قانون عدالة الهجرة عام 2011

ما يمكن توقعه في الهيئة التشريعية لولاية أوريغون وفي مجتمعاتنا هذا العام
تنزيل نظرة عامة على عدالة الهجرة لعام 2011 (pdf)

مع الاقتراحات الجريئة المتزايدة التي تجتاح جميع أنحاء البلاد والتي تترك الأطفال بلا وطن أو تمنع الأفراد من الخدمات العامة الأساسية ، نحتاج إلى القول كفى. حان الوقت الآن لإخبار السياسيين وأعضاء المجتمع بإعادة المحادثات إلى دعم القيم الأساسية للتنوع والوحدة والقبول التي نتمسك بها كدولة ودولة ومجتمع محلي.

ما هي بعض القضايا الحالية التي تواجه مجتمع المهاجرين في ولاية أوريغون؟

  • رخص القيادة - في عام 2008 ، وقع الحاكم آنذاك تيد كولونغوسكي حق المهاجرين في الحصول على رخص القيادة مشيرًا إلى التهديدات للسلامة العامة والإرهاب كأعذار سيئة لتمرير هذا القانون المناهض للمهاجرين. كان تأثير القانون على مجتمع المهاجرين مدمرًا ، حيث أجبر الآباء على العيش في خوف دائم من الترحيل في كل مرة يجلسون فيها خلف عجلة القيادة ، وتمزيق العائلات بسبب مخالفات مرورية طفيفة ، وخلق شوارع أكثر خطورة للجميع. سنقوم في هذه الجلسة التشريعية بالدفع من أجل الحصول على بطاقة هوية تسمح للناس بالقيادة بشكل قانوني والمشاركة بشكل مفتوح في مجتمعاتنا.  اتخذ إجراء هنا!
  • إجراءات الاقتراع المناهضة للمهاجرين - تم إدخال إجراءات الاقتراع الأخيرة من نوع SB1070 في المجلس التشريعي لولاية أوريغون لمهاجمة مجتمع المهاجرين. أحد الإجراءات المقلقة للغاية يمنع وكالات الدولة من تقديم خدمات مثل التعليم والرعاية الصحية والتوظيف والمنتجات للأفراد غير المسجلين. يتطلب آخر تطبيق القانون المحلي للعمل كقانون الهجرة بدلاً من التركيز على الحفاظ على المجتمع آمنًا. هذا التشريع البغيض يستخدم المهاجرين ككبش فداء ويضيع الوقت التشريعي الذي ينبغي تخصيصه لإيجاد حلول للمشاكل الاقتصادية الحقيقية التي يواجهها بلدنا.
  • تعاون ICE مع تطبيق القانون المحلي - سلطات الهجرة والجمارك (ICE) ، تواصل ترحيل الأفراد. يعيش المهاجرون في خوف من أن القيام بنشاط أساسي ، مثل القيادة أو الذهاب إلى العمل ، قد يؤدي إلى ترحيلهم. من خلال برامج مثل المجتمعات الآمنة ، تعتمد شركة ICE على موارد إنفاذ القانون المحلية. هذا التعاون ، بدلاً من حماية مجتمعاتنا ، يقوض الثقة العامة ، ويسمح بالتنميط العرقي وانتهاكات الشرطة ، ويتناقض مع تاريخ دولتنا في الترحيب بالمهاجرين.

