2012 - 2013 مجلس إدارة شرطة عمان السلطانية

أهلا بك في لائحة أعضاء مجلس إدارة شرطة عمان السلطانية للفترة 2012-2013! يتطلب الأمر شغفًا وشغفًا وروحًا لتشغيل مشروع التنظيم الريفي ، وتحتوي قائمة هذا العام لمجلس إدارتنا على كل ذلك وأكثر! 

تابع القراءة لمعرفة المزيد عن 3 كاثي / كاثي ، التي سافرت إلى العاصمة للقاء مكتب النائب والدن والتي ساعدت في ملء مكتب النائب والدن بالمحتلين هنا في أوريغون.

ستصوت المجموعات الأعضاء في شرطة عمان السلطانية على قائمة مجلس الإدارة لهذا العام في التجمع الريفي وجلسة الإستراتيجية في 12 مايو. إذا لم تكن قد حصلت على نموذج التسجيل الخاص بك في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع من الأنشطة في Woodburn ، تنزيل نموذج وافعلها اليوم! يرجى الانضمام إلينا في المؤتمر الحزبي السنوي.

2012-2013 لائحة مجلس شرطة عمان السلطانية
في السنوات الزوجية ، تكون المقاعد ذات العدد الزوجي معروضة للتصويت. 

المقاعد الإقليمية
المنطقة 1: ريني فيريس - نيوبورت
المنطقة 2: يسينيا سانشيز - سانت هيلينز
المنطقة 3: Steve Milligan - Monmouth
المنطقة 4: كاثي ريون- نهر هود
المنطقة 5: مقاطعتي فرانك روا- أوماتيلا ومورو
المنطقة 6: كاثي باتيرنو - باول بوت ووسط أوريغون
المنطقة 7: Patrick Vroman - Klamath County و SE Oregon

مقاعد At-Large
المركز 8: روزالي بيدروزا - تورنر
المركز التاسع: كاثي هاول- سالم
المركز 10: مارغريت بول- برينفيل
المركز 11: بيل ويتاكر- لا غراندي
المركز 12: أرلين أمايا- مقاطعة كلاماث
الموضع 13:

أرلين أمايا- مقاطعة كلاماث
شاركت أرلين أمايا مع شرطة عمان السلطانية في اجتماع احتلوا كلاماث فولز في خريف عام 2011. ثم مثلت شرطة عمان السلطانية في وفد عمالي إلى واشنطن دي سي ، ثم انضمت إلى اللجنة الاستشارية اللاتينية وساعدت في التخطيط السنوي الثاني لخلوة القيادة الريفية اللاتينية لشرطة عمان السلطانية. يتألق ذكاءها وشغفها بالتغيير الاجتماعي. تقول عن تنظيم المدن الصغيرة "أنا أقدر كلاماث فولز لأننا نتعامل مع أشياء يمكن إنجازها محليًا. بالنسبة لي ، الأمر أكثر واقعية - ربما لا يمكننا إصلاح النظام بأكمله مرة واحدة ، ولكن يمكننا إجراء تغييرات من خلال كوننا فعالين واستراتيجيين ". وهي تسعى حاليًا للحصول على درجة في التدريس وتأمل في العودة يومًا ما إلى ريف السلفادور ، حيث أتى والداها ، لإعطاء فرصة التعليم لأولئك الذين يسعون للحصول عليه.

بيل ويتاكر- لا غراندي
برنامج Mad as Hell Doctor الخاص بنا للعمل الاجتماعي ، أي أن بيل كان بطلًا للعدالة الاجتماعية لأكثر من 50 عامًا. بصفته منظمًا لحقوق الرعاية الاجتماعية في ولاية أوهايو للمشاركة في تأسيس تحالف وايومنغ لبرنامج WIC ، وتحالف مين للأمن الغذائي ، وتحالف أيداهو بين الأديان بشأن الجوع ، قاده إيمان بيل بعالم أفضل من الفصل الدراسي بالجامعة إلى المجتمع حيث كان يُلهم الطلاب وزملائهم المنظمين على حدٍ سواء لوضع شغفهم موضع التنفيذ. يمثل بيل حاليًا حركة أوريغون الريفية في مجلس إدارة مشروع التنظيم الريفي ويقيم مع زوجته شيريل في لا غراندي ، أوريغون.

