瓦洛厄县巴勒斯坦行动工具包

福音派路德教会圣诞教堂

来自中东理解研究所

今年在巴勒斯坦伯利恒福音派路德教会圣诞教堂举行的耶稣诞生场景,是对以色列持续犯下的反人类罪行的有力声明,以及教会如何在加沙巴勒斯坦人民的人性中看待上帝。

福音派路德教会圣诞教堂的牧师艾萨克·蒙瑟 (Isaac Munther) 描述了这一场景:“今天在加沙,上帝在废墟下。他在手术室里。如果基督今天出生,他就会出生在废墟下。我们在每一个被杀并从废墟下被救出来的孩子身上都看到了他的形象。在保温箱里的每个孩子身上。”

福音派路德教会圣诞教堂是耶稣出生地巴勒斯坦最古老的路德教会之一。

随着巴勒斯坦圣诞节的临近,以色列在加沙的暴力不断升级,已造成 22,000 多名巴勒斯坦人死亡,其中包括 6,600 多名儿童。现在已经是永久停火的时候了。

如何致电我们的代表要求停火

笔记: 如果您提供投票地址(但不是必须)并要求书面答复(通过邮件或电子邮件)或回电(请记住提供您的电话号码),您的电话更有可能被计数。 

推荐: 获取 5 Calls 应用程序,在您的手机上安装类似的脚本,并轻松访问这些号码!

参议员罗恩·怀登的脚本:
联邦办公室:202-224-5244 /// 拉格兰德办公室 – 541-962-7691

我的名字是 [您的名字和姓氏],我是参议员罗恩·怀登的选民。我打电话来是为了巴勒斯坦和以色列。参议员必须立即采取措施缓和局势,呼吁 1) 全面永久停火,2) 允许人道主义援助进入加沙,3) 结束以色列对加沙的围困,以及 4) 不再向以色列提供武器或资金军队。请对向以色列运送更多武器的补充资金计划投反对票。我与 61 名国会议员和三分之二的美国选民一起支持永久停火。我请求参议员根据众议院的“立即停火”决议公开呼吁停火。 786,由众议员科里·布什领导。

众议院代表克里夫·本茨的脚本:
联邦办公室:202-225-6730 /// 安大略省办公室:541-709-2040

我的名字是 [您的名字和姓氏],我是众议员克利夫·本茨的选民。我打电话来是为了巴勒斯坦和以色列。代表必须立即采取措施缓和局势,呼吁 1) 全面永久停火,2) 允许人道主义援助进入加沙,3) 结束以色列对加沙的围困,以及 4) 不再向以色列提供武器或资金军队。我与 61 名国会议员和三分之二的美国选民一起支持永久停火。我敦促代表签署立即停火决议 H.Res。 786 由众议员科里·布什领导。

参议员杰夫·默克利的剧本 (谁呼吁停火!)
联邦办公室:202-224-3753 /// 贝克市办公室:541-278-1129 

我的名字是 [您的名字和姓氏],我是参议员杰夫·默克利的选民。我要感谢默克利参议员呼吁停火!我鼓励他根据 H.Res 在参议院提出停火决议。 786 由众议员科里·布什领导。 

要求俄勒冈州财政部从以色列最大的军事承包商手中撤出公共退休基金

2022年,OR PERS通过私募股权公司获得了以色列最大军事承包商埃尔比特公司500股的股份。鉴于埃尔比特弹药在加沙犯下的暴行,这项投资是不可接受的。请通过电子邮件向负责监督公共雇员退休基金管理的俄勒冈州投资委员会发送公众意见 OIC.PublicComments@ost.state.or.us

让伊斯兰会议组织知道,俄勒冈州纳税人不想投资于战争罪和其他反人类罪。以下是示例脚本和谈话要点。如果您是 PERS 收件人,请在消息中注明。

尊敬的俄勒冈州投资委员会成员,

请立即从以色列军事承包商埃尔比特系统公司撤资公职人员退休基金。作为俄勒冈州[纳税人/PERS 接受者],我反对我的[税收/养老金]被用来支持以色列对巴勒斯坦人民犯下的战争罪行。过去两个月,以色列使用埃尔比特制造的弹药和其他战争武器对加沙进行轰炸,造成近 15,000 名平民死亡,其中包括 6,000 多名儿童。俄勒冈州财政部对埃尔比特的投资使俄勒冈人参与了《日内瓦公约》所禁止的集体惩罚罪。我们不会同谋,也不会保持沉默。立即撤资!

