雷德蒙德和核心小组的集体行动!

今年的农村核心小组和战略会议将于 6 月 25 日星期六和 6 月 26 日星期日在雷德蒙德举行! 在 5 月 1 日之前注册您的团队以获得早鸟优惠!

2020 年,俄勒冈州中部多元化项目的雷德蒙德和克鲁克县领导人合作举办了一场黑人生活问题集会,其中包括为暖泉保护区的人们提供资源驱动,这些人正在忍受并继续忍受对安全饮用水的大规模破坏。他们的合作促成了一个区域互助项目,该项目与贫困和无家可归的人分享食物、免费淋浴、疫苗接种、移动兽医诊所等等!30 年来,俄勒冈州的小镇和农村活动家、组织者和社区领袖已经在一年一度的农村核心小组和战略会议上共同为来年的农村人类尊严运动确定方向和优先事项。 我们很高兴今年的核心小组将在雷德蒙德举行, 这个社区几十年来一直在组织并采取强有力的行动,特别是自 2020 年乔治·弗洛伊德被谋杀以来。 雷德蒙德的组织者一直站在保护他们的社区免受暴力极右翼的攻击、为 LGBTQ 人的尊严而组织、并为无家可归的社区成员的生活赢得有意义的改善的前线。 继续阅读有关俄勒冈州中部领导人所做的强大工作的更多详细信息,并加入我们的核心小组,与这些强大的组织者亲自制定战略!

注册 2022 年农村核心小组和战略会议

Redmond Collective Action、The Helpers 和 Central Oregon Street Kitchens 之间的联盟与社会服务提供者、信仰社区和城市领导人建立了联系,在满足危机中社区成员的直接需求和创建永久结构性变化以支持其社区的长期发展。 由于他们的组织,雷德蒙德停止了警察扫荡的残酷做法,执法部门将无家可归的人踢出帐篷并扔掉他们的财物。 该县的一些美国救援计划法案资金被投入了一个小村庄。当地服务机构 Shepherd's House 已永久采用 The Helpers 的淋浴车计划,并且是 将当地的紧急变暖和冷却避难所扩大为永久性 全年开放的资源中心,人们可以在此获得住房支持、申请食品援助、申请工作等。最近几个月,The Helpers 已将重点转向解决粮食不安全的根本原因,他们开设了一个野牛牧场,将原住民与传统的野牛肉第一食物联系起来。 

您的农村社区或小镇是否在开展类似的工作,建立互助项目或推动服务机构、市或县创建安全网和当地解决经济不平等的办法?你渴望开始吗? 快来与在俄勒冈州中部和全州从事强大工作的人们分享您的经验并制定战略! 6 月 25 日至 26 日在雷德蒙德加入我们! 在此注册以在 5 月 1 日之前预订您的座位并获得早鸟优惠!

主赛事:农村核心小组和战略会议(6 月 25 日星期六,上午 9 点至下午 5 点 30 分): ROP 的年度农村核心小组和战略会议将汇集来自俄勒冈州各地的领导人,分享故事和技能,建立关系和分析,并推进计划以加强俄勒冈州农村和小镇的民主和正义运动。 

周六晚上加入我们的晚餐、现场音乐表演,并与伟大的公司一起庆祝 ROP 的 30 岁生日!

农村组织密集(6 月 26 日星期日,上午 9:30 至下午 1 点): 想成为更好的组织者?渴望发展新技能并添加到您的组织者工具箱中?加入我们,为所有经验水平的领导者和组织者提供为期半天的培训!

ROP 致力于使农村核心小组和战略会议的参与尽可能容易。 我们将为有需要的农村领导人提供现场托儿、口译、奖学金、拼车协调和交通支持以及社区住房——请在登记表上注明。 有关我们的疫苗接种、口罩和 COVID-19 测试要求的更多详细信息和信息,请查看我们的常见问题。 填写报名表,我们将跟进以确保您的团队获得您充分参与所需的支持!

我们能指望在那里见到你吗? 在这里注册 或给我们发电子邮件 艾玛@rop.org 让我们知道! 

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Collective action in Redmond & at the Caucus!

This year’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session will be on Saturday, June 25th and Sunday, June 26th in Redmond! Register your group by May 1st for the early bird discount!

In 2020, Redmond and Crook County leaders with the Central Oregon Diversity Project partnered to host a Black Lives Matter rally that included a resource drive for people on the Warm Springs Reservation who were enduring, and continue to endure, massive disruptions to safe drinking water. Their partnership led to a regional mutual aid project that shared food with poor and unhoused folks, free showers, vaccine access, mobile veterinary clinics, and more!For 30 years, small-town and rural activists, organizers, and community leaders across Oregon have joined together at the annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session to set direction and priorities for our rural human dignity movements in the upcoming year. We are thrilled that this year’s Caucus will be hosted in Redmond, a community that has been organizing and taking powerful action for decades, and in particular since George Floyd’s murder in 2020. Redmond organizers have been on the frontlines of defending their communities from the violent far-Right, organizing for the dignity of LGBTQ folks, and winning meaningful improvements in the lives of unhoused community members. Read on for more details about the powerful work being done by Central Oregon leaders, and join us at the Caucus to strategize with these powerful organizers in person!

Registration for 2022 Rural Caucus and Strategy Session

A coalition between Redmond Collective Action, The Helpers, and the Central Oregon Street Kitchens, made connections with social service providers, faith communities, and city leaders to build a bridge between the work of meeting the immediate needs of community members in crisis and creating permanent structural changes to support their communities for the long-haul. Because of their organizing, Redmond has stopped the cruel practice of police sweeps where law enforcement kicks unhoused people out of their tents and throws away their belongings. Some of the county’s American Rescue Plan Act money was put toward a tiny house village. Shepherd’s House, a local service agency, has permanently adopted The Helpers’ shower truck program and is expanding the local emergency warming and cooling shelter into a permanent year-round resource center where people can access support to get into housing, sign up for food assistance, apply for jobs, and more. In recent months, The Helpers have shifted their focus toward addressing the root causes of food insecurity by starting a bison ranch that will connect Native people with the traditional first food of bison meat. 

Is your rural community or small town doing similar work of building up mutual aid projects or pushing service agencies, the city, or the county to create safety nets and local solutions to economic inequity? Are you hungry to get started? Come share your experiences and strategize with the folks doing powerful work in Central Oregon and across the state! Join us in Redmond on June 25th and 26th! Register here to reserve your seats before May 1st and receive the early bird discount!

Main Event: Rural Caucus & Strategy Session (Saturday, June 25th, 9am-5:30pm): ROP’s annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session will bring together leaders from across Oregon to share stories and skills, build relationships and analysis, and advance plans to strengthen the movement for democracy and justice in rural and small-town Oregon. 

Join us Saturday evening for dinner, live music, and great company celebrate ROP’s 30th birthday!

Rural Organizing Intensive (Sunday, June 26th, 9:30am-1pm): Want to become a better organizer? Hungry to develop new skills and add to your organizer toolbox? Join us for a half-day training for leaders and organizers of all experience levels!

ROP is committed to making participation in the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session as accessible as possible. We will provide on-site childcare, interpretation, scholarships, carpool coordination and transportation support, and community housing for rural leaders who need it – please name it on the registration form. For more details and information on our vaccination, masking, and COVID-19 test requirements, check out our Frequently Asked Questions. Fill out the registration form and we will follow up to ensure your group has the support y’all need to fully participate!

Can we count on seeing you there? Register here or email us at emma@rop.org and let us know! 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English