战略会议

ROP 为俄勒冈州和全国的农村组织者召开全州战略会议,以应对我们社区面临的多重重叠危机。此页面将继续更新即将到来的策略会议的注册信息、过去策略会议的记录以及有关如何使用 ROP 的 Zoom 帐户主持您自己的策略会议的说明。

关于消息,有意义:通信深入探讨

2023 年秋季,我们举办了一系列三场虚拟培训,以培养具体技能,同时讨论关键问题:移民正义、全民住房和酷儿包容。 如果您错过了这些会议并对它们有疑问或者想要幻灯片或录音,请通过以下方式联系我们: office@rop.org!

第一节:

以移民正义为特色的基于价值观的信息

太平洋标准时间 10 月 12 日星期四下午 6:30 – 8:00

我们将重点关注 移民正义 深入研究使用 VPSA(价值观、问题、解决方案、行动)消息传递模型。无论您是渴望就如何与邻居更好地讨论移民正义问题交换意见,还是只是想要传递价值观的具体细节,我们都很高兴在那里见到您。本次会议已经过去。 在此处阅读摘要电子邮件。如果您想查看录音,请发送电子邮件 office@rop.org.

第二节:

发言人技能以人人享有住房为特色

太平洋标准时间 10 月 23 日星期一下午 6:30 – 8:00

我们将重点关注 全民住房,深入研究珩磨 发言人技巧 和“电梯推销”,特别注重通过媒体与观众交谈。本顿县人类尊严组织者“停止扫荡”和“日出”将与罗伯特·布雷一起讨论在推进住房正义方面的有效信息传递。本次会议已经过去。 请阅读此处的回顾电子邮件。 如果您想查看录音,请发送电子邮件 office@rop.org.

第三节:

管理错误信息,促进酷儿包容

太平洋标准时间 11 月 6 日星期一下午 6:30 – 8:00

我们将重点关注 酷儿包容,深入研究 管理错误信息 并转向 我们这边的 战略消息传递。如今,反 2SLGBTQIA+,尤其是反跨性别者的言论十分猖獗。无论您是准备回家参加感恩节期间紧张的家庭餐桌谈话,还是在课堂和学校董事会会议上努力支持酷儿和跨性别学生,我们都欢迎您加入我们!本次会议已经过去。本次会议的回顾电子邮件将很快发布。如果您想查看录音,请发送电子邮件 office@rop.org.


请继续阅读过去的战略会议,涵盖的主题包括选举、黑人生命也是命、COVID-19 等!

我们的许多策略会议都会被记录并发布 在 YouTube 上!

更好的宽带,基本上: 2021 年 2 月 23 日星期二,太平洋标准时间 6:30-8pm

在大流行期间,宽带互联网从未像现在这样重要,由于价格高得离谱、缺乏物理基础设施,或两者兼而有之,许多社区仍在努力实现连接。我们可以做些什么来推动地方和州政府实现真正无障碍的宽带互联网?我们如何与公用事业公司和民选官员合作,加强社区基础设施,并将宽带互联网纳入每个社区成员应获得的基本服务?哪些基层努力已经在俄勒冈州农村获得关注? 在这里观看录音!


建设远离国家暴力的农村社区: 太平洋标准时间 2021 年 2 月 10 日星期三下午 6:30-8 点

几十年来,组成 ROP 网络的人类尊严团体一直在努力瓦解移民和海关执法局 (ICE) 与当地执法部门之间的合作。该网络最近取得了令人难以置信的进步,通过利用当地资源来执行联邦移民政策,同时支持黑人生活运动的要求,使农村警察和治安官对不违反俄勒冈州的庇护法负责。团体正在努力创建基于社区的替代警务手段,成功驱逐腐败的警长,并正在施加压力,以满足为被警察骚扰和杀害的人伸张正义的要求。什么在起作用,我们从哪里开始? 未记录此会话。


2021 年 1 月 27 日: 负担得起的、可用的、可访问的:农村住房战略会议

俄勒冈州农村居民于 2021 年 1 月 27 日聚集在一起,讨论工作组为组织和建立压力以减轻租金以及对无家可归和经济适用房需求的创造性反应,并分享了他们农村发生的事情社区! 在这里观看录音!


