الإعلان عن المتحدث الرئيسي في التجمع الريفي!

موضوع جلسة الإستراتيجية والتجمع الريفي لهذا العام هو من يتحدث باسم ريف أوريغون؟ سوف نجتمع كمنظمين ريفيين ونشطاء وقادة المجتمع في منطقة بيند الجميلة للتفكير ووضع الإستراتيجيات حول كيف يمكن لمنظمتنا رفع صوتنا الجماعي من أجل العدالة. اضغط هنا للتسجيل!

يسعدنا أن نعلن أن المتحدثة الرئيسية لهذا العام ستكون كارلا والاس ، قائدة الحركة المذهلة منذ فترة طويلة من ولاية كنتاكي!

شاركت كارلا في تنظيم العدالة الاجتماعية لأكثر من 30 عامًا. تم إرشادها من قبل مناهضة العنصرية البيضاء الجنوبية آن برادن ونشطاء في حركة التحرير السوداء في كنتاكي. كارلا هي أحد مؤسسي حملة الإنصاف في لويزفيل التي تضع العدالة العرقية في مركز النضال من أجل المساواة بين مجتمع الميم. كما أنها تساعد في قيادة مؤسسة Louisville الظهور من أجل العدالة العرقية وشبكة SURJ الوطنية التي تعمل على توسيع قاعدة الأشخاص البيض المشاركين في أعمال العدالة العرقية.

أتت كارلا إلى أوريغون في أوائل التسعينيات للمساعدة في تنظيم حملة No on 9 التي هزمت بنجاح الاقتراع التدبير 9 ، والذي كان سيكتب أن الكواكب "غير طبيعية ومنحرفة" في دستور أوريغون. شرطة عمان السلطانية تحملت من تلك المقاومة في عام 1992!

ستنضم إلينا كارلا لمشاركة أفكارها حول هذه اللحظة السياسية كخبير إستراتيجي للحركة الوطنية ، ووصف كيف يتم تأجيل عمل أوريغون وشرطة عمان السلطانية على الصعيد الوطني ، وإخبار القصص حول الطرق التي يبني بها الناس في جميع أنحاء البلاد بجرأة وإبداع في بناء الحركة من أجل العدالة. ستناقش كارلا تجاربها الخاصة في بناء قاعدة متعددة الأعراق والطبقات من الناس في ولاية كنتاكي يقاتلون من أجل حقوق LGBTQ التي تتحدى الصور النمطية ، وتكسر الانقسام ، و انتصارات!

كارلا هي واحدة من العديد من المتحدثين الرائعين الذين اصطفوا في جلسة المؤتمر الريفي والاستراتيجية لهذا العام. ترقبوا المزيد من الإعلانات هذا الأسبوع. إذا لم تكن قد سجلت بالفعل ، انقر هنا لحفظ مقعدك اليوم!

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Announcing our Rural Caucus keynote speaker!

This year’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session’s theme is Who Speaks for Rural Oregon? We will convene as rural organizers, activists, and community leaders in beautiful Bend to reflect and strategize around how our organizing can elevate our collective voice for justice. Click here to register!

We are thrilled to announce this year’s keynote speaker will be Carla Wallace, an awe-inspiring long-time movement leader from Kentucky!

Carla has been engaged in social justice organizing for over 30 years. She was mentored by white southern antiracist Anne Braden and activists in Kentucky’s Black Liberation Movement. Carla is a cofounder of the Fairness Campaign in Louisville which places racial justice central to the struggle for LGBTQ equality. She also helps lead Louisville Showing Up for Racial Justice and the national SURJ network which works to broaden the base of white people engaged in racial justice work.

Carla came to Oregon in the early 1990s to help organize with the No on 9 campaign that successfully defeated Ballot Measure 9, which would have written that queers are “abnormal and perverse” into the Oregon Constitution. ROP was borne from that resistance in 1992!

Carla will join us to share her reflections on this political moment as a national movement strategist, describe how Oregon and ROP’s work is being held up nationally, and tell stories about the ways folks across the country are boldly and creatively building the movement for justice. Carla will discuss her own experiences building up a multi-racial, cross-class base of folks in Kentucky fighting for LGBTQ rights that defies stereotypes, breaks down division, and WINS!

Carla is one of many incredible speakers lined up for this year’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session. Stay tuned for more announcements this week. If you haven’t already registered, click here to save your seat today!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English