农村核心小组和战略会议常见问题解答

请注意:核心小组的报名现已满额。如果您想加入候补名单,请发送电子邮件至 sidra@rop.org.

经常问的问题:

登记

注册费用是多少?

注册费可帮助 ROP 支付核心小组的食品、用品、交通支持等费用!

  • ROP会员团体3人或以上:每人$20
  • 个人ROP会员:每人$25
  • 个人非会员:每人$35

农村和小镇社区活动家和领导者可以获得奖学金! 在这里了解有关奖学金的更多信息。

我有哪些付款方式?

如果您想用现金或支票支付,以便 ROP 收到每一分钱,而不是信用卡公司收取佣金,请将您的注册费带到核心小组!

您还可以在此处安全地在线支付核心小组注册费 使用您的银行帐户中的信用卡或 ACH。

我如何申请奖学金?

我们希望确保每个农村组织者和小镇领导者都有机会加入核心小组!奖学金可用于支付农村参与者的注册费和差旅费。旅行超过 100 英里的农村组织者优先获得奖学金。请选择您申请奖学金的时间 登记 我们将跟进,看看我们如何支持您今年加入核心小组!

会提供托儿服务吗?

是的,对于在注册期间提出要求的人,核心小组将提供托儿服务。 如果您需要托儿服务,请在3月22日之前注册 这样我们就能确保有足够的服务提供者!如果您在 3 月 22 日之后注册,我们无法保证提供托儿服务。父母和监护人必须提交疫苗接种证明。

住房

可以提供社区住房吗?

ROP 正在与社区领袖合作,为周五或周六需要过夜的人安排社区住房! 当您注册时,请告诉我们您是否希望 ROP 支持您进行室内露营,或者睡在社区成员家中的地板、沙发或床上。请注意,我们优先为有医疗需求的人提供床位。 

有推荐的当地汽车旅馆吗?

经济旅馆汽车旅馆– 485 N. Pacific HWY 99E Woodburn, OR, 97071- 503-9817756
伍德伯恩旅馆– 1025 N. Pacific HWY 99E Woodburn, OR, 97071-  503-9829741
伍德本温德姆速 8 酒店– 821 长青路。伍德伯恩,俄勒冈州,97071
伍德伯恩贝斯特韦斯特酒店– 2980 汤姆·坦南特·伍德伯恩博士,俄勒冈州,97071
拉昆塔套房酒店– 北阿尼路 120 号伍德伯恩,俄勒冈州,97071

如果我需要搭车怎么办?

交通和拼车

每年 ROP 都会将人们联系起来,以便他们可以拼车。请告诉我们您是否可以搭车或想要搭车 登记! 如果您可以使用其他形式的旅行支持,例如巴士票或汽油报销,请联系 sam@rop.org!

停車處

我们强烈鼓励您拼车前往核心小组!会场附近的停车场将设有指定的无障碍停车场,并有充足的标牌。请为行动不便或有其他无障碍需求的人士保留这些位置。提供街边停车位。我们将在核心小组会议当周向注册者提供的确认包中包含有关停车的更多信息。

活动无障碍

ROP 致力于为每个人创造一个安全、温馨的空间。 注册时,请分享您的无障碍请求, 包括饮食限制、残疾和住宿,让您更轻松地参与核心小组!如果您对本常见问题解答中未解决的可访问性或特定需求有更多疑问,请通过 sam@rop.org 与我们联系。 

核心会议场地将设有符合 ADA 标准的停车场、场地入口宽度(32 英寸)、椅子和浴室。浴室选项包括无性别 ADA 和单人隔间、场馆内适合家庭使用的隔间以及室外符合 ADA 标准的便携式便盆。

所有大型团体环境和尽可能多的分组讨论室都将提供放大的声音。

每个人都会收到一份核心小组议程的印刷版,其中包括休息时间和与新老朋友见面的长午餐!

周六提供早餐、午餐、晚餐和小吃。所有餐点都会有成分标签。我们将根据分享饮食限制和过敏的注册人数,在所有正餐和零食时间提供素食、纯素食和无麸质选项。 注册时请注明您的饮食限制和过敏情况。

如果您有特定的无障碍需求或对场地有疑问,请告诉我们!给我们发电子邮件: sam@rop.org

语言辅助功能/口译

如果您需要西班牙语或美国手语翻译或需要任何听力帮助, 请在您注册时告知我们。如果您需要翻译,请在 3 月 22 日前注册,以便我们确保有足够的翻译。如果您在 3 月 22 日之后注册,我们无法保证提供翻译。如果您有任何其他与无障碍相关的问题或需求,请发送电子邮件 萨姆@rop.org。

将采取哪些新冠肺炎预防措施?

ROP 优先考虑我们成员以及共享我们聚集空间的社区的健康和安全。我们要求所有核心小组参与者帮助创造一种关怀文化并保证彼此的安全。

请遵循 CDC 指南,如果您感觉不适或最近可能接触过 COVID-19,请不要旅行。

疫苗接种

要注册,注册人必须提交 COVID-19 疫苗接种证明。注册人必须是 CDC 定义的 COVID-19 疫苗接种的最新信息.