كاثي هويل سالم
تقاعدت كاثي هاول للتو من AFL-CIO حيث كانت منظمة ميدانية ومنسقة تنمية القيادة منذ عام 1997. قبل انضمامها إلى AFL-CIO ، أمضت أكثر من 20 عامًا كمنظمة مجتمعية وقضية في ولاية أوريغون وجنوب الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. نشأت في بلدة مصفاة صغيرة في ولاية كويكر في غرب ولاية بنسلفانيا ، وتعيش الآن في سالم في مقاطعة ماريون. إنها شغوفة بالعدالة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وتنظيم الناس للنضال من أجل العدالة وتتطلع إلى قضاء بعض الوقت في بناء ما بعد التقاعد وتعزيز تنظيم الكرامة الإنسانية في مقاطعة ماريون.

كاثي ريون - نهر هود
تجمع كاثي ريون بين شغفها بالعدالة وإيمانها. تشغل منصب وزيرة استشارية نصف الوقت في زمالة جامعة ميد كولومبيا في هود ريفر بولاية أوريغون ، وتعيش في بيند ، أو مع شريكها القس هيذر ستار. كانت قسيسية الشباب ومنسقة العبادة في الجمعية العامة في شارلوت في عام 2011. خلفية كاثي في التنظيم المجتمعي للعدالة العرقية مع الشباب في كاليفورنيا. تجلب كاثي شغفًا بالعدالة وبناء العلاقات ومكافحة العنصرية إلى وزارتها ، فضلاً عن حب الموسيقى والشوكولاتة والضحك. 

فرانك روا - مقاطعتي مورو وأوماتيلا
قرر فرانك العودة إلى جذوره الريفية وعائلته في بلدة إيريجون الشرقية الصغيرة في ولاية أوريغون (عدد سكانها 1702 نسمة) حيث واجه الإعاقة في سن مبكرة. لقد كان الوقت المناسب للعودة إلى المنزل. بصفته لاتينيًا مصابًا بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ، ومثلي الجنس في أمريكا الفقيرة والريفية ، كان يعلم أنه إذا أراد الحصول على خدمات ، فسيحتاج إلى إعدادها. أصبحت هذه بداية Umatilla Morrow Alternatives - وهي رؤية تحولت إلى منظمة ظهرت قريبًا في الصفحة الأولى لأكبر الصحف في المناطق.

كاثي باتيرنو - باول بوت
عاشت كاثي في باول بوت بمقاطعة كروك على مدى العقود الثلاثة الماضية مع زوجها فيل البالغ 42 عامًا. إنهم يعملون معًا من أجل العدالة والسلام في وسط ولاية أوريغون ، وهم من بين القادة المؤسسين لمناصري الكرامة الإنسانية ، وهي مجموعة الكرامة الإنسانية التي أعيد تنشيطها في مقاطعة كروك. حدثت صحوة كاثي السياسية بعد 11 سبتمبر عندما "طلب منا غيغاواط أن نفرح ونذهب للتسوق ، ثم ذهبنا للتلاعب بحزن أمتنا في قضية حرب. لقد حوّلني إلى ناشطة - جدة مستعرة! " كان كاثي عضوًا في Central Oregon Seven ، تم القبض عليه لرفضه مغادرة مكتب عضو الكونجرس جريج والدن حتى استمع إلى شهادة ناخبيه بعد Co$t الشعبية في War Townhall. واصلت كاثي هذه المساءلة على مر السنين ، وفي العام الماضي ساعدت في تنسيق "احتل الدائرة الثانية للكونغرس".

مارغريت بول - برينفيل
تضفي مارغريت بول قلبها وروح الدعابة على كل ما تفعله. هي مقيمة منذ فترة طويلة في برينفيل ، أوريغون. على الرغم من أنها قد تدعي لك أنها لا تحب التحدث إلى الناس ، إلا أن مارجريت قادت جهود مجموعتها المحلية "Welcome Wagon" - بلا كلل للاتصال وزيارة كل عضو في المجموعة في أوائل عام 2010 لمعرفة المشكلات التي يهتمون بها ، كيف يفعلون في هذه الأزمة الاقتصادية وإعادة ربطهم بمجموعتهم المحلية كرامة الإنسان. إذا كنت جديدًا في الغرفة في اجتماع أو حدث ، فإن Margret موجودة هناك وترحب بك وتدعوك لحضورها. هذا صحيح ليس فقط للأشخاص ، ولكن مجموعتها المكونة من 13 قطط تمثل رغبتها في التأكد من أن كل شخص لديه منزل - سواء للتنظيم وبناء المجتمع أو مجرد مكان لوضع رأسك الفروي.

