مجموعة أدوات العمل لمقاطعة والوا في فلسطين

كنيسة عيد الميلاد اللوثرية الإنجيلية

من معهد تفاهم الشرق الأوسط

إن مشهد ميلاد المسيح هذا العام في كنيسة عيد الميلاد الإنجيلية اللوثرية في بيت لحم بفلسطين هو بيان قوي حول جرائم إسرائيل المستمرة ضد الإنسانية – وكيف ترى الكنيسة الله في إنسانية الشعب الفلسطيني في غزة.

ويكتب القس إسحاق منذر، من كنيسة عيد الميلاد الإنجيلية اللوثرية، عن المشهد: “في غزة اليوم، الله تحت الأنقاض. وهو في غرفة العمليات. لو ولد المسيح اليوم، لكان قد ولد تحت الركام. ونرى صورته في كل طفل يُقتل ويُنتشل من تحت الركام. في كل طفل في الحاضنات”.

تعتبر كنيسة الميلاد الإنجيلية اللوثرية من أقدم الكنائس اللوثرية في فلسطين، مسقط رأس السيد المسيح.

مع اقتراب عيد الميلاد في فلسطين، تعمل إسرائيل على تصعيد العنف في غزة وقتلت أكثر من 22 ألف فلسطيني - بما في ذلك أكثر من 6600 طفل. لقد حان الوقت لوقف دائم لإطلاق النار.

كيفية الاتصال بممثلينا لطلب وقف إطلاق النار

ملحوظة: من المرجح أن يتم احتساب مكالمتك إذا قدمت عنوان التصويت الخاص بك (ولكن ليس عليك ذلك) وطلبت ردًا مكتوبًا (عبر البريد أو البريد الإلكتروني) أو معاودة الاتصال (تذكر إعطاء رقمك). 

توصية: احصل على تطبيق 5 Calls للحصول على نص مماثل على هاتفك مقترنًا بسهولة الوصول إلى هذه الأرقام!

نص للسيناتور رون وايدن:
المكتب الفيدرالي: 5244-224-202 /// مكتب لا غراندي - 7691-962-541

اسمي هو [اسمك الأول والأخير]وأنا عضو في مجلس الشيوخ رون وايدن. أنا أتصل بشأن فلسطين وإسرائيل. يجب على السيناتور أن يتخذ خطوات فورية لتهدئة التصعيد، من خلال الدعوة إلى 1) وقف كامل ودائم لإطلاق النار، 2) السماح بدخول المساعدات الإنسانية إلى غزة، 3) إنهاء الحصار الإسرائيلي على غزة، و4) عدم تقديم المزيد من الأسلحة أو التمويل إلى إسرائيل. جيش. يرجى التصويت بـ "لا" على حزمة التمويل التكميلي لإرسال المزيد من الأسلحة إلى إسرائيل. أنا أؤيد وقف إطلاق النار الدائم، إلى جانب 61 عضوًا في الكونجرس، وثلثي الناخبين الأمريكيين. إنني أطلب من السيناتور أن يدعو علنًا إلى وقف إطلاق النار، بما يتماشى مع قرار وقف إطلاق النار الآن في مجلس النواب، H.Res. 786 بقيادة النائب كوري بوش.

نص لممثل مجلس النواب كليف بينتز:
المكتب الفيدرالي: 202-225-6730 /// مكتب أونتاريو: 541-709-2040

اسمي هو [اسمك الأول والأخير]، وأنا أحد أعضاء النائب كليف بينتز. أنا أتصل بشأن فلسطين وإسرائيل. يجب على الممثل أن يتخذ خطوات فورية لخفض التصعيد، من خلال الدعوة إلى 1) وقف كامل ودائم لإطلاق النار، 2) السماح بدخول المساعدات الإنسانية إلى غزة، 3) إنهاء الحصار الإسرائيلي على غزة، و4) عدم تقديم المزيد من الأسلحة أو التمويل للإسرائيليين. جيش. أنا أؤيد وقف إطلاق النار الدائم، إلى جانب 61 عضوًا في الكونجرس، وثلثي الناخبين الأمريكيين. إنني أحث الممثل على التوقيع على قرار وقف إطلاق النار الآن H.Res. 786 بقيادة النائب كوري بوش.

نص للسيناتور جيف ميركلي (من دعا إلى وقف إطلاق النار!)
المكتب الفيدرالي: 202-224-3753 /// مكتب مدينة بيكر: 541-278-1129 

اسمي هو [اسمك الأول والأخير]وأنا عضو في مجلس الشيوخ جيف ميركلي. أود أن أشكر السيناتور ميركلي على دعوته إلى وقف إطلاق النار! وأنا أشجعه على تقديم قرار لوقف إطلاق النار في مجلس الشيوخ بما يتماشى مع القرار H.Res. 786 بقيادة النائب كوري بوش. 

