2010 التجمع الريفي وجلسة الإستراتيجية

في يوم السبت ، 10 أبريل / نيسان ، ستجتمع قيادات المدن الصغيرة والريفية من جميع أنحاء الولاية معًا ليوم من التخطيط والتواصل والتنظيم.

مشروع التنظيم الريفي يدعوك للمشاركة في ...

المؤتمر الريفي وجلسة الإستراتيجية

السبت 10 أبريل في ألباني

من 8:00 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً

تحقق من هذا العام جدول أعمال التجمع مع أوصاف ورشة العمل!

انقر هنا للتسجيل عبر الإنترنت ، أو اتصل بـ Amanda للحصول على نموذج تسجيل على 503-543-8417 أو cara@rop.org

** للحصول على خصم مبكر ، قم بالتسجيل قبل 15 مارس!

** كلما أسرعنا في سماع أنك قادم (أو أنك لا تستطيع القيام بذلك) ، زاد الوقت الذي نخصصه للتنظيم ، لذا اترك لنا سطرًا في أي من الاتجاهين!

 

ما الذي سنتحدث عنه في المؤتمر؟

منذ بداية الأزمة الاقتصادية ، كانت رحلة شاقة حيث أن استجابة شعبية واسعة لإعادة تشكيل اقتصادنا ينمو ويتشكل. تحتاج حركتنا من أجل العدالة والكرامة الإنسانية إلى شغفنا المحلي ومعرفتنا لكي تنمو بقوة ، لكننا بحاجة أيضًا إلى ربط جهودنا بشكل جماعي لبناء الترابط والتحليل المشترك والإلهام. كل هذه الأشياء يمكن العثور عليها في التجمع!

سنركز هذا العام على استراتيجيات مسقط رأس من أجل اقتصاد ديمقراطي. سننظر في استراتيجيات العمل في المناطق الريفية وبلدات أوريغون الصغيرة التي لا تلبي الاحتياجات الحالية لمجتمعاتنا فحسب ، بل تبني حركة طويلة الأجل لاقتصاد محوره الناس ومستدام. سنناقش نقل أموالنا ، والخدمات المصرفية المحلية ، وإنشاء بنك ولاية أوريغون ؛ تنظيم أنظمة غذائية آمنة لإطعام مجتمعاتنا وتعزيز الاستدامة المحلية ؛ تنظيم مجتمع LGBTQ من أجل مجتمعات أكثر أمانًا ؛ والطرق التي ينظمها المهاجرون والحلفاء للدفاع عن حقوقهم وكرامتهم.

لماذا نحن نتحدث؟

يعود تاريخ المؤتمر الريفي وجلسة الإستراتيجية إلى أوائل التسعينيات وهو تقليد سنوي يجمع أعضاء وقادة شرطة عمان السلطانية للتفكير في العام الماضي ووضع الإستراتيجيات لعامنا التالي. نعقد جلسات استراتيجية حول الموضوعات التي تعكس لحظتنا في الوقت المناسب ، والقضايا التي تؤثر على الريف وبلدة أوريغون الصغيرة ، وكيفية الاستمرار في بناء حركتنا طويلة الأجل من أجل العدالة والديمقراطية والاستدامة.

في عام 2010 ، رأينا كمتقدمين أن الحلول الحقيقية لمشاكلنا المباشرة لن تأتي من العاصمة. مجتمعاتنا بحاجة إلينا أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، وإعادة تشكيل اقتصادنا المحلي في قالب أكثر ديمقراطية هي فرصة وتحدي هائل. في يوم السبت ، العاشر من نيسان (أبريل) ، سوف نجتمع لتطوير ومشاركة الاستراتيجيات الناجحة ، ولكن أيضًا لإعادة التنشيط وإعادة الاتصال والتنشيط.

سجل على موقعنا أو اتصل على 8417-543-503 لتحتل مكانك الآن!

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

2010 Rural Caucus and Strategy Session

On Saturday, April 10th rural and small town leadership from across the state will come together for a day of strategizing, networking, and organizing.

The Rural Organizing Project invites you to participate in our annual…

Rural Caucus and Strategy Session

Saturday, April 10th in Albany

8:00am to 5pm

Check out this year’s Caucus Agenda with workshop descriptions!

Click here to register online, or contact Amanda for a registration form at 503-543-8417 or cara@rop.org

** For an early-bird discount, register before March 15th!

** The sooner we hear that you’re coming (or that you can’t make it) the more time we can dedicate to organizing, so drop us a line either way!

 

What will we talk about at the Caucus?

Since the start of the economic crisis, it has been a wild ride as a vast grassroots response to reshape our economy grows and takes shape. Our movement for justice and human dignity needs our local passion and know-how to grow strong, but we ALSO need to collectively link our efforts to build connectedness, shared analysis, and inspiration. All of these things can be found at the Caucus!

This year we’ll focus on Hometown Strategies for a Democratic Economy. We’ll look at strategies at work in rural and small-town Oregon that not only address the current needs of our communities, but build a long-term movement for an economy that is people-centered and sustainable. We’ll discuss moving our money, local banking and creating an Oregon State Bank; organizing secure food systems to feed our communities and promote local sustainability; LGBTQ organizing for safer communities; and ways that immigrants and allies are organizing to defend their rights and dignity.

Why are we Caucusing?

The Rural Caucus and Strategy Session dates back to the early 1990s and is an annual tradition that brings together the members and leaders of ROP to reflect on our last year and strategize for our next. We hold strategy sessions on topics that reflect on our moment in time, the issues impacting rural and small town Oregon, and how to continue to build our long-term movement for justice, democracy and sustainability.

In 2010 we as progressives have seen that real solutions to our immediate problems will not come from DC. Our communities need us more than ever, and reshaping our local economy in a more democratic mold is an enormous opportunity and challenge. On Saturday, April 10th we’ll gather to develop and share strategies that work, but also to re-energize, reconnect and revitalize.

Register on our website or call 503-543-8417 to hold your place now!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English