俄勒冈州农村崛起!

自从今天早上美国最高法院驳回了 Roe v. Wade 案以来,俄勒冈州农村地区的人们一直在将我们的愤怒转化为行动计划。如果您在俄勒冈州中部参加农村核心小组和战略会议或出于任何其他原因,请明天晚上加入我们:Redmond Collective Action 将于 6 月 25 日星期六举行集会 […]

阅读更多


这个周末的农村核心小组 - 里面的细节!

我们距离自 2019 年以来的第一次面对面的核心小组会议还有几天的时间,我们迫不及待地想与您一起制定战略! 100 多名农村社区领袖、活动家和组织者将齐聚雷德蒙德,分享通过重叠危机组织的艰苦而有力的工作中的经验教训,培养组织技能,并为 [...]

阅读更多


不要错过核心小组会议的 8 个理由!

ROP 即将迎来 30 岁生日,我们很高兴再次亲临现场!加入我们在雷德蒙德参加 6 月 25 日星期六的农村核心小组和战略会议,以及 6 月 26 日星期日的农村组织密集会议。获得早鸟折扣的注册截止日期已延长至 5 月 25 日,因此请查看 [...]

阅读更多

一场非自然的灾难

知道我们中的许多人都经历过气候危机的后果,包括严酷的冬季风暴、泥石流和野火,我们想分享一个来自阿什兰高中真相到力量俱乐部的强大播客系列,它反映了杰克逊县的阿尔梅达大火2020 年。

阅读更多

雷德蒙德和核心小组的集体行动!

今年的农村核心小组和战略会议将于 6 月 25 日星期六和 6 月 26 日星期日在雷德蒙德举行!在 5 月 1 日之前注册您的团体以获得早鸟优惠! 2020 年,俄勒冈州中部多元化项目的雷德蒙德和克鲁克县领导人合作举办了一场黑人生活问题集会,其中包括资源驱动 [...]

阅读更多

蒂拉穆克扩大选民教育

您是否正在尝试增加您所在社区的选民教育?蒂拉穆克县的组织者想出了一种方法来保证每个人都能被告知竞选地方公职的候选人。他们制定了一项计划,鼓励城市向居民分发选民手册。到目前为止,他们已经成功地在惠勒、尼哈勒姆和贝 [...]

阅读更多

简体中文

Rural Oregon Rises Up!

Since this morning when the US Supreme Court struck down Roe v. Wade, rural Oregonians have been turning our anger into action plans. If you are in Central Oregon for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session or for any other reason, please join us tomorrow night: Redmond Collective Action is hosting a rally Saturday, June 25th […]

Read More

The Fall of Roe Means We Rise Up!

This morning, The US Supreme Court went through with their plans leaked a few weeks ago and struck down Roe v. Wade. We are angry, we are ready to organize, and we are taking action.  Today groups across rural Oregon are taking the streets to make our values visible in the face of fear. Tomorrow, we […]

Read More

Rural Caucus This Weekend – Details Inside!

We are a few days away from our first in-person Caucus since 2019, and we cannot wait to strategize with you! More than 100 rural community leaders, activists, and organizers will convene in Redmond to share lessons from the hard and powerful work of organizing through overlapping crises, build organizing skills, and plan for the […]

Read More

Build Your Toolbox at the Rural Organizing Intensive / Construya su Caja de Herramientas durante la Sesión Intensiva de Organización Rural

We are overjoyed to be gathering together in person again for the annual Rural Caucus and Strategy Session in Redmond on June 25th. Three years into the pandemic, we’ve heard countless requests for skill building, so we’ve created more space in the weekend to do just that! Stick around for the Rural Organizing Intensive on Sunday, June […]

Read More

8 Reasons Not to Miss the Caucus!

ROP is turning 30 and we are overjoyed to be gathering together in person again! Join us in Redmond for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, June 25th, and the Rural Organizing Intensive on Sunday, June 26th. The registration deadline to receive the early bird discount has been extended to May 25th, so check […]

Read More

An Unnatural Disaster

Knowing that many of us experience the consequences of climate crises, including harsh winter storms, mudslides, and wildfires, we wanted to share a powerful podcast series from the Truth to Power Club at Ashland High School that reflects on the Almeda Fire in Jackson County in 2020.

Read More

Collective action in Redmond & at the Caucus!

This year’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session will be on Saturday, June 25th and Sunday, June 26th in Redmond! Register your group by May 1st for the early bird discount! In 2020, Redmond and Crook County leaders with the Central Oregon Diversity Project partnered to host a Black Lives Matter rally that included a resource drive […]

Read More

Tillamook Expands Voter Education

Are you trying to increase voter education in your community? Organizers in Tillamook County figured out a way to guarantee that everyone can be informed about candidates running for local office. They devised a plan that encourages cities to distribute Voter Pamphlets to residents. So far, they have been successful getting resolutions passed in Wheeler, Nehalem and Bay […]

Read More

Thanks for Being Our Valentine!

Dear ROPnet,  The interconnections between communities and human dignity groups is what makes ROP strong. Thank you to everyone who shared their love this month by submitting Valentines to Rural Organizers, and thank you to all of you who show your love for rural Oregon through your daily work for justice and human dignity! Read […]

Read More

English