档案馆藏

带有 No On 9 贴纸的各种规划器
由 ROP 创始人 Marcy Westerling 创建的规划师,1994-1999

谁的故事被讲述,它们是如何被框定的?谁可以访问和控制有关过去的证据?谁的社区被提升和浪漫化,谁被当作替罪羊和误传?这些是关于权力的问题,它扭曲历史记录的方式,以及它如何塑造我们了解我们是谁和我们来自哪里的叙述。

在 ROP,我们一直相信农村人可以共同建立力量来讲述他们自己的故事,这就是为什么我们要启动一项长期档案计划,以确保俄勒冈州农村的组织故事在未来几十年内仍然可以访问。我们知道,我们收藏的故事——战术创新、有先见之明的战略和鼓舞人心的胜利的故事——对于希望了解其地区历史以及改变历史的当前组织者来说绝对是无价的。我们相信,了解过去运动的错误会让我们对那些我们寻求团结的人更加负责。我们已经看到,提升关于农村进步权力建设的叙述对于抵制右翼为了维持现状而将城市与农村分开的企图至关重要。

感兴趣的?

我们很乐意与您联系!查看以下选项,了解如何插入 ROP 的档案工作:

反战抗议,Scappose,或
大约在斯卡普斯的反战抗议者。 1992年
塞勒姆国会大厦前的抗议者
2003 年 ROP 核心小组期间,农村组织者聚集在塞勒姆国会大厦

如果您对上面列出的任何选项感兴趣或正在寻求有关 ROP 档案计划的其他信息,请通过电子邮件 kate@rop.org 或致电 541-649-1169 联系我们的档案管理员 Kate。

简体中文

Archival Collection

assorted planners with No On 9 stickers
Planners created by ROP founder Marcy Westerling, 1994-1999

Whose stories get told, and how are they framed? Who has access to and control over evidence about the past? Whose communities are lifted up and romanticized, and whose are scapegoated and misrepresented? These are questions about power, the ways it warps the historical record, and how it shapes the narratives we learn about who we are and where we come from.

At ROP, we have always believed in rural people building power together to tell their own stories, which is why we are launching a long-term archival program to ensure rural Oregon’s organizing stories remain accessible for decades to come. We know that the stories our collection holds—stories of tactical innovations, prescient strategies, and inspiring victories—are absolutely invaluable to current organizers looking to learn about the history of their area and what it will take to change it. We believe learning about the mistakes of past movements makes us more accountable to those we seek to stand in solidarity with. And we have seen how lifting up narratives about rural progressive power-building is crucial to counteracting the Right’s attempt to divide urban from rural in service of maintaining the status quo.

Interested?

We would love to connect with you! Check out the options below to see how you can plug into ROP’s archival work:

antiwar protest, Scappose, OR
Antiwar protestors in Scappoose, ca. 1992
protestors in front of Salem capitol building
Rural organizers gather at the Salem capitol building during the ROP caucus, 2003

If you are interested in any of the options listed above or are seeking other information about ROP’s archives program, please contact our archivist Kate by email at kate@rop.org or by phone at 541-649-1169.

English