باتريك فرومان- شلالات كلاماث
قابلت شرطة عمان السلطانية باتريك لأول مرة عندما كان يبلل للتو قدم الناشط بمنتدى حوض كلاماث للسلام ، متحديًا الحرب في العراق. منذ ذلك الحين ، صنع باتريك اسمًا لنفسه في مسقط رأسه ، مما ساعد على إطلاق Klamath Basin Lambdas و Klamath PFLAG (الآباء والأصدقاء وعائلة السحاقيات والمثليين جنسيًا) ، ويسعى دائمًا للحصول على فرص لبناء العلاقات عبر المجتمع لتقوية التنظيم المحلي للعدالة.

ريني فيريس- نيوبورت
ما الذي يحفز منسق الحدائق ، وهو يندفع من وظيفة إلى أخرى في مقاطعة لينكولن ، لتعليق العملاء حتى يتمكن من القيادة لمدة 6 ساعات ذهابًا وإيابًا للمشاركة في جلسات الاستماع الخاصة ببنك ولاية أوريغون أو تسليم دي في دي تكلفة War Town Hall إلى ممثله ؟ العاطفة - يقود ريني بقلبه. رجل قوي البنية ، بيد كبيرة لعامل ، هو لقاء نادر حيث لا يوضح وجهة نظره من خلال الدموع ، ودائمًا ما تربط نقاطه النقاط بين القضايا وتعيق الشخص الأبعد عن العدالة. ريني حقًا يرقى إلى مستوى توقيعه باعتباره "المتطوع الملتزم من مقاطعة لينكولن"!

روزالي بيدروزا - تيرنر
عندما تقابل روزالي ، فإن الاحتمالات هي أنها سترتدي بفخر اللون الأرجواني والأصفر لنقابتها SEIU 503 ، حيث تعمل في مجلس الإدارة وكانت مندوبة مساومة في كل عقد منذ عام 1990. وقد جلبت روزالي شغفها بالديمقراطية إلى مكان العمل الذي تنظم فيه مع زملائها العاملين وخارجها إلى الجمهور من خلال دعمها القوي لإنصاف الهجرة والعدالة العالمية التي قادتها من منزلها الريفي في تيرنر إلى فنزويلا وكولومبيا كمندوبة تجارة عادلة. وبكلماتها الخاصة ، فقد "وجدت روزالي طرقًا للتواصل مع جيرانها بشكل لم يسبق له مثيل ، والتنظيم حول القضايا ، وليس مجرد الحفلات ، حتى نبدأ في فتح أعين الناس على التطرف الذي نواجهه".

ستيف ميليجان- مونماوث
جاء ستيف إلى أوريغون منذ ما يقرب من 20 عامًا عن طريق تكساس وكاليفورنيا بحثًا عن فرص طوال الطريق للتنظيم من أجل الديمقراطية والعدالة. يشغل ستيف حاليًا منزله في مدينة مونماوث ، حيث شغل منصب عضو مجلس المدينة من عام 2003 حتى عام 2010 وهو حاليًا يرشح نفسه لمنصب مفوض المقاطعة. عمل ستيف في إدارة قواعد البيانات وفي صناعة الطباعة ، وامتلك متجرًا للأطعمة الطبيعية ، وصنع العلاجات العشبية. ستيف الآن يعود إلى المدرسة للحصول على شهادة محاسبة. إنه مكرس لإيجاد أرضية مشتركة بين أفراد المجتمع المتنوعين ، والبحث عن فرص لبناء اقتصاد محلي أقوى. وهو ناشط مع مجموعة ROP للكرامة الإنسانية Polk Café Commons.

يسينيا سانشيز- مقاطعة كولومبيا
لدى Yesenia حبان في حياتها: الغناء والتنظيم ، لكنها لم تضعهما موضع التنفيذ معًا حتى الآن. هي ابنة مهاجرين مكسيكيين شاركوا في التنظيم المحلي عندما سمعت أن الإجراء 5-190 قد مر في مقاطعة كولومبيا في عام 2009 وأصبحت رئيسة لاتينيوس أونيدوس بارا أون فوتورو ميجور. مع LUFM و March for Dignity ، تعرفت على عمل شرطة عمان السلطانية وقررت أن العمل مع المجتمعات اللاتينية والتنظيم معها هو شغفها. لقد شاركت منذ ذلك الحين. التنظيم في جامعة أوريغون في El Movimiento Estudiantil Chican @ de Aztlan (MEChA) منظمة طلابية من Chicano / Latino ، تعمل مع الشباب وتخصصها في الدراسات العرقية ، مما وضع بالتأكيد الخلفية لرؤيتها للعدالة الاجتماعية. إنها تعتقد أن هناك صلة بين التنظيم من أجل العدالة الاجتماعية والاهتمام بمجتمعك وأنه مرادف لرعاية الآخرين وفعل الخير في العالم.

