تبدأ القصص بلا حدود غدًا في ماكمينفيل!

13 سبتمبر 2012

مرحبا ROPers!

غدا، مجتمع جسر Unidos، وهي مجموعة كرامة إنسانية في مقاطعة يامهيل ، تستضيف الافتتاح الكبير لـ BORDERLESS STORIES - وهو معرض فني يوثق تجارب 10 عائلات مهاجرة في ولاية أوريغون من خلال الصور والقصص.

لوحة w خطأين: مكتبة ماكمينفيل العامة ، 225 شمال غرب شارع آدامز
متي: الجمعة ، 14 سبتمبر ، 5: 30-6: 30 مساءً
من الذى: استضافته Unidos Bridging Community ، مع مشروع التنظيم الريفي.

ويا له من معرض قوي !!  إنه يظهر الإنسانية والحقائق المعقدة وراء مناقشة الهجرة اليوم. بغض النظر عن مقدار أو القليل الذي تعرفه عن الهجرة والمهاجرين في ولاية أوريغون ، فإنها تضيف أصواتًا جديدة قوية للقضية: وهذه الأصوات من عائلات المهاجرين التي اختارت أوريغون موطنًا لهم.  (بفضل مجموعة أعضاء ROP Immigrant Family Advocates في وسط أوريغون لبدء هذا المشروع!)

يمكنك قم بتنزيل نسخة مميزة من "zine" المصاحب التي تحتوي على قصص كاملة الآن من مقاطعات ديشوتيس ويامهيل. (تم تصميمه للطباعة على الوجهين بنمط الكتيب.)

يأتي افتتاح المعرض في تاريخ مهم ، حيث يبدأ الأسبوع الوطني الترحيبي هذا السبت. يهدف أسبوع الترحيب إلى بناء روابط هادفة وروح الوحدة بين الأمريكيين المولودين في الخارج والأمريكيين - الأحداث المخطط لها في أكثر من 20 ولاية!

إذا كنت تعيش في أو بالقرب من McMinnville ، سنراك غدا مساء.  إذا كنت تعيش في مكان آخر ، يكون المعرض متاحًا لمجموعات أعضاء شرطة عمان السلطانية (الانضمام سهل). تواصل مع cara@rop.org للتحدث عن استضافة المعرض في مسقط رأسك.

أماندا

(ملاحظة: لا تفوت القصة الكاملة في البيان الصحفي أدناه!)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

للنشر الفوري

جهات الاتصال:                                                                                                            تاريخ: 13 سبتمبر 2012
جين بروير: jennebrewer@gmail.com
أماندا أغيلار شانك: cara@rop.org، www.rop.org
مجموعة محلية تحتفل بأسبوع الترحيب الوطني ،
يجلب قصص بلا حدود معرض لماكمينفيل
مكمينفيل ، أوريغون.  في 14 سبتمبر مجتمع جسر Unidos، مجموعة كرامة إنسانية محلية متطوعة مكرسة لربط الجسور بين مجتمعات المهاجرين وغير المهاجرين ، ستستضيف حدثًا افتتاحيًا لمعرض الصور المتنقلقصص بلا حدود في مكتبة McMinnville العامة.

تم إنشاء المعرض بواسطة محامو الأسرة المهاجرة (IFA) في ولاية أوريغون الوسطى ، الذين أجروا مقابلات وصوروا أفراد من 8 عائلات مهاجرة ، ووثقوا سبب مغادرتهم لبلدهم ، والتحديات التي واجهوها ، ولماذا اختاروا ولاية أوريغون كمنزل جديد لهم ومجتمعهم. ستحضر Sue Nell Phillips من IFA الحدث كمتحدث ضيف.

قامت Unidos Bridging Community بمقابلاتها الخاصة مع المهاجرين في مقاطعة Yamhill وستضيف قصتين من هذه القصص إلى المعرض.

قال جين بروير ، المقيم في McMinnville وعضو Unidos ، "مقاطعة Yamhill بها عدد كبير من المهاجرين الذين قدموا مساهمات ثقافية واقتصادية ضخمة لمجتمعنا. يتمثل هدف Unidos في بناء فهم أعمق لمن هم هؤلاء الأشخاص وتيسير بيئة يمكننا فيها مساعدة بعضنا البعض على الازدهار ".

المعرض الافتتاحي في مكتبة McMinnville هو حدث انطلاق أوريغون لأسبوع الترحيب الوطني (رسميًا 15 سبتمبرالعاشر - 22اختصار الثاني). يطلق هذا المعرض أيضًا جولة على مستوى الولاية عبر اثنتي عشرة مقاطعة ، من لينكولن إلى كولومبيا إلى يونيون. العديد من هذه المجموعات ، مثل Unidos ، لديها أيضًا جهود على مدار العام لبناء مجتمعات ترحيبية والاحتفال بالثراء الذي يجلبه المهاجرون.