请在到达核心小组之前提交疫苗接种状况证明。您可以将疫苗卡的照片通过电子邮件发送至 caucus@rop.org 或向山姆寻求帮助 sam@rop.org.

测试

如果您没有在活动开始前发送疫苗接种证明,并且无法在登记时出示疫苗接种证明,则您将需要在进入场地之前接受 COVID-19 测试。

我们为那些未发送疫苗接种证明的人提供数量有限的现场抗原(快速)测试。为了限制 ROP 的额外费用,我们强烈鼓励人们将疫苗接种证明发送至 caucus@rop.org 4月6日之前,或在活动发生后 48 小时内进行新冠病毒检测并携带结果照片。

请注意: 通过 covid.gov 订购免费 COVID 检测的服务已暂停。 美国政府将继续通过现有的外展计划向未参保个人和服务不足的社区提供 COVID-19 检测。请联系 HRSA 资助的健康中心 或者 ICATT地点 了解如何获得联邦政府提供的低成本或免费的 COVID-19 检测。

面具

我们鼓励参加预选会议的人在感觉更舒服的情况下戴口罩,不过 不需要口罩。 我们建议使用 N95 口罩,我们会携带额外的口罩以备不时之需。 您可以在此处了解有关 CDC 关于佩戴口罩的建议的更多信息。

COVID-19 日安全要求

您抵达后,我们将检查尚未在活动前通过电子邮件发送至 caucus@rop.org 的任何人的疫苗接种证明。 

如果您未提供疫苗接种证明,您将需要在进入场馆前接受 COVID-19 测试。

我们为那些未发送疫苗接种证明的人提供数量有限的现场抗原(快速)测试。为了限制 ROP 的额外费用,我们强烈鼓励人们将疫苗接种证明发送至 caucus@rop.org 4月6日之前,或在活动发生后 48 小时内进行新冠病毒检测并携带结果照片。

如果什么…?

问:如果我在核心会议前 10 天内检测呈阳性或接触过检测呈阳性的人怎么办?
答:请待在家里,并尽快发送电子邮件至 sidra@rop.org 通知 ROP,以便我们可以让某人退出候补名单。我们将全额退还您的注册费用,并制定计划,尽快就核心小组对话进行联系!

问:如果我在核心小组中检测呈阳性怎么办?
答:ROP 工作人员将支持您制定适合您的计划。

问:如果我在核心小组会议后 10 天内检测呈阳性怎么办?
答:请通过 sam@rop.org 与我们联系,以便我们告知其他参与者可能接触到的信息。

对新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 预防措施仍有疑问吗?

ROP 团队将继续监控 COVID-19 健康和安全方面的持续发展。我们将定期更新此页面。如果您对 COVID-19 预防措施有任何疑问,请发送电子邮件至 sam@rop.org.

我可以做志愿者吗?

需要一个村庄来组建核心小组!什么时候 注册,请告诉我们您有兴趣参与志愿服务!您也可以给我们发电子邮件: sam@rop.org.

还有其他关于核心小组的问题吗?

我们很乐意与您聊天!请随时联系我们: sam@rop.org!

简体中文

Rural Caucus & Strategy Session FAQ

Please note: Registration for the Caucus is now full. If you would like to be added to the waitlist, please email sidra@rop.org.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Registration

How much does registration cost?

Registration fees help ROP cover the Caucus costs of food, supplies, transportation support, and more!

  • ROP Member Group of 3 or more: $20 per person
  • Individual ROP Member: $25 per person
  • Individual Non-Member: $35 per person

Scholarships are available for rural and small-town community activists and leaders! Learn more about scholarships here.

What are my payment options?

If you’d like to pay with cash or a check so that ROP receives every cent instead of credit card companies taking the cut, please bring your registration fees to the Caucus!

You can also pay Caucus registration fees securely online here with a credit card or ACH from your bank account.

How do I request a scholarship?

We want to make sure every rural organizer and small-town leader has the chance to join the Caucus! Scholarships are available to cover registration fees and travel costs for rural participants. Preference for scholarships is given to rural organizers traveling over 100 miles. Please select that you’re requesting a scholarship when you register and we will follow up to see how we can support you in joining the Caucus this year!

Will childcare be provided?

Yes, childcare will be available at the Caucus for those who request it during registration. If you need childcare, please register by March 22 so we can make sure to have enough providers! We cannot guarantee childcare if you register after March 22. Parents and caregivers must submit proof of vaccination.

Housing

Is community housing available?

ROP is working with community leaders to line up community housing for anyone who needs a place to stay overnight on Friday or Saturday! When you register, please tell us whether you would like ROP’s support lining you up with indoor camping, or sleeping on the floor, a couch, or a bed in a community member’s home. Please note that we prioritize beds for folks with medical needs. 

Are there local motels you recommend?

Budget Inn Motel– 485 N. Pacific HWY 99E Woodburn, OR, 97071- 503-9817756
Woodburn Inn– 1025 N. Pacific HWY 99E Woodburn, OR, 97071-  503-9829741
Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn– 821 Evergreen RD. Woodburn, OR, 97071
Best Western Woodburn– 2980 Tom Tennant Dr. Woodburn, OR, 97071
La Quinta Inn & Suites– 120 N. Arney Rd. Woodburn, OR, 97071

What if I need a ride?