العربية

2012 – 2013 ROP Board of Directors

Welcome to the ROP Board of Directors Slate for 2012-2013!  It takes heart, passion and spirit to run the Rural Organizing Project and this year’s slate for our Board of Directors has all of that and more! 

Read on to find out more about our 3 Cathy/ Kathys, who’s traveled to DC to meet with Rep. Walden’s office and who’s helped fill Rep. Walden’s office with occupiers back here in Oregon.

ROP member groups will vote on this year’s board slate at the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on May 12th. If you haven’t gotten your registration form in for our weekend of activities in Woodburn, download a form and do it today!  Please join us at the annual caucus.

2012-2013 ROP Board Slate
In even number years, even number seats are up for vote. 
 


Regional Seats
Region 1: Rennie Ferris – Newport
Region 2: Yesenia Sanchez – St. Helens
Region 3: Steve Milligan – Monmouth

Region 4: Cathy Rion- Hood River
Region 5: Frank Roa- Umatilla & Morrow Counties
Region 6: Kathy Paterno – Powell Butte & Central Oregon

Region 7: Patrick Vroman – Klamath County and SE Oregon


At-Large Seats

Position 8: Rosalie Pedroza – Turner

Position 9: Cathy Howell- Salem

Position 10: Margret Ball- Prineville

Position 11: Bill Whitaker- La Grande
Position 12: Arlene Amaya- Klamath County
Position 13:

Arlene Amaya- Klamath County
Arlene Amaya got involved with ROP at an Occupy Klamath Falls meeting in the fall of 2011.  She then represented ROP on a labor delegation to Washington DC Occupy, then joined the Latino Advisory Committee and helped to plan ROP’s 2nd annual Rural Latino Leadership Retreat.  Her smarts and passion for social change shine through.  She says about small-town organizing “I appreciate Klamath Falls because we tackle things that can be accomplished locally. To me it’s more realistic – we probably can’t overhaul the entire system at once, but we can make changes by being effective and strategic.”  She is currently pursuing a teaching degree and hopes to go back to rural El Salvador one day, where her parents came from, to give the opportunity of education to those who seek it.

Bill Whitaker- La Grande

Our very own Mad as Hell Doctor, of Social Work, that is, Bill has been a champion of social justice for over 50 years. As a welfare rights organizer in Ohio to co-founding the Wyoming Coalition for WIC, the Maine Coalition For Food Security, and the Idaho Interfaith Coalition on Hunger, Bill’s belief in a better world has led him from the university classroom to the community where he inspires students and fellow organizers alike to put their passion into action. Bill currently represents Oregon Rural Action on the board of Rural Organizing Project and resides with his wife Cheryl in La Grande, Oregon.

Cathy Howell- Salem
Cathy Howell just retired from the AFL-CIO where she has been a field organizer and leadership development coordinator since 1997.  Before joining the AFL-CIO she spent over 20 years as a community and issue organizer in Oregon and in the southern USA.  She grew up in a small Quaker State Refinery town in western Pennsylvania, and now lives in Salem in Marion County.  She is passionate about social and economic justice and organizing people to fight for fairness and is looking forward to spending time post-retirement building and strengthening the human dignity organizing in Marion County.

Cathy Rion- Hood River
Cathy Rion combines her passion for justice with her faith.  She serves as half-time Consulting Minister to the Mid-Columbia UU Fellowship in Hood River, OR, and lives in Bend, OR with her partner, the Rev. Heather Starr.  She was the Young Adult Chaplain and Worship Coordinator at General Assembly in Charlotte in 2011.  Cathy’s background is in community organizing for racial justice with youth in California. Cathy brings a passion for justice, relationship-building, and anti-racism to her ministry, as well as a love of music, chocolate, and laughter. 

Frank Roa- Morrow & Umatilla Counties

Frank decided to return to his rural roots and family in the small Eastern Oregon town of Irrigon (population 1,702) as he faced disability at a young age. It was a good time to go home. As an HIV positive Latino, gay male in poor and rural America, he knew that if he wanted services, he was going to need to set them up. This became the start of Umatilla Morrow Alternatives – a vision turned organization that was soon featured in the front page of the areas largest paper.

