تجمع 2010

استراتيجيات مسقط للاقتصاد الديمقراطي

ألباني ، أو * 10 أبريل 2010


  

التواجد حول المحاربين الذين اتخذوا القليل من الأفكار لجعل مجتمعاتهم أفضل ومن ثم يكون لهم تأثير حقيقي على تحسين مجتمعاتهم ، أعطاني هذا الجاذبية لمحاولة القيام بشيء ما. لقد كان العثور على عدد قليل من الأشخاص في منطقتي مذهولًا كما كنت مع عرض نانسي (على دفاع الرهن) وغادرنا جميعًا مع تستطيع و سوف تفعل روح. لم أشعر بذلك منذ شهور وتركت أشعر أنني أستطيع القيام بهذه القطعة الصغيرة التي قد تغير حياة الناس للأفضل.  - روزالي بيدروزا ، تيرنر ، أو


كانت جلسة المؤتمر الريفي والاستراتيجية لهذا العام شأناً جميلاً استضافته بسخاء ألباني Peace Seekers ، مع أكثر من 130 شخصًا ، يمثلون مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في أكثر من 26 مقاطعة ، وشعور كهربائي تقريبًا بالطاقة والابتكار والإمكانيات. 

نقوم بتجميع الملاحظات من اليوم ، والتعليقات والأفكار من المشاركين ، ونطور خطواتنا التالية من الرؤية التي حدثت. في الوقت الحالي ، إليك لقطة عن اليوم لتحفيز شهيتك ...

جلساتنا على استراتيجيات مسقط للاقتصاد الديمقراطي نظرت في طرق محددة يمكننا من خلالها المضي قدمًا في أهدافنا المزدوجة المتمثلة في التأكد من نجاة جميع أفراد مجتمعنا من هذه الأزمة والبناء لنا حركة شعبوية من أجل اقتصاد ديمقراطي. تضمنت الاستراتيجيات والأسئلة التي تم استكشافها ما يلي:

  • ما وراء أزمة الرهن؟ استراتيجيات لكل من إبقاء الناس في منازلهم والحصول على ولاية أوريغون على الخريطة كدولة على استعداد لتولي الأنظمة التي جعلت فقدان المنازل يمثل أزمة حقيقية في العائلات الريفية والبلدة الصغيرة.
  • الزخم وراء تنظيم بنك ولاية أوريغون والخطوات التالية لـ انقل أموالنا يتجاوز الأفراد ويأخذ في الاعتبار ما هو ممكن لنقل أموال المنظمات المحلية والبلديات إلى اتحادات ائتمانية ومؤسسات مصرفية محلية.
  • الفرص والاحتياجات بناء مجتمع عبر الأعراق: كيف يمكننا العمل معًا لإنشاء مجتمعات آمنة ونابضة بالحياة لولاية أوريغون المتغيرة - من إيقاف التعاون بين سلطات إنفاذ القانون المحلية وإنفاذ قوانين الهجرة الفيدرالية إلى مركز الإعلام الريفي الذي ينشر باستمرار الرسائل الترحيبية والصديقة للأسرة والتنوع.
  • استراتيجيات ل بناء مجتمعات معتمدة على الذات - ماذا يعني أن تكون "معتمدًا على الذات" ومتصلًا بعمق أيضًا بمجتمعنا المحلي والعالمي؟ نظرنا إلى مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات لإنشاء مجتمعات مرنة لا تلبي احتياجات الناس الأساسية فحسب ، بل تنمي أيضًا فهمنا لسبب أهمية المرونة والمجتمع في حركتنا من أجل العدالة في الوقت الحالي.
  • الاستراتيجيات الإبداعية المحلية وعلى مستوى الولاية لـ العدالة الغذائية- الغوص في المشاريع الخاصة بإنتاج واستهلاك الغذاء المحلي والحواجز التي تحول دون ذلك ، مع تطوير فريق عمل لمواصلة هذه المحادثة.

تم نسج اليوم نفسه مع موضوع بناء الحركة على المدى الطويل. بدأت ستيفاني جيلود من Project South صباحنا بتحليل أين نحن كحركة / حركات. لقد أوضحت كيف أن التنظيم المحلي الذي نقوم به في ريف ولاية أوريغون مرتبط بالعمل في الجنوب وفي ديترويت وهو أمر حيوي للغاية لبناء حركة وطنية قوية. ثم قامت لجنة "بتسليط الضوء" على حالة الحركة في مجتمعاتهم في ولاية أوريغون من خلال القصص والأفكار التي نسجت معًا تنظيم الكوير ، والعمل اللاتيني والمهاجر في العام المقبل ، واستراتيجيات لأفراد الطبقة العاملة في المجتمعات الريفية ، والتحديات أن العائلات العسكرية تتحدث علانية الآن بعد أن تجذرنا بقوة في حربين. كان الموضوع الثري طوال اليوم هو الروابط بين قضايانا ودور بناء حركة ورؤية على المدى الطويل ينسج كل ذلك معًا.

