احتفل بالأعياد مع جوائز حقوق الإنسان!

الخلفية: نشاط طاولة المطبخ (KTA) هو نشاط شهري من قبل مشروع التنظيم الريفي. الفكرة هي أن الإجراءات الصغيرة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نتائج جماعية قوية عندما تتجمع مجموعات من الناس لإكمال نفس الإجراء في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون. تعمل شرطة عمان السلطانية على الحفاظ على إمكانية تحقيق كل KTA بسهولة بحيث لا يزال بإمكان المجموعات ذات المشاريع أو المجموعات الأخرى ذات الطاقة الفورية المحدودة إكمال KTA كل شهر.

لماذا هذا النشاط؟ 

تعتبر مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية بوصلة أخلاقية للمجتمع في هذه الأوقات العصيبة ، وغالبًا ما يكون كونك شخصًا ذا ضمير مهمة صعبة وغير مجدية. يُعد منح جائزة حقوق الإنسان لزعيم المجتمع المحلي طريقة رائعة لبناء العلاقات وتعزيز الحوار حول قيمنا الريفية المشتركة ورؤيتنا للمستقبل! 

لقد مرت ثلاث سنوات تقريبًا منذ أن هز الوباء عالمنا لأول مرة وأجبرنا على تغيير طريقة تفاعلنا مع بعضنا البعض بشكل جذري. نسمع من الناس في جميع أنحاء الولاية أنهم جائعون للعودة إلى التجمع بأمان شخصيًا وأن العودة إلى الوراء تبدو صعبة. يعد موسم العطلات الشتوية وقتًا رائعًا للالتقاء مع أفراد المجتمع للاستمتاع بالطعام الجيد ورفقة بعضهم البعض ، وللتعرف على جميع التنظيمات الرائعة التي قام بها الأشخاص حتى هذا العام! 

حقق سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون في جميع أنحاء الولاية الكثير في العام الماضي لتعزيز الكرامة الإنسانية والديمقراطية في مجتمعاتهم. تتضمن بعض الأمثلة فقط: 

ما هو النشاط؟

نشاط طاولة المطبخ لهذا الشهر هو منح شهادة لأحد أعضاء المجتمع (أو الأعضاء!) الذي يعزز عمله واحدًا أو أكثر من المقالات الثلاثين من الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. يصادف العاشر من كانون الأول (ديسمبر) الذكرى 74 للإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ، وهي فرصة عظيمة لتذكير الناس بقيمنا المشتركة للديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان بينما نفكر في السياسات والممارسات التي يجب أن يشملها المجتمع الديمقراطي العادل. على مر السنين ، تم تكرار KTA كعمل شتوي لأنك تخبرنا أن هذه طريقة ممتعة وسهلة وفعالة وإيجابية للاحتفال وزيادة الوعي بانتصارات ونضالات حقوق الإنسان.

المزيد عن الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان (UDHR): يمكن أن يعمل الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان كإطار عمل للربط بين القضايا التي تبدو متميزة. الفئات الخمس لحقوق الإنسان المحددة في الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان هي حقوق الإنسان المدنية ، وحقوق الإنسان الاقتصادية ، وحقوق الإنسان الاجتماعية ، وحقوق الإنسان الثقافية ، وحقوق الإنسان السياسية. حقوق الإنسان المدنية هي تلك مثل حرية التعبير والتجمع السلمي والتحرر من التمييز. حقوق الإنسان الاقتصادية تشمل الحق في الحصول على أجر معيشي مقابل عملك ، والحق في أن تكون قادرًا على إطعام أسرتك بعد العمل ، والحق في أن تكون قادرًا على العيش إذا لم تكن قادرًا على العمل. حقوق الإنسان الاجتماعية التحدث عن احتياجات كل شخص للإسكان والتعليم والرعاية الصحية. حقوق الإنسان الثقافية تشمل الحق في ممارسة ثقافتك الخاصة ، والدين الذي تختاره ، واللغة التي تختارها. حقوق الإنسان السياسية تشمل الحق في انتخابات حرة ، والحق في الجنسية ، والحق في حرية التنقل داخل وخارج بلدك. 

