巴勒斯坦战争对俄勒冈州农村地区的影响:核心小组的下一步行动

亲爱的 ROPnet,4 月 6 日,在农村核心小组和战略会议上,来自全州各地的领导人齐聚一堂,参加了名为 "从全球到地方:聚焦战争、和平与气候变化 "的分组会议。我们重点讨论了从气候变化到军事化边界和无休止的海外战争等全球性挑战如何深刻影响着小城镇和农村 [...] 。

阅读更多

巴勒斯坦声援资源

自 2023 年 10 月以来,至少有 11 个县的团体采取了支持和平的行动。举办集会、守夜或游行,写信或致电国会议员是参与这一问题的最受欢迎的方式。(将您的公告、照片或视频发送到农村组织项目 Facebook 和/或 Instagram,我们将 [...]

阅读更多




加沙和平农村行动

在过去的几个月里,俄勒冈州农村居民和各种背景的人们一直组织起来,声援受到以色列和巴勒斯坦可怕暴力影响的巴勒斯坦人和以色列人。这项工作植根于每个人都享有安全和自决权的信念,建立在三十多年来人类尊严组织的基础上。 […]

阅读更多

创造积极、持久变革的力量

创造积极、持久变革的力量在于农村社区!当我们回顾 2023 年时,有一些事情保持不变: • 每个县的人类尊严团体都是 ROP 的核心和灵魂 • 我们的模式之所以成功,是因为我们的优先事项来自农村社区 • 没有您,我们就无法完成这项工作 [... ]

阅读更多

当地青年呼吁拆除大坝

您可能在农村核心小组和战略会议上见过尤马蒂拉印第安保留地联盟部落 (CTUIR) 青年领导委员会,或者在上个月关于人类尊严奖的 ROPnet 中读到过有关他们的信息。在今天的 ROPnet 中,我们想与您分享他们为消除四个 [...] 的强大活动的完整故事。

阅读更多

值得铭记的党团会议

今年的核心会议是值得一读的! 5 月 20 日周末,来自 23 个县和两个部落社区的超过 115 人聚集在奥尔巴尼,参加周六农村核心小组和战略会议。我们中的许多人周日都留下来参加乡村组织强化课程。我们在周五开始了周末,[…]

阅读更多

2023 年人类尊严奖获得者!

每年,在农村核心小组和战略会议上,ROP 都会向多个团体颁发“人类尊严奖”,以表彰和庆祝他们过去一年在社区中所做的强有力的组织工作。今年,我们于 5 月 20 日在奥尔巴尼举行核心小组会议,交换故事、建立社区并制定战略 [...]

阅读更多

简体中文

Palestine Solidarity Resources

Groups in at least 11 counties have taken action in support of peace since October 2023. Hosting rallies, vigils, or marches, and writing or calling our congresspeople are some of the most popular ways to engage on this issue. (Send us your announcements, photos, or videos to Rural Organizing Project Facebook and/or Instagram and we […]

Read More

Support the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center! 

As a result of decades of underinvestment from the state and our local governments, Oregon is currently ranked 50th in the country for providing mental and behavioral health services. We know that a reasonable standard of living is a core component of a strong democracy and that housing and mental health resources are vital for […]

Read More


Groups Kicked Off 2024 with Statewide Action!

Dear ROPnet, Last month, rural Oregonians in every corner of the state showed that democracy is not a spectator sport and got in the thick of the action to advance democracy in their communities! Here are a few highlights from January, including Martin Luther King Jr. Day celebrations, Women’s Marches, civics education workshops, and peace […]

Read More

Rural Actions for Peace in Gaza

Over the past few months, rural Oregonians and people of all backgrounds have been organizing in solidarity with Palestinians and Israelis impacted by the terrible violence in Israel and Palestine. This work, rooted in the belief that everyone has a right to safety and self-determination, builds on more than three decades of human dignity organizing. […]

Read More

The power to create positive, lasting change

The power to create positive, lasting change lies within rural communities! As we reflect back on 2023, a few things remain constant:   •  Human dignity groups in every county are the heart and soul of ROP   •  Our model succeeds because our priorities come from rural communities    •  We couldn’t do this work without YOU […]

Read More

Native Youth Call for Dam Removal

You may have met the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation (CTUIR) Youth Leadership Council at the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session, or read about them in last month’s ROPnet about Human Dignity Awards. In today’s ROPnet, we want to share with you the full story of their powerful campaign to remove the four […]

Read More

A Caucus to Remember

This year’s Caucus was one for the books! On the weekend of May 20th, over 115 people from 23 counties and two tribal communities gathered in Albany for the Saturday Rural Caucus and Strategy Session. Many of us stuck around on Sunday for the Rural Organizing Intensive. We kicked off the weekend on Friday, where […]

Read More

2023 Human Dignity Award Winners!

Each year at the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session, ROP gives Human Dignity Awards to several groups to lift up and celebrate the powerful organizing they have done over the past year in their communities. This year, we gathered for the Caucus on May 20th in Albany to swap stories, build community, and strategize for […]

Read More

English