ربما لخص فرانسيسكو لوبيز ، منسق تحالف حقوق المهاجرين CAUSA الأمر بشكل أفضل يوم السبت عندما وصف الإجراءات التي يتخذونها للضغط من أجل DC لإصلاح شامل للهجرة هذا العام. كما تم وصف كل إجراء (من الإجراءات على DeFazio إلى الاجتماع مع وزارة الأمن الداخلي إلى الاحتفال بعيد العمال) ، شارك فرانسيسكو ، "... ولن نتوقف عند هذا الحد ..."

يمكنك الاعتماد على ذلك! عام 2010 يدفعنا إلى الأمام - ويعالج أعضاء وقادة شرطة عمان السلطانية الأسئلة الصعبة ويطورون طرقًا استراتيجية لبناء حركتنا للاستجابة لأزمات اليوم والتنظيم من أجل آمالنا في الغد. إذا كنت ترغب في أن تكون جزءًا من مجموعات العمل الخاصة بأي مما سبق استراتيجيات مسقط تم تشكيلها في المؤتمر ، أخبرنا عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني cara@rop.org

 


معلومات حول مؤتمر شرطة عمان السلطانية 2010 في ألباني:

تجمع جدول أعمال

المتحدث الرئيسي: ستيفاني جيلود

متعة التجمع

 

العربية

Caucus 2010

Hometown Strategies for a Democratic Economy

Albany, OR * April 10th, 2010


  

Being around the warriors who have taken little ideas to make their communities better and then really having an impact on improving their communities, just gave me that oomph to try to do something. Finding a few people in my area were as blown away as I was with Nancie’s presentation (on Foreclosure Defense) and we all left with the Can and Will Do spirit. I hadn’t felt that for months and I left feeling I can do this little piece that just may change people’s lives for the better.  -Rosalie Pedroza, Turner, OR


This year’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session was a beautiful affair generously hosted by Albany Peace Seekers, with over 130 people, representing human dignity groups in over 26 counties, and an almost electric sense of energy, innovation and possibility. 

We’re compiling notes from the day, feedback and reflections from participants, and developing our next steps out of the visioning that happened.  For now, here’s a snapshot of the day to whet your appetite…

Our sessions on Hometown Strategies for a Democratic Economy looked at specific ways that we can move forward our dual goals of making sure all of our community members survive this crisis and building our populist movement for a democratic economy.  Strategies and questions explored included:

  • What is behind the Foreclosure crisis? Strategies for both keeping people in their homes & getting Oregon on the map as a state that is willing to take on the systems that has made losing homes a true crisis in rural & small town families.
  • Momentum behind the organizing for an Oregon State Bank and next steps for Move Our Money that goes beyond individuals and considers what’s possible for moving local organizations and municipalities’ funds into credit unions and local banking institutions.
  • Opportunities and needs for cross-race community building: how we can work together to create safe and vibrant communities for a changing Oregon – from stopping collaborations between local law enforcement and federal immigration enforcement to a Rural Media Center that persistently disseminates welcoming, family friendly, and diversity-positive messages.
  • Strategies for building self reliant communities – what does it mean to be ‘self-reliant’ and also deeply connected with our local and our global community? We looked at a variety of tools for creating resilient communities that not only meet folks’ basic needs but also grow our understanding of why resiliency and community are so essential to our movement for justice right now.
  • Local and statewide creative strategies for Food Justice– diving into projects for and barriers to local food production & consumption, with the development of a working team to carry this conversation further.

The day itself was weaved together with a theme of movement building over the long haul.  Stephanie Guilloud of Project South kicked off our morning with an analysis of where we are as a movement/s.  She illustrated how the local organizing that we do in rural Oregon is connected to work in the South and in Detroit and is so vital to building a strong national movement.  A panel then "shined the spotlight" on the state of the movement in their communities in Oregon through stories and reflections that wove together queer organizing, Latino and immigrant action in this next year, strategies for working class people in rural communities, and the challenges that Military Families Speak Out face now that we are so firmly rooted in two wars.  A rich theme throughout the day was the ties between our issues and the role of building a movement and a vision for the long haul that weaves this all together.

Perhaps Francisco Lopez, coordinator of CAUSA Immigrant Rights Coalition summed it up best on Saturday when he described the actions they are taking to pressure for DC for Comprehensive Immigration Reform this year.  As each action was described (from actions on DeFazio to a meeting with Homeland Security to a May Day celebration), Francisco shared, "… and we’re not going to stop there…"

You can count on that!  2010 is moving us forward – and the members and leaders of the ROP are tackling the tough questions and developing strategic ways to build our movement to respond to the crises today and organize for our hopes for tomorrow.  If you would like to be a part of the working groups of any of the above Hometown Strategies shaped at the Caucus, let us know by emailing cara@rop.org

 


Information about the ROP 2010 Caucus in Albany:

Caucus Agenda

Keynote Speaker: Stephanie Guilloud

Caucus Fun

 

English