كيف يمكنني التصرف؟

  • الحصول على معلومات: ابق على اطلاع دائم من خلال نظام التنبيه بالبريد الإلكتروني الخاص بشرطة عمان السلطانية عن طريق إرسال اسمك إلى cara@rop.org أو زيارة موقعنا على www.rop.org. قم بزيارة موقع CAUSA الإلكتروني للاطلاع على جدول أعمالهم التشريعي 2011-2013 على www.causaoregon.org
  • يخبار الحاكم John Kitzhaber (503-378-4582) ومشرع الولاية الخاص بك يدعمان إنشاء رخص قيادة بديلة للجميع.
  • اتصل أو اكتب ممثلينك المحليين لإخبارهم بعدم دعم إجراءات الاقتراع المناهضة للمهاجرين التي تنتقص من قيام حكومتنا بإيجاد حلول حقيقية لأزمتنا الاقتصادية الحالية.
  • تكلم بجرأة من أجل عدالة الهجرة في مجتمعك من خلال كتابة رسائل إلى المحرر أو استضافة منتديات حول فضح الأساطير حول الهجرة.
  • ابحاث علاقتك بإنفاذ القانون المحلي مع شركة ICE. قم بإعداد اجتماع مع العمدة المحلي و / أو قائد الشرطة للتعبير عن مخاوفك بشأن برامج مثل المجتمعات الآمنة التي تدعمها شركة ICE.

اتصل بمشروع التنظيم الريفي على 503-543-8417 أو cara@rop.org للحصول على الدعم في أي من الأنشطة المذكورة أعلاه. يمكننا تقديم نماذج رسائل ونصوص مكالمات وأدوات أخرى لتعزيز رسالة عدالة الهجرة في الهيئة التشريعية وفي مجتمعاتنا في عام 2011.

العربية

Act for Immigration Fairness in 2011

What to expect in the Oregon Legislature and in our communities this year

With the ever-increasing audacious proposals sweeping across the country that leave children nation-less or bar individuals from basic public services, we need to say enough is enough. Now is the time to tell our politicians and community members to bring the conversations back to supporting the core values of diversity, unity, and acceptance that we uphold as a country, state, and local community.

What are some current issues facing the immigrant community in Oregon?

  • Driver’s Licenses – In 2008, then-Governor Ted Kulongoski signed away immigrants’ right to obtain drivers licenses citing threats to public safety and terrorism as poor excuses for passing this anti-immigrant bill. The law’s impact on the immigrant community has been devastating, forcing parents to live in constant fear of deportation every time they get behind the wheel, tearing apart families for minor traffic violations, and creating more dangerous streets for everybody. This legislative session we will push for an ID Card that allows people to legally drive and openly participate in our communities.  TAKE ACTION HERE!
  • Anti-immigrant ballot measures – Recent SB1070-type ballot measures have been introduced into the Oregon legislature attacking the immigrant community. One very worrisome measure prohibits State Agencies from providing services such as education and healthcare, employment, and products to undocumented individuals. Another requires local law enforcement to act as Immigration Enforcement rather than focusing on keeping the community safe. This hateful legislation uses immigrants as scapegoats and wastes legislative time that should be dedicated to finding solutions to the real economic problems our country is facing.
  • ICE collaboration with local law enforcement – Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), continues to deport individuals. Immigrants live in fear that doing a basic activity, like driving or going to work, could result in their deportation. Through programs such as Secure Communities ICE is drawing on local law enforcement resources. This collaboration, rather than protecting our communities, actually erodes public trust, allows for racial profiling and police abuse, and contradicts our state’s history of welcoming immigrants.

How can I act?

  • GET INFORMED: Stay updated through ROP’s email alert system by sending your name to cara@rop.org or visiting our website at www.rop.org. Visit CAUSA’s website to look at their 2011-2013 legislative agenda at www.causaoregon.org
  • TELL Governor John Kitzhaber (503-378-4582) and your state legislator that you support creating alternative driver’s licenses for all.
  • Call or write your local representatives to tell them not to support Anti-immigrant ballot measures that detract from our government creating real solutions to our current economic crisis.
  • SPEAK OUT for immigration fairness in your community through writing letters to the editor or hosting forums on debunking myths about immigration.
  • RESEARCH your local law enforcements relationship with ICE. Set up a meeting with your local Sheriff and/or Police chief to voice your concerns about programs such as Secure Communities that ICE supports.

Contact the Rural Organizing Project at 503-543-8417 or cara@rop.org for support in any of the above activities. We can offer sample letters, call scripts and other tools to advance a message of immigration fairness at the legislature and in our communities in 2011.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English