اطلب من خزانة ولاية أوريغون سحب أموال التقاعد العامة من أكبر مقاول عسكري في إسرائيل

وفي عام 2022، حصلت شركة OR PERS على حصة قدرها 500 سهم في Elbit، أكبر مقاول عسكري في إسرائيل، من خلال شركة أسهم خاصة. ونظراً للفظائع التي ارتكبت في غزة باستخدام ذخائر إلبيت، فإن هذا الاستثمار غير مقبول. يرجى إرسال تعليق عام إلى مجلس ولاية أوريغون للاستثمار، الذي يشرف على إدارة صندوق تقاعد الموظفين العموميين، عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني OIC.PublicComments@ost.state.or.us

دع منظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي تعلم أن دافعي الضرائب في ولاية أوريغون لا يريدون الاستثمار في جرائم الحرب وغيرها من الجرائم ضد الإنسانية. يوجد أدناه نموذج نصي ونقاط للحديث. إذا كنت متلقيًا لنظام PERS، فيرجى ملاحظة ذلك في رسالتك.

أعزائي أعضاء مجلس ولاية أوريغون للاستثمار،

يرجى سحب صندوق تقاعد الموظفين العموميين فورًا من المقاول العسكري الإسرائيلي "إلبيت سيستمز". باعتباري أحد دافعي الضرائب/المستفيدين من نظام PERS في ولاية أوريغون، فإنني أعترض على استخدام [الضرائب/المعاشات التقاعدية] الخاصة بي لدعم جرائم الحرب الإسرائيلية ضد الشعب الفلسطيني. وفي الشهرين الماضيين، أدى القصف الإسرائيلي لغزة إلى مقتل ما يقرب من 15 ألف مدني، من بينهم أكثر من 6000 طفل، وذلك باستخدام الذخائر وغيرها من أسلحة الحرب التي صنعتها شركة إلبيت. إن استثمار وزارة الخزانة في ولاية أوريغون في إلبيت يجعل سكان أوريغون متواطئين في جريمة العقاب الجماعي، التي تحظرها اتفاقية جنيف. لن نكون متواطئين، ولن نصمت. اصرف الآن!

مقاطعة المنتجات الداعمة للاحتلال العسكري الإسرائيلي لغزة

https://www.amirahzaky.com/boycott يسرد المنتجات/العلامات التجارية التي يمكنك مقاطعتها لدعم الفلسطينيين، بالإضافة إلى البدائل

https://bdsmovement.net/Act-Now-Against-These-Companies-Profiting-From-Genocide يقدم معلومات حول سبب اختيار شركات معينة ويشرح الفرق بين أهداف حملة المقاطعة وسحب الاستثمارات والضغط

تطبيق "لا شكرا". يعرض لك المنتجات التي يجب تجنبها (متوفر فقط على Android اعتبارًا من 12/12/23)

حضور الوقفة الاحتجاجية الأسبوعية للتضامن مع فلسطين

كل يوم أحد، من الساعة 4 إلى 5 مساءً، في المحكمة، حتى يتم التوصل إلى وقف لإطلاق النار

رابط الحدث على الفيسبوك: https://www.facebook.com/events/24343345445310267/24343345471976931/ 

نرحب بالجميع - تفضل بالدردشة معنا إذا كانت لديك أسئلة! تم تجميعها من قبل مجموعة مستقلة من المواطنين.

إننا نقف حدادا واحتجاجا على هذه الفظائع. إننا ندعو إلى وقف دائم لإطلاق النار، وتدفق هائل للمساعدات الإنسانية، وإنهاء المساعدات العسكرية الأمريكية لإسرائيل، وإيجاد حل سياسي يضمن حقوق جميع الذين يعيشون في إسرائيل/فلسطين، بغض النظر عن الدين أو العرق أو العرق. نحن أيضًا نتضامن مع اليهود وضد معاداة السامية، وندرك أن تحميل دولة إسرائيل المسؤولية عن أعمال الإبادة الجماعية ليس معاداة للسامية وأننا بحاجة أيضًا إلى معالجة معاداة السامية الموجودة في بلدنا وفي مقاطعتنا بشكل أفضل.

يرجى الحضور إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم الدعم أو معرفة المزيد. نرحب بالأشخاص الذين يرغبون في معرفة المزيد حول هذه المشكلة للدردشة! سنجتمع من الساعة 4 إلى 5 مساءً كل يوم أحد حتى يكون هناك وقف دائم لإطلاق النار. سيتم توفير الشموع ولكن لا تتردد في إحضار الشموع الخاصة بك وإحضار اللافتات. يرجى المشاركة على نطاق واسع قدر استطاعتك!

العربية

Wallowa County Palestine Action Toolkit

Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church

from the Institute for Middle East Understanding

This year’s nativity scene at the Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church in Bethlehem, Palestine is a powerful statement on Israel’s ongoing crimes against humanity—and how the Church sees God in the humanity of the Palestinian people in Gaza.

Reverend Isaac Munther from the Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church writes of the scene: “In Gaza today, God is under the rubble. He is in the operating room. If Christ were to be born today, he would be born under the rubble. We see his image in every child killed and pulled from under the rubble. In every child in incubators.”

The Evangelical Lutheran Christmas Church is one of the oldest Lutheran churches in Palestine, Jesus’s birthplace.

As Christmas approaches in Palestine, Israel is escalating its violence in Gaza and has killed over 22,000 Palestinians—including over 6,600 children. It’s past time for a permanent ceasefire.