Kathy Paterno- Powell Butte

Kathy has lived in Powell Butte, Crook County for the last three decades with her husband of 42 years, Phil. They work together for justice and peace in Central Oregon and are among the founding leadership for the Human Dignity Advocates, Crook County’s revitalized human dignity group. Kathy’s political awakening happened after 9/11 when “GW asked us to cheer up and go shopping, and then went on to manipulate our nation’s sorrow into a cause for war. He turned me into an activist – a raging granny!” Kathy was a member of the Central Oregon Seven, arrested for refusing to leave Congressman Greg Walden’s office until he listened to the testimony of his constituents following the People’s Co$t of War Townhall.  Kathy has continued this accountability over the years and this past year she helped coordinate “Occupy Congressional District 2.”

Margret Ball- Prineville
Margret Ball brings her heart and humor to every thing she does. She is a longtime resident of Prineville, Oregon. While she might claim to you that she doesn’t like talking to people, Margret actually spearheaded her local group’s “Welcome Wagon” effort- tirelessly contacting and visiting every single member of the group in early 2010 to find out what issues they cared about, how they are doing in this economic crisis and re-connecting them to their local human dignity group. If you are new to the room at a meeting or event, Margret is right there welcoming you and inviting you in. This is true not only for people, but her collection of 13 cats represents her desire to make sure everyone has a home- whether for organizing and community building or just a place to lay your furry head.

Patrick Vroman- Klamath Falls
The ROP first met Patrick when he was just getting his activist feet wet with the Klamath Basin Peace Forum, challenging the war in Iraq. Since then Patrick has made a name for himself in his home county, helping to launch the Klamath Basin Lambdas and the Klamath PFLAG (Parents, Friends & Family of Lesbian and Gays), and always seeking opportunities to build relationships across the community to strengthen their local organizing for justice.

Rennie Ferris- Newport

What motivates a landscaper, rushing from job to job in Lincoln County, to put customers on hold so that he can drive 6 hours round trip to participate in hearings for the Oregon State Bank or hand deliver a Cost of War Town Hall dvd to his representative?  Passion – Rennie leads with his heart. A brawny man, with the huge hands of a laborer, it is a rare meeting where he doesn’t make his point through tears and his points always connect the dots between issues and hold up the person furthest removed from justice.  Rennie truly does live up to his signature as the “overcommitted volunteer from Lincoln County”!

Rosalie Pedroza- Turner

When you meet Rosalie, odds are that she’ll be proudly wearing the purple and yellow of her union, SEIU 503, where she serves on the board and has been a bargaining delegate in every contract since 1990. Rosalie brings her passion for democracy into the workplace where she organizes with her fellow workers and out into the public through her strong support for immigration fairness and global justice which has led her from rural home in Turner to Venezuela and Columbia as a fair trade delegate. In her own words, Rosalie has “found ways to reach out to her neighbors as never before, and organize around issues, not just parties, so we can begin to open people’s eyes to the extremes we are facing.”

Steve Milligan- Monmouth

Steve came to Oregon nearly 20 years ago by way of Texas and California seeking opportunities all along the way to organize for democracy and justice.  Steve currently makes his home in the City of Monmouth, where he served as a City Councilor from 2003 through 2010 and is presently running for County Commissioner. Steve has worked in database management and in the printing industry, owned a natural food store, and manufactured herbal remedies. Steve is now going back to school to get an accounting certificate.  He is dedicated to finding common ground among diverse community members, and looking for opportunities to build a stronger local economy. He is active with ROP human dignity group Polk Café Commons.

Yesenia Sanchez- Columbia County
Yesenia has two loves of her life: singing and organizing, but hasn’t put them in practice together yet. She is the daughter of Mexican immigrants who got involved with local organizing when she heard that measure 5-190 had passed in Columbia County in 2009 and became President of Latinos Unidos Unidos para un Futuro Mejor. With LUFM and the March for Dignity she learned about ROP’s work and decided that working with and organizing with Latino communities was her passion. She’s been involved ever since. Organizing at the University of Oregon in el Movimiento Estudiantil Chican@ de Aztlan (MEChA) a Chicano/Latino student organization, working with youth and her major in Ethnic Studies definitely set the background for her vision of social justice. She believes there is a link between organizing for social justice and caring for your community and that it is synonymous to caring for others and doing good in the world.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English