2010年农村核心小组和战略会议

4 月 10 日星期六,来自全州的农村和小镇领导层将齐聚一堂,共同制定战略、建立联系和组织。

农村组织项目 邀请您参加我们的年度…

农村核心小组和战略会议

星期六,4 月 10 日在奥尔巴尼

上午 8:00 至下午 5:00

看看今年的 核心会议议程 有车间说明!

单击此处在线注册,或通过 503-543-8417 或 cara@rop.org 联系 Amanda 索取注册表

** 3 月 15 日前报名可享早鸟优惠!

** 我们越早听说您要来(或您不能来),我们就有越多的时间用于组织,所以请给我们留言!

 

我们将在核心小组讨论什么?

自经济危机开始以来,随着重塑我们经济的广大基层响应的增长和形成,这一直是一场疯狂的旅程。我们争取正义和人类尊严的运动需要我们在当地的热情和专业知识才能变得强大,但我们还需要共同努力建立联系、共享分析和灵感。所有这些东西都可以在核心小组中找到!

今年,我们将专注于民主经济的家乡战略。我们将研究俄勒冈州农村和小镇的工作策略,这些策略不仅可以满足我们社区的当前需求,而且可以为以人为本和可持续的经济建立长期运动。我们将讨论转移资金、本地银行业务和创建俄勒冈州立银行;组织安全的粮食系统来养活我们的社区并促进当地的可持续性; LGBTQ 为更安全的社区而组织;以及移民和盟友为捍卫自己的权利和尊严而组织的方式。

我们为什么要参加会议?

农村核心小组和战略会议可以追溯到 1990 年代初,是一项年度传统,它将 ROP 的成员和领导人聚集在一起,反思我们的过去一年并为我们的下一年制定战略。我们举办战略会议,主题反映我们的时代、影响俄勒冈州农村和小镇的问题,以及如何继续建立我们的正义、民主和可持续发展的长期运动。

2010 年,我们作为进步人士已经看到,DC 不会为我们眼前的问题提供真正的解决方案。我们的社区比以往任何时候都更需要我们,以更民主的方式重塑我们的地方经济是一个巨大的机遇和挑战。 4 月 10 日星期六,我们将齐聚一堂,制定和分享有效的战略,同时重振、重新联系和振兴。

现在就在我们的网站上注册或致电 503-543-8417 保留您的位置!

简体中文

2010 Rural Caucus and Strategy Session

On Saturday, April 10th rural and small town leadership from across the state will come together for a day of strategizing, networking, and organizing.

The Rural Organizing Project invites you to participate in our annual…

Rural Caucus and Strategy Session

Saturday, April 10th in Albany

8:00am to 5pm

Check out this year’s Caucus Agenda with workshop descriptions!

Click here to register online, or contact Amanda for a registration form at 503-543-8417 or cara@rop.org

** For an early-bird discount, register before March 15th!

** The sooner we hear that you’re coming (or that you can’t make it) the more time we can dedicate to organizing, so drop us a line either way!

 

What will we talk about at the Caucus?

Since the start of the economic crisis, it has been a wild ride as a vast grassroots response to reshape our economy grows and takes shape. Our movement for justice and human dignity needs our local passion and know-how to grow strong, but we ALSO need to collectively link our efforts to build connectedness, shared analysis, and inspiration. All of these things can be found at the Caucus!

This year we’ll focus on Hometown Strategies for a Democratic Economy. We’ll look at strategies at work in rural and small-town Oregon that not only address the current needs of our communities, but build a long-term movement for an economy that is people-centered and sustainable. We’ll discuss moving our money, local banking and creating an Oregon State Bank; organizing secure food systems to feed our communities and promote local sustainability; LGBTQ organizing for safer communities; and ways that immigrants and allies are organizing to defend their rights and dignity.

Why are we Caucusing?

The Rural Caucus and Strategy Session dates back to the early 1990s and is an annual tradition that brings together the members and leaders of ROP to reflect on our last year and strategize for our next. We hold strategy sessions on topics that reflect on our moment in time, the issues impacting rural and small town Oregon, and how to continue to build our long-term movement for justice, democracy and sustainability.

In 2010 we as progressives have seen that real solutions to our immediate problems will not come from DC. Our communities need us more than ever, and reshaping our local economy in a more democratic mold is an enormous opportunity and challenge. On Saturday, April 10th we’ll gather to develop and share strategies that work, but also to re-energize, reconnect and revitalize.

Register on our website or call 503-543-8417 to hold your place now!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English