كل من IFA و Unidos مجموعات أعضاء في مشروع التنظيم الريفي (ROP) ، وهي منظمة كرامة إنسانية على مستوى الولاية. قالت أماندا أجيلار شانك ، كبيرة المنظمين في شرطة عمان السلطانية ، "تجتمع مجموعات المتطوعين المحليين في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون وفي جميع أنحاء البلاد ، مثل Unidos Bridging Community ، للاحتفال بالثراء الذي يجلبه المهاجرون إلى المجتمعات التي يقيمون فيها وطنهم."

هناك رؤية أكبر وراء المعرض. وأضافت: "رؤية شرطة عمان السلطانية هي حالة يكون فيها كل شخص مهمًا ، بغض النظر عن المناطق الريفية ، أو من أين أتوا ، أو ما إذا كانوا مختلفين عن الأغلبية. نعتقد أن تنوع المناطق الريفية والصغيرة في ولاية أوريغون يمكن أن يكون مصدر قوتنا ".

أين: مكتبة ماكمينفيل العامة ، 225 شمال غرب شارع آدامز
متي: الجمعة ، 14 سبتمبر ، 5: 30-6: 30 مساءً
من الذى: استضافته Unidos Bridging Community ، مع مشروع التنظيم الريفي.

مزيد من المعلومات حول الترحيب بأمريكا وأسبوع الترحيب الوطني: http://www.welcomingamerica.org/get-involved/welcomingweek2012/

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

BORDERLESS STORIES opens tomorrow in McMinnville!

September 13th, 2012

Hello ROPers!

Tomorrow, Unidos Bridging Community, a Yamhill County human dignity group, is hosting the grand opening of BORDERLESS STORIES – an art exhibit that documents the experiences of 10 immigrant families in Oregon through photos and stories.

panel w lineWhere: McMinnville Public Library, 225 NW Adams St.
When: Friday, September 14th, 5:30-6:30 pm
Who: Hosted by Unidos Bridging Community, with the Rural Organizing Project.

And what a powerful exhibit!!  It shows the humanity and complex realities behind today’s immigration debate. Regardless of how much or little you know about immigration and immigrants in Oregon, it adds powerful new voices to the issue: and those voices of are of the immigrant families that have chosen Oregon as their home.  (Thanks to ROP member group Immigrant Family Advocates in Central Oregon for initiating this project!)

You can download a prinable version of the accompanying “zine” that has complete stories now from Deschutes and Yamhill Counties. (It’s laid out for double-sided printing, booklet style.)

The exhibit opening comes on an important date, as National Welcoming Week begins this Saturday.  Welcoming Week aims to build meaningful connections and a spirit of unity between U.S. and foreign‐born Americans – events are planned in more than 20 states!

If you live in or near McMinnville, we’ll see you tomorrow night.  If you live elsewhere, the exhibit is available to ROP member groups (joining is easy). Contact cara@rop.org to talk about hosting the exhibit in your hometown.

Amanda

(PS. Don’t miss the full story in the press release below!)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contacts:                                                                                                            Date: September 13, 2012
Jenn Brewer: jennebrewer@gmail.com
Amanda Aguilar Shank: cara@rop.org, www.rop.org
Local group celebrates National Welcoming Week,
brings Borderless Stories Exhibit to McMinnville
McMinnville, Oregon.  On September 14, Unidos Bridging Community, a local volunteer human dignity group dedicated to bridging the immigrant and nonimmigrant communities, will host an opening event of the traveling photo exhibitBorderless Stories at the McMinnville public library.

The exhibit was created by the Immigrant Family Advocates (IFA) in Central Oregon, who interviewed and photographed members of 8 immigrant families, documenting why they left their home country, the challenges they have faced, and why they chose Oregon as their new home and community.  Sue Nell Phillips of IFA will attend the event as a guest speaker.

Unidos Bridging Community has done their own interviews of immigrants in Yamhill County and will add two of these stories to the exhibit.

McMinnville resident and Unidos member Jenn Brewer said, “Yamhill County has a large immigrant population that has made huge cultural and economic contributions to our community. The goal of Unidos is to build a deeper understanding of who these people are and to facilitate an environment where we can help each other thrive.”

The exhibit opening at the McMinnville Library is Oregon’s kickoff event for National Welcoming Week (officially September 15th – 22nd). This exhibit also launches a statewide tour throughout a dozen counties, from Lincoln to Columbia to Union.  Many of these groups, like Unidos, also have year-round efforts to build welcoming communities and celebrate the richness that immigrants bring.

Both IFA and Unidos are member groups of the Rural Organizing Project (ROP), a statewide human dignity organization.  Amanda Aguilar Shank, senior organizer at ROP, said, “Local volunteer groups across Oregon and across the country, like Unidos Bridging Community, are coming together to celebrate the richness that immigrants bring to the communities where they make their home.”

There is a larger vision behind the exhibit.  She added, “The vision of ROP is a state where every person matters, no matter how rural, where they come from, or whether they’re different than the majority.  We believe that the diversity of rural and small-town Oregon can be our strength.”

Where: McMinnville Public Library, 225 NW Adams St.
When: Friday, September 14th, 5:30-6:30 pm
Who: Hosted by Unidos Bridging Community, with the Rural Organizing Project.

More information on Welcoming America and National Welcoming Week: http://www.welcomingamerica.org/get-involved/welcomingweek2012/

English