بالأسلحة: دليل لحركة أوريغون الوطنية

أكتوبر 2016 -

صدر مشروع التنظيم الريفي بالشراكة مع مؤسسة الأبحاث السياسية بالأسلحة: دليل لحركة أوريغون الوطنية، مجموعة أدوات رائدة مصممة لتوفير الموارد والأدوات لمدن أوريغون الصغيرة والمجتمعات الريفية الواقعة تحت حصار الميليشيات وحركات باتريوت الأخرى. تم تطوير مجموعة الأدوات هذه من خلال بحث مكثف حول الحركات اليمينية ، بالإضافة إلى المعرفة المحلية من قبل نشطاء المجتمع الريفي التقدمي والاقتصاديين. حتى في الأسلحة يفضح ويشرح ويقدم بدائل لهذه الحركة.

وتشكلت مجموعات جديدة منذ عام 2008 تشمل الشركات التابعة المحلية لحافظي القسم وثلاثة في المائة ، بالإضافة إلى نقابة العمدة الدستوريين وضباط السلام. يقدر الباحثون أن عشرات الجماعات لها آلاف المؤيدين في الولاية ، بما في ذلك داخل الحزب الجمهوري بالولاية. حتى في الأسلحة يوثق أيضًا كيف تستفيد حركة باتريوت من انهيار اقتصاد أوريغون الريفي وخفض التمويل.

إن توفير بدائل للمجتمعات المستهدفة بالتجنيد في حركة باتريوت أمر بالغ الأهمية. يقدم مشروع التنظيم الريفي عددًا من الاستراتيجيات ويشرح كيف يمكن لأفراد المجتمع التخلص من الشعور بالعزلة ، وتشكيل مجموعة ، والتحدث برؤيتهم الخاصة لما يجب أن يبدو عليه المجتمع. تقدم المجموعة أمثلة من خمس مقاطعات وبلدات مختلفة في ولاية أوريغون خلال العام الماضي لإظهار كيف يمكن للمقيمين مواجهة رسائل حركة باتريوت والتخويف بنجاح ، والمساعدة في بناء مجتمعات شاملة ومتساوية.

هذا الموقع هو النسخة الإلكترونية من بالأسلحة: دليل لحركة أوريغون الوطنية. النسخ المطبوعة متاحة للطلب من شرطة عمان السلطانية مقابل $15 بالإضافة إلى رسوم البريد. اطلب نسخة واحدة أو أكثر عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني office@rop.org أو اتصل بنا على 503-543-8417.

يمكنك أيضًا دعم هذا العمل الحيوي بالتبرع لشرطة عمان السلطانية! قم بزيارة صفحة التبرع الخاصة بنا للقيام بذلك: https://rop.org/donate/ أو انقر فوق الزر أدناه:

the cover of the printed version of Up In Arms depicts conflict between ordinary citizens and armed militia group members
غلاف النسخة المطبوعة.

الصفحة التالية: جدول المحتويات
العربية

Up in Arms: A Guide to Oregon’s Patriot Movement

October 2016 –

Rural Organizing Project in partnership with Political Research Associates has released Up in Arms: A Guide to Oregon’s Patriot Movement, a groundbreaking toolkit designed to provide resources and tools to Oregon’s small towns and rural communities under siege from militias and other Patriot movements. This toolkit was developed through extensive research on right-wing movements, as well as local knowledge by rural progressive community activists and economists. Up in Arms exposes, explains, and offers alternatives to this movement.

New groups formed since 2008 include local affiliates of the Oath Keepers and Three Percenters, as well as the Constitutional Sheriffs and Peace Officers Association. Researchers estimate that dozens of groups have thousands of supporters in the state, including within the state Republican Party. Up In Arms also documents how the Patriot movement takes advantage of the collapse of the rural Oregon economy and funding cuts.

Providing alternatives for communities being targeted for Patriot movement recruitment is extremely important. Rural Organizing Project offers a number of strategies and explains how community members can break out of a sense of isolation, form a group, and speak out with their own vision of what the community should look like. The kit offers examples from five different Oregon counties and towns over the last year are to show how residents can successfully counter Patriot movement messaging and intimidation, and help build inclusive and egalitarian communities.

This website is the online edition of Up in Arms: A Guide to Oregon’s Patriot Movement. Printed copies are available for order from ROP for $15 plus postage. Order one or more copies by emailing office@rop.org or call us at 503-543-8417.

You can also support this vital work with a donation to ROP! Visit our donate page to do so: https://rop.org/donate/ or click the button below:

the cover of the printed version of Up In Arms depicts conflict between ordinary citizens and armed militia group members
The cover of the printed version.

English