2021 年 1 月 15 日: 建设、发展、战斗:农村运动战略会议

俄勒冈州农村人聚集在一起思考我们如何才能建立包容性的人民民主,发展为人类尊严而开展的农村运动,并为我们的社区不仅需要生存而且需要繁荣而共同奋斗! 在这里观看录音!



2020 年 10 月 15 日: 捍卫民主:阻止选民恐吓和错误信息

观看录音 这里。



2020 年 9 月 16 日: 农村互助和野火应对

观看录音 这里。


2020 年 9 月 1 日: 关于白人至上如何运作的诚实对话

观看录音 这里.


8月26日, 了解您对活动家、抗议者和组织者的权利。

观看录音 这里.


7 月 30 日, 为每个人组织:培养你的技能。

看录音 这里。


6 月 24 日, 黑人的命也是命:农村战略会议。

看录音 这里。


6月17日, 为每个人组织:培养你的技能!

看录音 这里。


6 月 11 日, 使用 Ahjamu Umi 为组织者降级。

观看录音 这里.


4月6日, 如何使用 Zoom 召开在线会议。

在这里观看录音。


4 月 7 日, 通过大流行养活我们的社区。 在这里观看录音。


3 月 31 日, 登录、呼叫、畅所欲言:所有人的信息访问。

在这里观看录音。


3月18日, 农村社区冠状病毒应对。

在这里观看录音。


举办您自己的本地战略会议:

如果您的团队想在 Zoom 上会面,请通过电子邮件与我们联系 艾玛@rop.org 我们可以让您设置我们的帐户。您的团队有兴趣加入 ROP 网络吗? 在此处了解有关成为会员组的更多信息。 Zoom 新手?看看我们的录音 如何使用 Zoom 培训主持在线会议(在此处观看录音).

为您的小组安排 Zoom 会议的步骤:

1. 检查下面的日历以确保当时没有安排其他会议。

2. 登录 ROP 的 Zoom 帐户并安排您的会议。

3. 发布您的会议时间(没有来电信息!) 到公共 Zoom 日历并将您的小组名称作为会议的标题。

4. 主持您的会议!有关 Zoom 便利和安全提示的更多信息,请查看我们的录音 如何使用 Zoom 培训主持在线会议(在此处观看录音).

简体中文

Strategy Sessions

ROP convenes statewide strategy sessions for rural organizers across Oregon and the country to grapple with the multiple overlapping crises that our communities are facing. This page will continue to be updated with registration information for upcoming strategy sessions, recordings of past strategy sessions, and instructions on how to host your own strategy session with ROP’s Zoom account.

On Message, with Meaning: Communications Deep Dive

In the fall of 2023, we hosted a series of three virtual trainings to build concrete skills while discussing critical issues: immigrant justice, housing for all, and queer inclusion. If you missed these sessions and have questions about them or would like the slides or recordings, reach out to us at office@rop.org!

Session 1:

Values-Based Messaging Featuring Immigrant Justice

Thursday, October 12th, 6:30 – 8:00 pm PST

We will focus on Immigrant Justice with a deep dive into using the VPSA (Values, Problem, Solution, Action) messaging model. Whether you are eager to trade notes on how to best talk with your neighbors about migrant justice, or just want the nuts and bolts of values-forward messaging, we’d love to see you there. This session has passed. Read the recap email here. If you would like to view the recording, please email office@rop.org.

Session 2:

Spokesperson Skills Featuring Housing for All

Monday, October 23rd, 6:30 – 8:00 pm PST

We will focus on Housing for All, with a deep dive into honing spokesperson skills and “elevator pitches,” with a particular focus on talking to your audience through the media. Benton County human dignity organizers with Stop the Sweeps and Sunrise will join Robert Bray to workshop effective messaging when it comes to advancing housing justice. This session has passed. Read the recap email here. If you would like to view the recording, please email office@rop.org.

