武装起来:俄勒冈州爱国者运动指南

2016 年 10 月 –

与政治研究协会合作的农村组织项目已经发布 武装起来:俄勒冈州爱国者运动指南,一个开创性的工具包,旨在为俄勒冈州被民兵和其他爱国者运动围困的小镇和农村社区提供资源和工具。该工具包是通过对右翼运动的广泛研究以及农村进步社区活动家和经济学家的当地知识而开发的。 激烈反对 揭露、解释并提供这一运动的替代方案。

自 2008 年以来成立的新团体包括誓言守护者和三个 Percenters 的当地分支机构,以及宪法警长和和平官员协会。研究人员估计,该州有数十个团体拥有数千名支持者,包括该州共和党内的支持者。 激烈反对 还记录了爱国者运动如何利用俄勒冈州农村经济的崩溃和资金削减。

为爱国者运动招募目标社区提供替代方案极为重要。农村组织项目提供了许多策略,并解释了社区成员如何摆脱孤立感,组建一个团体,并说出自己对社区应该是什么样子的看法。该工具包提供了过去一年来自俄勒冈州五个不同县和城镇的示例,以展示居民如何成功应对爱国者运动的信息传递和恐吓,并帮助建立包容和平等的社区。

本网站为网络版 武装起来:俄勒冈州爱国者运动指南. 印刷版可从 ROP 订购 $15 加邮费。通过电子邮件订购一份或多份 office@rop.org 或致电 503-543-8417 联系我们。

您还可以通过向 ROP 捐款来支持这项重要工作!请访问我们的捐赠页面:https://rop.org/donate/ 或单击下面的按钮:

the cover of the printed version of Up In Arms depicts conflict between ordinary citizens and armed militia group members
印刷版的封面。

下一页: 目录
简体中文

Up in Arms: A Guide to Oregon’s Patriot Movement

October 2016 –

Rural Organizing Project in partnership with Political Research Associates has released Up in Arms: A Guide to Oregon’s Patriot Movement, a groundbreaking toolkit designed to provide resources and tools to Oregon’s small towns and rural communities under siege from militias and other Patriot movements. This toolkit was developed through extensive research on right-wing movements, as well as local knowledge by rural progressive community activists and economists. Up in Arms exposes, explains, and offers alternatives to this movement.

New groups formed since 2008 include local affiliates of the Oath Keepers and Three Percenters, as well as the Constitutional Sheriffs and Peace Officers Association. Researchers estimate that dozens of groups have thousands of supporters in the state, including within the state Republican Party. Up In Arms also documents how the Patriot movement takes advantage of the collapse of the rural Oregon economy and funding cuts.

Providing alternatives for communities being targeted for Patriot movement recruitment is extremely important. Rural Organizing Project offers a number of strategies and explains how community members can break out of a sense of isolation, form a group, and speak out with their own vision of what the community should look like. The kit offers examples from five different Oregon counties and towns over the last year are to show how residents can successfully counter Patriot movement messaging and intimidation, and help build inclusive and egalitarian communities.

This website is the online edition of Up in Arms: A Guide to Oregon’s Patriot Movement. Printed copies are available for order from ROP for $15 plus postage. Order one or more copies by emailing office@rop.org or call us at 503-543-8417.

You can also support this vital work with a donation to ROP! Visit our donate page to do so: https://rop.org/donate/ or click the button below:

the cover of the printed version of Up In Arms depicts conflict between ordinary citizens and armed militia group members
The cover of the printed version.

English