提升您的战略沟通技巧!

您是否注意到我们的 ROPnet 通常以社区的价值观或积极愿景开始?您是否曾经浏览过今天第 15 次告诉您世界正在分崩离析的电子邮件提醒和群发短信?在短短四个星期内,农村核心小组和战略会议将在伍德伯恩举行(星期六,[...]

阅读更多

青年为图书馆发声

“如果我们不让自己的声音被听到,其他人就可以利用我们的沉默来编造关于我们的虚假和有害的叙述。我们是即将继承这个世界的年轻人。” – 威尔·贾斯特 近年来,俄勒冈州对我们的学校课程标准和我们的 [...] 资源范围做出了真正的改进。

阅读更多


创造积极、持久变革的力量

创造积极、持久变革的力量在于农村社区!当我们回顾 2023 年时,有一些事情保持不变: • 每个县的人类尊严团体都是 ROP 的核心和灵魂 • 我们的模式之所以成功,是因为我们的优先事项来自农村社区 • 没有您,我们就无法完成这项工作 [... ]

阅读更多

错误信息和酷儿包容性消息资源

亲爱的 ROPnet, 上周,我们举行了秋季沟通系列的第三次也是最后一次会议,即“信息与意义”,重点是在 2024 年及时提升我们的沟通水平。请继续阅读该会议的亮点,重点是管理错误信息和推进酷儿包容。如果您渴望更多的技能培养和制定战略的机会[...]

阅读更多

有意义的信息:亮点和下一步

亲爱的 ROPnet: 上周,我们举行了三场虚拟培训中的第二场,通过在讨论关键问题的同时培养具体技能,为 2024 年的选举做好准备。您仍然可以参加我们于 11 月 6 日星期一下午 6:30 至晚上 8 点(太平洋标准时间)举办的管理错误信息、推进酷儿包容活动。继续阅读有关即将举行的互动培训的详细信息,该培训将[...]

阅读更多

KTA:提升您的沟通能力!

背景:厨房餐桌行动 (KTA) 是农村组织项目的每月一次活动。这个想法是,当俄勒冈州各地的人们聚集在一起完成相同的行动时,微小的行动可以带来强大的集体成果。 ROP 致力于使每个 KTA 易于实现,以便与其他项目或小组的小组 [...]

阅读更多

有意义的信息:通信深入探讨

亲爱的 ROPnet,俄勒冈州农村地区需要在每一张关于我们的决策中占有一席之地。社会疏远和分裂、反民主言论使得与邻国就最重要的问题进行对话变得更加困难。我们知道,随着选举期间言论的增多,这只会变得更加困难。为了迎接这一刻,[…]

阅读更多

骄傲之夏

全州各地,我们都在客厅、公园和社区艺术中心庆祝六月节和骄傲节。包容所有人和人人平等是繁荣民主的四大核心支柱之一。在文化战争的时代,像这样的公共庆祝活动是组织者保持空间的关键方式[...]

阅读更多

立法会期间发生了什么?

俄勒冈州 2023 年立法会议于 6 月 25 日结束,如果您像我们一样,那么在最后几天我们的立法者对数十项法案进行投票时,跟上一系列头条新闻有点让人不知所措!现在我们已经喘口气了,那么这次会议的主要收获是什么?继续阅读 [...]

阅读更多

简体中文

Youth Speak Out for Libraries

“If we aren’t making ourselves be heard, others can use our silence to invent false and harmful narratives about us. We are the youth who are going to inherit this world.” – Will Jaster In recent years Oregon has made real improvements to our school curriculum standards and to the range of resources that our […]

Read More


The power to create positive, lasting change

The power to create positive, lasting change lies within rural communities! As we reflect back on 2023, a few things remain constant:   •  Human dignity groups in every county are the heart and soul of ROP   •  Our model succeeds because our priorities come from rural communities    •  We couldn’t do this work without YOU […]

Read More

Misinformation and Queer Inclusion Messaging Resources

Dear ROPnet, Last week we held our third and final session of our fall communications series, On Message, with Meaning, focused on leveling up our communications in time for 2024. Read on for highlights from the session, which focused on managing misinformation and advancing queer inclusion.  If you’re hungry for more opportunities for skill-building and strategizing with […]

Read More

On Message with Meaning: Highlights and Next Up

Dear ROPnet, Last week we held our second of three virtual trainings to gear up for the 2024 election by building concrete skills while discussing critical issues. You can still join us for Managing Misinformation, Advancing Queer Inclusion on Monday, November 6th from 6:30 – 8 pm PST. Read on for details about the upcoming interactive training that will […]

Read More

KTA: Up Your Communications Game!

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or groups […]

Read More


Summer of Pride

All across the state, we are celebrating Juneteenth and Pride in living rooms, parks, and community art centers. Inclusion of all and equality for all is one of the four core pillars of a thriving democracy. In these times of culture war, public celebrations like these are a key way that organizers are holding space […]

Read More

What happened in the legislative session?

Oregon’s 2023 legislative session ended on June 25th, and if you’re like us, it was a bit overwhelming to keep up with the flurry of headlines as our lawmakers voted on dozens of bills in the final days! Now that we’ve caught our breath, what are the big takeaways from the session? Read on for […]

Read More

A Caucus to Remember

This year’s Caucus was one for the books! On the weekend of May 20th, over 115 people from 23 counties and two tribal communities gathered in Albany for the Saturday Rural Caucus and Strategy Session. Many of us stuck around on Sunday for the Rural Organizing Intensive. We kicked off the weekend on Friday, where […]

Read More

English