Transportation and Carpools

Every year ROP connects folks so they can carpool. Please let us know whether you can give a ride or want a ride when you register! If you could use other forms of travel support, such as a bus ticket or gas reimbursement, please reach out to sam@rop.org!

Parking

We highly encourage you to carpool to the Caucus! There will be designated accessible parking in the parking lot adjacent to the venue with ample signage. Please keep these spots available for folks with mobility issues or other accessibility needs. Street parking is available. We will include more information about parking in the confirmation packet to registrants the week of the Caucus.

Event Accessibility

ROP strives to create a safe and welcoming space for everyone. When registering, please share what accessibility requests you have, including dietary restrictions, disabilities, and accommodations that would make your participation in the Caucus easier! If you have more questions about accessibility or specific needs that aren’t addressed in this FAQ, please reach out to us at sam@rop.org. 

The Caucus venue will have ADA-accessible parking, venue entrance widths (32″), chairs, and bathrooms. Bathroom options include ungendered ADA and single stalls, family-friendly stalls inside of the venue, and ADA-compliant portapotties outside.

Amplified sound will be available in all large group settings and as many breakout rooms as possible.

Everyone will receive a printed copy of the Caucus agenda, which includes breaks and a long lunch to catch up with friends new and old!

Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks will be provided on Saturday. All meals will have ingredient labels. We will have vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options available at all meal and snack times based on the number of registrants who share their dietary restrictions and allergies. Please include your dietary restrictions and allergies when you register.

Please let us know if you have specific accessibility needs or questions about the venues! Email us at sam@rop.org

Language Accessibility/ Interpretation

If you will be requesting Spanish or ASL interpretation or require any hearing assistance, please let us know when you register. If you would like an interpreter, please register by March 22 so that we can make sure to have enough interpreters. We cannot guarantee interpretation if you register after March 22. If you have any other accessibility-related questions or needs, please email sam@rop.org.

What COVID precautions will be in place?

ROP prioritizes the health and safety of our members and the communities who are sharing the spaces where we gather. We’re asking all Caucus participants to help create a culture of care and keep each other safe.

Please follow CDC guidelines and DO NOT travel if you are not feeling well or if you may have been recently exposed to COVID-19.

Vaccination

To register, registrants must submit proof of COVID-19 vaccination. Registrants must be up-to-date on COVID-19 vaccinations as defined by the CDC.

Please submit proof of vaccination status before arriving at the Caucus. You can email a picture of your vaccine card to caucus@rop.org or ask Sam for help at sam@rop.org.

Testing

If you do not send your proof of vaccination before the event and cannot show proof of vaccination at registration, you will be required to take a COVID-19 test before entering the venue.

We have a limited number of antigen (rapid) tests on-site for those who do not send their proof of vaccination. To limit the additional cost to ROP, we highly encourage people to send their proof of vaccination to caucus@rop.org before April 6, or take a COVID test within 48 hours of the event and bring a photo of your result.

PLEASE NOTE: Ordering for free COVID tests via covid.gov has been suspended. The U.S. government will continue to make COVID-19 tests available to uninsured individuals and underserved communities through existing outreach programs. Please contact a HRSA-funded health center or ICATT location near you to learn how to access low- or no-cost COVID-19 tests provided by the federal government.

Masks

We encourage Caucus-goers to wear masks if they feel more comfortable, although masks are not required. We recommend using N95 masks and we will bring extra masks in case you need one. You can learn more about what the CDC recommends around masking here.

Day-of COVID-19 Safety Requirements

Upon your arrival, we will be checking proof of vaccination for anyone who has not already emailed it to caucus@rop.org before the event. 

If you do not provide proof of vaccination, you will be required to take a COVID-19 test before entering the venue.

We have a limited number of antigen (rapid) tests on-site for those who do not send their proof of vaccination. To limit the additional cost to ROP, we highly encourage people to send their proof of vaccination to caucus@rop.org before April 6, or take a COVID test within 48 hours of the event and bring a photo of your result.

What if…?

Q: What if I test positive or I am exposed to someone who tested positive within 10 days before the Caucus?
A: Please stay home and notify ROP by emailing sidra@rop.org as soon as possible so we can let someone in off the waitlist. We will fully refund your registration and make a plan to connect about the Caucus conversations soon!

Q: What if I test positive at the Caucus?
A: ROP staff will support you in figuring out a plan that works for you.

Q: What if I test positive within 10 days following the Caucus?
A: Please reach out to us at sam@rop.org to let us know so that we can inform other participants of possible exposure.

Still have questions about COVID-19 precautions?

The ROP team will continue to monitor ongoing developments in COVID-19 health and safety. We will update this page periodically with updates. If you have any questions about COVID-19 precautions, please email sam@rop.org.

Can I volunteer?

It takes a village to raise the Caucus! When registering, please let us know that you are interested in volunteering! You can also email us at sam@rop.org.

Have other questions about the Caucus?

We would love to chat with you! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at sam@rop.org!

English