抵制支持以色列军事占领加沙的产品

https://www.amirahzaky.com/boycott 列出了您可以抵制以支持巴勒斯坦人的产品/品牌以及替代品

https://bdsmovement.net/Act-Now-Against-These-Companies-Profiting-From-Genocide 提供有关为何选择特定公司的信息,并解释抵制、撤资和施压活动目标之间的区别

“不用了,谢谢”应用程序 向您展示应避免使用哪些产品(截至 23 年 12 月 12 日仅适用于 Android)

参加每周巴勒斯坦团结守夜活动

每周日下午 4-5 点在法院举行,直至停火

脸书活动链接: https://www.facebook.com/events/24343345445310267/24343345471976931/ 

欢迎大家 – 如果您有任何疑问,请与我们聊天!由一个独立的公民团体组成。

我们对这一暴行表示哀悼和抗议。我们呼吁永久停火、大量人道主义援助涌入、美国停止对以色列的军事援助,以及确保所有生活在以色列/巴勒斯坦的人的权利的政治解决方案,无论其宗教、民族或种族如何。我们还与犹太人站在一起,反对反犹太主义,理解让以色列国对种族灭绝行为负责并不是反犹太主义,我们还需要更好地解决我们国家和我们县存在的反犹太主义。

如果您想支持或了解更多信息,请前来。欢迎想了解更多这个问题的朋友来聊聊!我们将于每周日下午 4 点至 5 点聚集,直至永久停火。我们将提供蜡烛,但请随时携带自己的蜡烛并带上标志。请尽可能广泛分享!

简体中文

Wallowa County Palestine Action Toolkit

Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church

from the Institute for Middle East Understanding

This year’s nativity scene at the Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church in Bethlehem, Palestine is a powerful statement on Israel’s ongoing crimes against humanity—and how the Church sees God in the humanity of the Palestinian people in Gaza.

Reverend Isaac Munther from the Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church writes of the scene: “In Gaza today, God is under the rubble. He is in the operating room. If Christ were to be born today, he would be born under the rubble. We see his image in every child killed and pulled from under the rubble. In every child in incubators.”

The Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church is one of the oldest Lutheran churches in Palestine, Jesus’s birthplace.

As Christmas approaches in Palestine, Israel is escalating its violence in Gaza and has killed over 22,000 Palestinians—including over 6,600 children. It’s past time for a permanent ceasefire.

How to Call Our Representatives to Ask For a Ceasefire

Note: Your call is more likely to be counted if you give your voting address (but you don’t have to) and ask for a written response (via mail or email) or a call back (remember to give your number). 

Recommendation: Get the 5 Calls app to have a similar script on your phone paired with easy access to these numbers!

SCRIPT FOR SENATOR RON WYDEN:
Federal Office: 202-224-5244 /// La Grande Office – 541-962-7691

My name is [YOUR FIRST & LAST NAME], and I’m a constituent of Senator Ron Wyden. I’m calling about Palestine and Israel. The Senator must take immediate steps to deescalate, by calling for 1) a total and permanent ceasefire, 2) humanitarian aid allowed to enter Gaza, 3) an end to Israel’s siege on Gaza, and 4) no more weapons or funding to the Israeli military. Please vote NO on the supplemental funding package to send more weapons to Israel. I support a permanent ceasefire, along with 61 Congressmembers, and two thirds of American voters. I am asking the Senator to publicly call for a ceasefire, in line with the Ceasefire Now resolution in the House, H.Res. 786, led by Rep. Cori Bush.