Session 3:

Managing Misinformation, Advancing Queer Inclusion

Monday, November 6th, 6:30 – 8:00 pm PST

We will focus on Queer Inclusion, with a deep dive into managing misinformation and pivoting to our side’s strategic messaging. Anti-2SLGBTQIA+, and especially anti-trans, rhetoric is running rampant these days. Whether you are preparing to return home for some tense family dinner table conversations over Thanksgiving, or working to support queer and trans students in the classroom and at school board meetings, we would love for you to join us! This session has passed. The recap email for this session will be posted soon. If you would like to view the recording, please email office@rop.org.


Read on for past strategy sessions covering topics including elections, Black Lives Matter, COVID-19, and more!

Many of our strategy sessions are recorded and posted on YouTube here!

Better Broadband, Basically: Tuesday, February 23rd, 2021, 6:30-8pm PST

Broadband internet has never been more essential than during the pandemic, and many communities are still struggling to get connected because of ridiculously high prices, the lack of physical infrastructure, or both. What can we do to push local and state governments toward truly accessible broadband internet? How can we work with our utilities and elected officials to bolster community infrastructure and include broadband internet among the essential services every community member should have access to? What grassroots efforts are already gaining traction in rural Oregon? Watch the recording here!


Building Rural Communities Safe From State Violence: Wednesday, February 10th, 2021 6:30-8pm PST

Human dignity groups that make up the ROP network have been hard at work dismantling collaboration between Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) and local law enforcement for decades. The network has recently been making incredible strides holding rural police and sheriffs accountable to not breaking Oregon’s sanctuary law by using local resources to enforce federal immigration policy while upholding the demands coming from the Movement for Black Lives. Groups are working to create community-based alternatives to policing, successfully ousting corrupt Sheriffs, and are building pressure to meet the demands for justice for those harassed and killed by police. What’s working and where do we go from here? This session was not recorded.


January 27th, 2021: Affordable, Available, Accessible: A Rural Housing Strategy Session

Rural Oregonians fighting for affordable housing in their communities came together on January 27th, 2021 to discuss the work groups are doing to organize and build pressure for rent forgiveness and creative responses to houselessness and the need for affordable housing, and shared what’s happening in their rural communities! Watch the recording here!


January 15th, 2021: Build, Grow, Fight: A Rural Movement Strategy Session

Rural Oregonians gathered to think together about how we can build an inclusive people’s democracy, grow the rural movement for human dignity, and fight together for what our communities need to not just survive, but thrive! Watch the recording here!




October 8th, 2020: Young Activists & Elders Take on Our Political Crisis

Watch the recording HERE.


September 16th, 2020: Rural Mutual Aid and Wildfire Response

Watch the recording HERE.


September 1st, 2020: An Honest Conversation about How White Supremacy Works

Watch the recording HERE.


August 26th, Know Your Rights for Activists, Protesters, and Organizers.

Watch the recording HERE.


July 30th, Organizing for Everyone: Build Your Skills.

Watch a recording HERE.


June 24th, Black Lives Matter: Rural Strategy Session.

Watch a recording HERE.


June 17th, Organizing for Everyone: Build your Skills!

Watch a recording HERE.


June 11th, De-escalation for Organizers with Ahjamu Umi.

Watch a recording HERE.


April 6th, How to Hold Online Meetings with Zoom.

Watch the recording HERE.


April 7th, Feeding Our Communities Through Pandemic. Watch the recording HERE.


March 31st, Log In, Call Up, Speak Out: Information Access for All.

Watch the recording HERE.


March 18th, Rural Community Coronavirus Response.

Watch the recording HERE.


Host your own local Strategy Session:

If your group would like to meet on Zoom, reach out to us by emailing emma@rop.org and we can get you set up with our account. Is your group interested in joining the ROP network? Learn more about becoming a member group here. New to Zoom? Check out the recording of our How to Host Online Meetings with Zoom training (watch the recording here).

Steps for scheduling a Zoom meeting for your group:

1. Check the calendar below to ensure no other meetings are scheduled at that time.

2. Log in to ROP’s Zoom account and schedule your meeting.

3. Post your meeting time (without call-in information!) to the Public Zoom calendar and put your group’s name as the title of the meeting.

4. Host your meeting! For more on Zoom facilitation and security tips, check out the recording of our How to Host Online Meetings with Zoom training (watch the recording here).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English