كيفية إتمام النشاط:

  1. اجتمع مع مجموعة كرامة الإنسان الخاصة بك لتبادل الأفكار حول الأشخاص في مجتمعك الذين سيكونون مرشحين بارزين لتلقي شهادة تقدير لعملهم في مجال حقوق الإنسان. هل هناك قائد في مجتمع المهاجرين يستحق التكريم؟ تتضمن بعض الاقتراحات الأشخاص الذين بذلوا جهدًا إضافيًا أثناء الوباء لإزالة العوائق التي تحول دون الوصول إلى الموارد أو معلمي المدارس أو المدربين أو قادة النقابات أو معلمي اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية أو قادة الطلاب.
  2. خطط للتجمع حيث ستقدم وتعلن عن الجائزة! أين ومتى سيكون؟ من ستدعو؟ كيف ستنشر الكلمة؟ هل هناك أجندة أخرى غير تقديم الجائزة والاستمتاع بقضاء الوقت مع بعضنا البعض؟ لا تتردد في التواصل معنا على sidra@rop.org للحصول على الدعم في التخطيط لهذا الحدث الخاص بك!
  3. قم بتنزيل الشهادة من هنا أو قم بإنشاء الخاصة بك باستخدام أدوات مجانية مثل Canva.
  4. قم بتكييف هذه الرسالة مع المحرر أو البيان الصحفي للإعلان عن هذه الجائزة لمجتمعك.
  5. ناقش كيف يمكن لمجموعتك استخدام الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان كإطار عمل. كيف يرتبط عملك بمبادئ حقوق الإنسان؟ كيف يندرج عملك ضمن مواد الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان؟
  6. دعنا نعرف من تم ترشيحه! تواصل مع منظم ROP الودود أو البريد الإلكتروني sidra@rop.org وأخبرنا عن مرشحك والعمل الرائع الذي قام به في مجتمعك.
سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Celebrate the Holidays with Human Rights Awards!

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or groups with limited immediate energy can still complete the KTA each month.

WHY THIS ACTIVITY? 

Human dignity groups are a moral compass for the community in these troubled times and often being a person of conscience is a difficult and thankless job. Bestowing a Human Rights Award to a local community leader is a great way to build relationships and advance the conversation about our shared rural values and vision for the future! 

It’s been nearly three years since the pandemic first rocked our worlds and forced us to drastically change the way we interact with one another. We are hearing from folks across the state that they are hungry to get back to gathering safely in person and that transitioning back feels challenging. The winter holiday season is a great time to come together with community members to enjoy good food and each other’s company, and to acknowledge all of the incredible organizing that folks have been up to this year! 

Rural Oregonians across the state have achieved so much in the past year to advance human dignity and democracy in their communities. Just a few examples include: 

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY?

This month’s Kitchen Table Activity is to award a certificate to a community member (or members!) whose work strengthens one or more of the thirty articles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR). December 10th marks the 74th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and is a great opportunity to remind folks of our shared values of democracy and human rights as we consider just what policies and practices a fair and democratic society should include. Over the years, this KTA has been repeated as a winter action because you tell us that this is a fun, easy, effective, and positive way to celebrate and raise awareness of human rights victories and struggles.

More on the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR): The UDHR can work as a framework to connect seemingly distinct issues. The five categories of human rights outlined in the UDHR are civil human rights, economic human rights, social human rights, cultural human rights, and political human rights. Civil Human Rights are those such as free speech, peaceful assembly, and freedom from discrimination. Economic Human Rights include the right to a living wage for your work, the right to be able to feed your family after work, and the right to be able to survive if you are not able to work. Social Human Rights speak to the needs each person has for housing, education, and health care. Cultural Human Rights include the right to practice your own culture, your religion of choice, and your language of choice. Political Human Rights include the right to free elections, the right to a nationality, and the right to free movement in and out of your country. 

HOW TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:

  1. Gather with your human dignity group to brainstorm ideas of people in your community that would be notable candidates for receiving a certificate of appreciation for their human rights work. Is there a leader in the immigrant community who deserves to be honored? Some suggestions include people who went the extra mile during the pandemic to eliminate barriers to accessing resources, school teachers or coaches, union leaders, ESL teachers, or student leaders.
  2. Plan a gathering where you will present and announce the award! Where and when will it be? Who will you invite? How will you get the word out? Is there an agenda other than presenting the award and enjoying spending time with one another? Don’t hesitate to reach out to us at sidra@rop.org for support in planning your event!
  3. Download a certificate here or create your own using free tools like Canva.
  4. Adapt this letter to the editor or press release to announce this award to your community.
  5. Discuss how your group can use the Universal Declaration of Human Rights as a framework. How does your work connect to human rights principles? How does your work fall under the articles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights?
  6. Let us know who was nominated! Reach out to your friendly ROP organizer or email sidra@rop.org and tell us about your candidate and the amazing work they did in your community.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English