يا لها من عام مع الزملاء المنظمين الريفيين!

اقتربت المجموعة الثانية من زمالة التنظيم الريفي من نهايتها ونحن مندهشون من التزام الزملاء بمساعدة مجتمعاتهم على الازدهار في عام كان أكثر صعوبة مما كان يتوقعه أي منا! في خضم جائحة عالمي ، حرائق الغابات مشتعلة في جميع أنحاء الولاية ، وانتخابات رئاسية [...]

اقرأ أكثر

أنتم الأفضل - شكرًا لكم!

شكرًا لكل من تمكن من إرسال هدية إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية وأولئك الذين ساعدونا في مقابلة مباراة مؤسسة كولينز للحصول على تبرعات جديدة ومتزايدة في نوفمبر وديسمبر! شكرًا لك ، لقد فعلنا ذلك - رائع! يتطلب الأمر منا جميعًا القيام بكل ما في وسعنا لبناء والحفاظ على هذه الحيوية و [...]

اقرأ أكثر

نحن جميعًا نساعد ريف أوريغون على الازدهار!

رائع. لم يكن بإمكاننا توقع كل ما سيطلبه منا عام 2020 ، لكننا فخورون للغاية بالطريقة التي اتخذ بها الآلاف من سكان الريف في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون الإجراءات حتى عند مواجهة التهديدات والعنف والمخاطر الصحية التي تأتي مع العمل معًا للعناية بها. أعضاء مجتمعنا الأكثر ضعفًا وسط [...]

اقرأ أكثر

ارتفاع الجذور الريفية: المخاطرة

في ريف ولاية أوريغون ، نعلم أن بناء عالم أفضل معًا لا يمكن تحقيقه إلا من خلال إقامة علاقات مجتمعية قوية ، وبناء الشبكات ، وكسر العزلة ، وتحمل المخاطر. في حلقة هذا الشهر من Rural Roots Rising ، ستسمع من سوزان فار ، إحدى شيوخ الحركة ومؤسس مشروع أركنساس للمرأة ، وزاكاري ستوكز ، منظم ، [...]

اقرأ أكثر

تعرف على زملاء التنظيم الريفي لعام 2020-2021!

لا يمكننا أن نكون أكثر حماسًا لتقديمك إلى مجموعة زملاء التنظيم الريفيين الرائعين والمبدعين لهذا العام! زمالة التنظيم الريفي مخصصة للأشخاص الريفيين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16 و 30 عامًا والذين يتوقون للتنظيم وإحداث التغيير في مجتمعاتهم الصغيرة أو الريفية أو الحدودية! بدأ زملاء 2020-2021 [...]

اقرأ أكثر

دعم العدالة الريفية في عام 2020 وما بعده

"الأعمال الصغيرة ، عندما تتضاعف بملايين الأشخاص ، يمكن أن تغير العالم." - هوارد زين الأصدقاء الأعزاء والداعمون لمشروع التنظيم الريفي ، لقد رأينا هذا العام كيف يمكن للأعمال الصغيرة لآلاف من سكان أوريغون الريفيين يوميًا أن تكسب انتصارات حاسمة في القضايا التي تؤثر على مجتمعاتنا أكثر من غيرها. الآلاف منا [...]

اقرأ أكثر

عام لا يصدق مع زملاء شرطة عمان السلطانية!

اقتربت السنة الافتتاحية لزمالة منظمة ROP Rural Organizing من نهايتها ونحن مندهشون من شغف الزملاء وفضولهم والتزامهم بمساعدة مجتمعاتهم على الازدهار. التقى الزملاء لتنظيم معتكفات ربع سنوية في مجتمعات مختلفة في جميع أنحاء الولاية لبناء فهم جماعي لما تحتاجه مجتمعاتنا الريفية ولتعزيز [...]

اقرأ أكثر



رفقاء التنظيم الريفي يعملون بجد في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون!

عمال دوليون سعداء باليوم العالمي! في عيد العمال هذا ، أردنا الاحتفال بالعمل القوي الذي قام به زملاء منظمة ROP في المناطق الريفية في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون لتعزيز الكرامة الإنسانية والديمقراطية. تابع القراءة لمعرفة المزيد والتعرف على الزملاء في جلسة التجمع الريفي والاستراتيجية في الأول من يونيو! اليوم (1 مايو) [...]

اقرأ أكثر

العربية

Keep an eye on your mailbox!

Dear ROPnet, As 2023 comes to a close, we’ve been reflecting on what ordinary rural people can accomplish when we join together and organize. We shared some of the key victories made possible by human dignity groups organizing for democracy and justice across rural Oregon in our annual report. We’ve included a sneak peek below – […]

Read More

Native Youth Call for Dam Removal

You may have met the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation (CTUIR) Youth Leadership Council at the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session, or read about them in last month’s ROPnet about Human Dignity Awards. In today’s ROPnet, we want to share with you the full story of their powerful campaign to remove the four […]

Read More

2023 Human Dignity Award Winners!

Each year at the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session, ROP gives Human Dignity Awards to several groups to lift up and celebrate the powerful organizing they have done over the past year in their communities. This year, we gathered for the Caucus on May 20th in Albany to swap stories, build community, and strategize for […]

Read More

What a year with the Rural Organizing Fellows!

The second cohort of the Rural Organizing Fellowship has come to a close and we are amazed by the Fellows’ commitment to helping their communities thrive in a year that was more difficult than any of us could have anticipated! In the midst of a global pandemic, wildfires burning across the state, and a presidential election […]

Read More

You all are the best – thank you!

Thank you to everyone who was able to send a gift to ROP and those who helped us to meet our Collins Foundation match for new and increased donations in November and December! Thanks to you, we did it–hooray! It takes all of us doing what we can to build and sustain this vibrant and […]

Read More

We ALL help Rural Oregon Thrive!

Wow. We couldn’t have anticipated all that 2020 would ask of us, but we are incredibly proud of the way thousands of rural people across Oregon took action even when facing threats, violence, and the health risks that come with working together to take care of our most vulnerable community members in the midst of […]

Read More

Rural Roots Rising: Taking Risks

In rural Oregon, we know that building a better world together is only possible through forging strong community relationships, building networks, breaking isolation, and Taking Risks. In this month’s episode of Rural Roots Rising, you’ll hear from Suzanne Pharr, a movement elder and the founder of the Arkansas Women’s Project, and Zachary Stocks, an organizer, […]

Read More

Meet the 2020-2021 Rural Organizing Fellows!

We couldn’t be more excited to introduce you to this year’s cohort of brilliant and creative Rural Organizing Fellows! The Rural Organizing Fellowship is for rural folks between the ages of 16 and 30 years old who are eager to organize and make change in their small-town, rural, or frontier community! The 2020-2021 Fellows began […]

Read More

Support Rural Justice in 2020 and Beyond

“Small acts, when multiplied by millions of people, can transform the world.” – Howard Zinn   Dear friends and supporters of the Rural Organizing Project, This year we have seen how the small acts of thousands of everyday rural Oregonians can win crucial victories on the issues that impact our communities most. Thousands of us […]

Read More

An Incredible Year with the ROP Fellows!

The inaugural year of the ROP Rural Organizing Fellowship has come to a close and we are amazed by the fellows’ passion, curiosity, and commitment to help their communities thrive. The fellows met for quarterly organizing retreats in different communities around the state to build a collective understanding of what our rural communities need and to strengthen […]

Read More

English