How to Call Our Representatives to Ask For a Ceasefire

Note: Your call is more likely to be counted if you give your voting address (but you don’t have to) and ask for a written response (via mail or email) or a call back (remember to give your number). 

Recommendation: Get the 5 Calls app to have a similar script on your phone paired with easy access to these numbers!

SCRIPT FOR SENATOR RON WYDEN:
Federal Office: 202-224-5244 /// La Grande Office – 541-962-7691

My name is [YOUR FIRST & LAST NAME], and I’m a constituent of Senator Ron Wyden. I’m calling about Palestine and Israel. The Senator must take immediate steps to deescalate, by calling for 1) a total and permanent ceasefire, 2) humanitarian aid allowed to enter Gaza, 3) an end to Israel’s siege on Gaza, and 4) no more weapons or funding to the Israeli military. Please vote NO on the supplemental funding package to send more weapons to Israel. I support a permanent ceasefire, along with 61 Congressmembers, and two thirds of American voters. I am asking the Senator to publicly call for a ceasefire, in line with the Ceasefire Now resolution in the House, H.Res. 786, led by Rep. Cori Bush.

SCRIPT FOR HOUSE REPRESENTATIVE CLIFF BENTZ:
Federal Office: 202-225-6730 /// Ontario Office: 541-709-2040

My name is [YOUR FIRST & LAST NAME], and I’m a constituent of Representative Cliff Bentz. I’m calling about Palestine and Israel. The Representative must take immediate steps to deescalate, by calling for 1) a total and permanent ceasefire, 2) humanitarian aid allowed to enter Gaza, 3) an end to Israel’s siege on Gaza, and 4) no more weapons or funding to the Israeli military. I support a permanent ceasefire, along with 61 Congressmembers, and two thirds of American voters. I urge the Representative to sign on to the Ceasefire Now resolution H.Res. 786 led by Rep. Cori Bush.

SCRIPT FOR SENATOR JEFF MERKLEY (who has called for a ceasefire!)
Federal Office: 202-224-3753 /// Baker City Office: 541-278-1129 

My name is [YOUR FIRST & LAST NAME], and I’m a constituent of Senator Jeff Merkley. I would like to thank Senator Merkley for calling for a ceasefire! I encourage him to introduce a ceasefire resolution in the Senate in line with H.Res. 786 led by Rep. Cori Bush. 

Ask the Oregon State Treasury to Divest Public Retirement Funds from Israel’s Largest Military Contractor

In 2022, OR PERS secured a 500-share stake in Elbit, Israel’s largest military contractor, through a private equity firm. Given the atrocities committed in Gaza with Elbit munitions, this investment is unacceptable. Please send a public comment to the Oregon Investment Council, which oversees the management of the Public Employee Retirement Fund, by emailing OIC.PublicComments@ost.state.or.us

Let the OIC know that Oregon taxpayers do not want to be invested in war crimes and other crimes against humanity. Below is a sample script and talking points. If you are a PERS recipient, please note that in your message.

Dear members of the Oregon Investment Council,

Please immediately divest the Public Employee Retirement Fund from the Israeli military contractor Elbit Systems. As an Oregon [taxpayer/PERS recipient], I object to my [taxes/pension] being used to support Israeli war crimes against the Palestinian people. In the last two months, Israel’s bombardment of Gaza has killed nearly 15,000 civilians, including more than 6,000 children, using munitions and other weapons of war made by Elbit. The Oregon Treasury’s investment in Elbit makes Oregonians complicit in the crime of collective punishment, which is forbidden by the Geneva Convention. We will not be complicit, and we will not be silent. Divest Now!

Boycott Products Supporting the Israeli Military Occupation of Gaza

https://www.amirahzaky.com/boycott lists products/brands you can boycott in support of Palestinians, as well as alternatives

https://bdsmovement.net/Act-Now-Against-These-Companies-Profiting-From-Genocide gives information on why specific companies were selected and explains the difference between boycott, divestment, and pressure campaign targets

“No Thanks” app shows you what products to avoid (only available on Android as of 12/12/23)

Attend the Weekly Palestine Solidarity Vigil

Every Sunday, 4-5 pm, at the Courthouse, until there is a ceasefire

Facebook event link: https://www.facebook.com/events/24343345445310267/24343345471976931/ 

All welcome – come chat with us if you have questions! Put together by an independent group of citizens.

We stand in mourning and protest of this atrocity. We call for a permanent ceasefire, an immense influx of humanitarian aid, the end of US military aid to Israel, and a political solution that ensures the rights of all living in Israel/Palestine, regardless of religion, ethnicity, or race. We also stand in solidarity with Jews and against antisemitism, understanding that holding the state of Israel accountable for genocidal actions is not antisemitic and that we also need to better address the antisemitism that is present in our country and in our county.

Please come if you would like to stand in support or learn more. We welcome people who want to learn more about this issue to come chat! We will be gathering from 4-5 pm every Sunday until there is a permanent ceasefire. Candles will be provided but please feel free to bring your own and bring signs. Please share widely as you are able!

English