الجلسات الإستراتيجية: الانتخابات ، حياة السود مهمة ، COVID-19 ، والمزيد!

تعقد شرطة عمان السلطانية جلسات استراتيجية على مستوى الولاية للمنظمين الريفيين في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون والبلد للتصدي للأزمات المتداخلة المتعددة التي تواجهها مجتمعاتنا. سيستمر تحديث هذه الصفحة بمعلومات التسجيل لجلسات الإستراتيجية القادمة ، وتسجيلات جلسات الإستراتيجية السابقة ، وإرشادات حول كيفية استضافة جلسة الإستراتيجية الخاصة بك باستخدام حساب Zoom الخاص بـ ROP.

جميع جلسات الإستراتيجية لدينا على موقع يوتيوب هنا!


نطاق عريض أفضل بشكل أساسي: الثلاثاء 23 فبراير 2020 ، 6: 30-8 مساءً بتوقيت المحيط الهادي

لم تكن الإنترنت ذات النطاق العريض أكثر أهمية مما كانت عليه خلال الوباء ، ولا تزال العديد من المجتمعات تكافح من أجل الاتصال بسبب الأسعار المرتفعة بشكل يبعث على السخرية ، أو الافتقار إلى البنية التحتية المادية ، أو كليهما. ما الذي يمكننا فعله لدفع الحكومات المحلية وحكومات الولايات نحو إنترنت واسع النطاق يمكن الوصول إليه حقًا؟ كيف يمكننا العمل مع مرافقنا والمسؤولين المنتخبين لتعزيز البنية التحتية للمجتمع وتضمين الإنترنت ذات النطاق العريض بين الخدمات الأساسية التي يجب على كل فرد من أفراد المجتمع الوصول إليها؟ ما هي الجهود الشعبية التي تكتسب بالفعل زخمًا في ريف ولاية أوريغون؟ شاهد التسجيل هنا!


بناء مجتمعات ريفية آمنة من عنف الدولة: الأربعاء ، 10 فبراير ، 2020 6: 30-8 مساءً بتوقيت المحيط الهادي

تعمل مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية التي تشكل شبكة شرطة عمان السلطانية بجد لتفكيك التعاون بين سلطات الهجرة والجمارك (ICE) وإنفاذ القانون المحلي منذ عقود. قامت الشبكة مؤخرًا بخطوات لا تصدق في محاسبة الشرطة الريفية وعمدة المدينة لعدم خرق قانون الملاذ الآمن في ولاية أوريغون من خلال استخدام الموارد المحلية لفرض سياسة الهجرة الفيدرالية مع الحفاظ على المطالب القادمة من الحركة من أجل حياة السود. تعمل المجموعات على إيجاد بدائل مجتمعية لأعمال الشرطة ، والإطاحة الناجحة بشرطة العمدة الفاسدين ، وبناء الضغط لتلبية مطالب العدالة لمن تتعرض للمضايقة والقتل من قبل الشرطة. ما الذي يعمل وأين نذهب من هنا؟ لم تسجل هذه الدورة.


27 يناير 2021: بأسعار معقولة ومتاحة ويمكن الوصول إليها: جلسة استراتيجية الإسكان الريفي

اجتمع سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون الذين يقاتلون من أجل الحصول على سكن ميسور التكلفة في مجتمعاتهم في 27 يناير 2021 لمناقشة مجموعات العمل التي تقوم بها لتنظيم وبناء الضغط من أجل الإعفاء من الإيجار والاستجابات الإبداعية للتشرد والحاجة إلى سكن ميسور التكلفة ، وتبادلوا ما يحدث في مناطقهم الريفية. مجتمعات! شاهد التسجيل هنا!


15 يناير 2021: قم بالبناء والنمو والقتال: جلسة إستراتيجية للحركة الريفية

اجتمع سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون للتفكير معًا في كيفية بناء ديمقراطية شعبية شاملة ، وتنمية الحركة الريفية من أجل كرامة الإنسان ، والنضال معًا من أجل ما تحتاجه مجتمعاتنا ليس فقط للبقاء على قيد الحياة ، بل للازدهار! شاهد التسجيل هنا!







26 أغسطس ، اعرف حقوقك للنشطاء والمتظاهرين والمنظمين. شاهد التسجيل هنا.

30 يوليو ، التنظيم للجميع: قم ببناء مهاراتك. دبليوatch تسجيل هنا.

24 حزيران (يونيو) ، حياة السود مهمة: جلسة استراتيجية ريفية. دبليوatch تسجيل هنا.

17 حزيران (يونيو) ، التنظيم للجميع: قم ببناء مهاراتك! دبليوatch تسجيل هنا.

11 حزيران (يونيو) ، خفض التصعيد للمنظمين مع Ahjamu Umi. دبليوatch تسجيل هنا.

6 أبريل ، كيفية عقد اجتماعات عبر الإنترنت باستخدام Zoom. شاهد التسجيل هنا.

السابع من نيسان (أبريل) ، تغذية مجتمعاتنا من خلال الوباء. شاهد التسجيل هنا.

31 آذار (مارس) تسجيل الدخول ، الاتصال ، التحدث: الوصول إلى المعلومات للجميع. شاهد التسجيل هنا.

18 آذار (مارس) ، استجابة المجتمع الريفي لفيروس كورونا. شاهد التسجيل هنا.

