifices she’s had to make. Undocumented youth all over the country have shown us that “Si Se Puede” if we unite our voices and forces for the good fight.

There is a lot of interest out there, from undocumented youth, their parents and allies about the requirements. So here I share with you what the requriements are which are posted on the USCIS website so you can share it with people interested and/or that have questions:

In order to be eligible for Deferred Action you must:

·         Have entered the United States when you were younger than 16 years of age;
·         Have been in the United States for five years prior to June 15, 2012 (small trips outside of the United States for humanitarian reasons won’t impact this requirement);
·         Be older than 15 to apply;
·         Not be older than 30 years of age;
·         Have either graduated from a high school or equivalent, enrolled in school or are a veteran of the United States military;
·         Submit to a background check and have a clean record without felonies, misdemeanors (other than maybe one or two small misdemeanors), or any evidence of you being a threat to the country.

What Are The Required Documents For Filing Deferred Action?

When you file for Deferred Action you will need to provide documentation that proves that you qualify. To demonstrate that you came to the United States before you were 16, that you have lived in the United States for five years and that you were in the United States as of June 15th, 2012 you will need:
o    Financial records,
o    Medical records,
o    School records,
o    Employment records or
o    Military records.

To show that you are in school, graduated, in the military or were honorably discharged you will need a:
o    Diploma,
o    GED certificate,
o    Report card,
o    High-school transcript,
o    Report of separation form,
o    Military personnel record or
o    Military health record.

DACA means that youth who apply and qualify will not be deported. Instead, they will be able to receive a Social Security number to apply for driver’s license, to get a job, to have access to financial aid for college, etc. What does that mean for a young person? Hugo Nicolas, the first youth in Oregon to apply and be approved for DACA could not have said it better in an interview he gave to the Keizer Times on August 17, 2012: “I’ll be able to take my mom to buy groceries, or take my little brother to his Little League Tournaments.” You can read the full article here.

Although this Deferred Action could benefit about 1.7 million youth, it leaves an estimated 12 million undocumented immigrants in the country out of the process. Another obstacle is economics:  the application cost is $465.00, and while scholarships are being created, the cost remains a barrier. There are very specific requirements that need to be met in order to apply for Deferred Action. Those who have had some interaction with the authorities might be barred from applying. For example, there are cases of youth who have been arrested for civil disobedience or who have been in minor trouble with charges that are not deportable cannot apply.

The undocumented struggle is far from over. If you would like to support youth who can’t afford the application fee,you can donate to a fund set up by the Public Interest Projects to help Dreamers with the application fee.

CAUSA of Oregon is organizing informational forums with attorneys so youth and their families can get informed, and if they qualify, can get help from their attorney at a fraction of what a private lawyer would cost.

The fight for our rights continues. We need to stay strong and united.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English