SCRIPT FOR HOUSE REPRESENTATIVE CLIFF BENTZ:
Federal Office: 202-225-6730 /// Ontario Office: 541-709-2040

My name is [YOUR FIRST & LAST NAME], and I’m a constituent of Representative Cliff Bentz. I’m calling about Palestine and Israel. The Representative must take immediate steps to deescalate, by calling for 1) a total and permanent ceasefire, 2) humanitarian aid allowed to enter Gaza, 3) an end to Israel’s siege on Gaza, and 4) no more weapons or funding to the Israeli military. I support a permanent ceasefire, along with 61 Congressmembers, and two thirds of American voters. I urge the Representative to sign on to the Ceasefire Now resolution H.Res. 786 led by Rep. Cori Bush.

SCRIPT FOR SENATOR JEFF MERKLEY (who has called for a ceasefire!)
Federal Office: 202-224-3753 /// Baker City Office: 541-278-1129 

My name is [YOUR FIRST & LAST NAME], and I’m a constituent of Senator Jeff Merkley. I would like to thank Senator Merkley for calling for a ceasefire! I encourage him to introduce a ceasefire resolution in the Senate in line with H.Res. 786 led by Rep. Cori Bush. 

Ask the Oregon State Treasury to Divest Public Retirement Funds from Israel’s Largest Military Contractor

In 2022, OR PERS secured a 500-share stake in Elbit, Israel’s largest military contractor, through a private equity firm. Given the atrocities committed in Gaza with Elbit munitions, this investment is unacceptable. Please send a public comment to the Oregon Investment Council, which oversees the management of the Public Employee Retirement Fund, by emailing OIC.PublicComments@ost.state.or.us

Let the OIC know that Oregon taxpayers do not want to be invested in war crimes and other crimes against humanity. Below is a sample script and talking points. If you are a PERS recipient, please note that in your message.

Dear members of the Oregon Investment Council,

Please immediately divest the Public Employee Retirement Fund from the Israeli military contractor Elbit Systems. As an Oregon [taxpayer/PERS recipient], I object to my [taxes/pension] being used to support Israeli war crimes against the Palestinian people. In the last two months, Israel’s bombardment of Gaza has killed nearly 15,000 civilians, including more than 6,000 children, using munitions and other weapons of war made by Elbit. The Oregon Treasury’s investment in Elbit makes Oregonians complicit in the crime of collective punishment, which is forbidden by the Geneva Convention. We will not be complicit, and we will not be silent. Divest Now!

Boycott Products Supporting the Israeli Military Occupation of Gaza

https://www.amirahzaky.com/boycott lists products/brands you can boycott in support of Palestinians, as well as alternatives

https://bdsmovement.net/Act-Now-Against-These-Companies-Profiting-From-Genocide gives information on why specific companies were selected and explains the difference between boycott, divestment, and pressure campaign targets

“No Thanks” app shows you what products to avoid (only available on Android as of 12/12/23)

Attend the Weekly Palestine Solidarity Vigil

Every Sunday, 4-5 pm, at the Courthouse, until there is a ceasefire

Facebook event link: https://www.facebook.com/events/24343345445310267/24343345471976931/ 

All welcome – come chat with us if you have questions! Put together by an independent group of citizens.

We stand in mourning and protest of this atrocity. We call for a permanent ceasefire, an immense influx of humanitarian aid, the end of US military aid to Israel, and a political solution that ensures the rights of all living in Israel/Palestine, regardless of religion, ethnicity, or race. We also stand in solidarity with Jews and against antisemitism, understanding that holding the state of Israel accountable for genocidal actions is not antisemitic and that we also need to better address the antisemitism that is present in our country and in our county.

Please come if you would like to stand in support or learn more. We welcome people who want to learn more about this issue to come chat! We will be gathering from 4-5 pm every Sunday until there is a permanent ceasefire. Candles will be provided but please feel free to bring your own and bring signs. Please share widely as you are able!

English