استضف جلسة الإستراتيجية المحلية الخاصة بك:

إذا كانت مجموعتك ترغب في الاجتماع على Zoom ، فتواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني emma@rop.org ويمكننا إعداد حسابك باستخدام حسابنا. هل مجموعتك مهتمة بالانضمام إلى شبكة شرطة عمان السلطانية؟ تعرف على المزيد حول أن تصبح مجموعة أعضاء هنا. جديد على Zoom؟ تحقق من تسجيل لدينا كيفية استضافة اجتماعات عبر الإنترنت مع تدريب Zoom (شاهد التسجيل هنا).

خطوات جدولة اجتماع Zoom لمجموعتك:

1. تحقق من التقويم أدناه لضمان عدم جدولة اجتماعات أخرى في ذلك الوقت.

2. قم بتسجيل الدخول إلى حساب Zoom الخاص بشرطة عمان السلطانية وحدد موعد اجتماعك.

3. انشر وقت اجتماعك (بدون معلومات الاتصال!) إلى تقويم Public Zoom ووضع اسم مجموعتك كعنوان للاجتماع.

4. استضافة اجتماعك! لمزيد من المعلومات حول تسهيلات Zoom ونصائح الأمان ، تحقق من تسجيل كيفية استضافة اجتماعات عبر الإنترنت مع تدريب Zoom (شاهد التسجيل هنا).

العربية

Strategy Sessions: Elections, Black Lives Matter, COVID-19, and More!

ROP convenes statewide strategy sessions for rural organizers across Oregon and the country to grapple with the multiple overlapping crises that our communities are facing. This page will continue to be updated with registration information for upcoming strategy sessions, recordings of past strategy sessions, and instructions on how to host your own strategy session with ROP’s Zoom account.

All our Strategy Sessions are on YouTube here!


Better Broadband, Basically: Tuesday, February 23rd, 2020, 6:30-8pm PST

Broadband internet has never been more essential than during the pandemic, and many communities are still struggling to get connected because of ridiculously high prices, the lack of physical infrastructure, or both. What can we do to push local and state governments toward truly accessible broadband internet? How can we work with our utilities and elected officials to bolster community infrastructure and include broadband internet among the essential services every community member should have access to? What grassroots efforts are already gaining traction in rural Oregon? Watch the recording here!


Building Rural Communities Safe From State Violence: Wednesday, February 10th, 2020 6:30-8pm PST

Human dignity groups that make up the ROP network have been hard at work dismantling collaboration between Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) and local law enforcement for decades. The network has recently been making incredible strides holding rural police and sheriffs accountable to not breaking Oregon’s sanctuary law by using local resources to enforce federal immigration policy while upholding the demands coming from the Movement for Black Lives. Groups are working to create community-based alternatives to policing, successfully ousting corrupt Sheriffs, and are building pressure to meet the demands for justice for those harassed and killed by police. What’s working and where do we go from here? This session was not recorded.


January 27th, 2021: Affordable, Available, Accessible: A Rural Housing Strategy Session

Rural Oregonians fighting for affordable housing in their communities came together on January 27th, 2021 to discuss the work groups are doing to organize and build pressure for rent forgiveness and creative responses to houselessness and the need for affordable housing, and shared what’s happening in their rural communities! Watch the recording here!


January 15th, 2021: Build, Grow, Fight: A Rural Movement Strategy Session

Rural Oregonians gathered to think together about how we can build an inclusive people’s democracy, grow the rural movement for human dignity, and fight together for what our communities need to not just survive, but thrive! Watch the recording here!




October 8th, 2020: Young Activists & Elders Take on Our Political Crisis

Watch the recording HERE.


September 16th, 2020: Rural Mutual Aid and Wildfire Response

Watch the recording HERE.


September 1st, 2020: An Honest Conversation about How White Supremacy Works

Watch the recording HERE.


August 26th, Know Your Rights for Activists, Protesters, and Organizers. Watch the recording HERE.

July 30th, Organizing for Everyone: Build Your Skills. Watch a recording HERE.

June 24th, Black Lives Matter: Rural Strategy Session. Watch a recording HERE.

June 17th, Organizing for Everyone: Build your Skills! Watch a recording HERE.

June 11th, De-escalation for Organizers with Ahjamu Umi. Watch a recording HERE.

April 6th, How to Hold Online Meetings with Zoom. Watch the recording HERE.

April 7th, Feeding Our Communities Through Pandemic. Watch the recording HERE.

March 31st, Log In, Call Up, Speak Out: Information Access for All. Watch the recording HERE.

March 18th, Rural Community Coronavirus Response. Watch the recording HERE.

Host your own local Strategy Session:

If your group would like to meet on Zoom, reach out to us by emailing emma@rop.org and we can get you set up with our account. Is your group interested in joining the ROP network? Learn more about becoming a member group here. New to Zoom? Check out the recording of our How to Host Online Meetings with Zoom training (watch the recording here).

Steps for scheduling a Zoom meeting for your group:

1. Check the calendar below to ensure no other meetings are scheduled at that time.

2. Log in to ROP’s Zoom account and schedule your meeting.

3. Post your meeting time (without call-in information!) to the Public Zoom calendar and put your group’s name as the title of the meeting.

4. Host your meeting! For more on Zoom facilitation and security tips, check out the recording of our How to Host Online Meetings with Zoom training (watch the recording here).

English