主持弥合分歧,捍卫社区尊严

弥合分歧,捍卫尊严:自 1992 年以来,俄勒冈州农村人如何推动民主向前发展! 是一个巡回展览,重点介绍过去 30 年来俄勒冈州农村地区的强大组织。 此页面包含有关您的团队如何在您的社区举办展览以启动有关在俄勒冈州小镇和农村组织人类尊严和民主的对话的信息。 

举办展览可以为人们提供一个交流空间,分享他们对这一重要运动的记忆,并将过去与现在联系起来,同时共同制定我们可以为子孙后代建设的世界!继续阅读以了解更多关于如何举办和 ROP 可以如何支持您将展览带到您的社区的信息,以及展览是如何创建的以及它讲述的故事!

八个展板并排的照片。

兴奋地在您的社区举办这场运动历史展览并推动您的邻居和政治领导人采取行动? 联系 Sidra sidra@rop.org 或 541-799-6136 开始计划! 

弥合鸿沟,捍卫尊严从何而来? 

2022 年标志着农村人类尊严团体网络齐心协力捍卫民主并击败俄勒冈公民联盟提出的恐同投票措施 9 的第三个十年。从那时起,该网络成为农村组织项目,我们一起赢得了重要的胜利,并吸取了重要的经验教训,了解是什么让农村组织长期成功。

我们与全州数百名现任和历史上的社区领袖和组织者进行了交谈,讨论了我们在过去 30 年强大的农村组织中学习和成长的方式。 结果变成了这个巡展, 弥合分歧,捍卫尊严,人类尊严团体可以用来激发关于当地组织的社区对话。

显示器是由什么组成的? 

弥合分歧,捍卫尊严 是八个独立的,双语的 讨论强大的农村组织的故事,从击败投票措施 9 到拯救数百个农村邮局免于关闭,以及采取行动捍卫该州每个角落的黑人生活。 展览设计专为轻松设置在图书馆书架的末端、社区中心或农庄大厅或公园小径上而设计。面板是双面的,一侧是西班牙语,另一侧是英语。

我如何举办展览?

将这一强大的运动历史带入您的社区会是什么样子? 举办展览如何支持您的团队在我们可以为子孙后代建设的世界范围内制定战略? ROP 可以支持团体将展览运往和运出您所在的地区。此外,您的团队主办展览本身是免费的。 

您可以在此处查看完整的房东指南,开始决定何时以及如何房东 弥合分歧,捍卫尊严该指南包括关于您可以与展览一起举办的活动的建议、计划时间表,以及关于如何通过当地报纸、广播电台和电视新闻台接触新朋友的想法! 

您准备好接待并想在日历上确定约会时间了吗?或者您是否有此处未解答的问题? 联系您当地的 ROP 组织者或发送电子邮件 sidra@rop.org 让我们知道,我们将根据您的团队的需要继续更新主机指南。

看看展览接下来的去向!

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Host Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity in Your Community

Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity: How rural Oregonians have moved democracy forward since 1992! is a traveling exhibit that highlights powerful organizing from the last 30 years in rural Oregon. This page includes information about how your group can host the exhibit in your community to kick-start a conversation about organizing for human dignity and democracy in small-town and rural Oregon. 

Hosting the exhibit can offer a space for people to connect, share their own memories of this important movement, and relate the past to our present moment while strategizing together about the world we can build for future generations! Read on for more information about how to host and the ways ROP can support you in bringing the exhibit to your community, as well as how the exhibit was created and what stories it tells!

Photo of the eight exhibit panels side by side.

Excited to host this exhibit of movement history in your community and move your neighbors and political leaders toward action? Contact Sidra at sidra@rop.org or 541-799-6136 to start planning! 

Where did the Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity come from? 

2022 marked the third decade since a network of rural human dignity groups came together to defend democracy and defeat Measure 9, a homophobic ballot measure put forward by the Oregon Citizens Alliance. Since then, that network became the Rural Organizing Project and together we have won important victories and learned crucial lessons in what makes rural organizing successful for the long haul.

We spoke with hundreds of current and historic community leaders and organizers around the state about the ways we have learned and grown over the past 30 years of powerful rural organizing. The result became this traveling exhibit, Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity, that human dignity groups can use to spark community conversations about local organizing.

What is the display made up of? 

Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity is eight free-standing, bilingual panels that share stories of powerful rural organizing, from defeating Ballot Measure 9 to saving hundreds of rural post offices from closure, and taking action in defense of Black Lives in every corner of the state. The exhibit design was specifically created to be easily set up at the ends of library bookshelves, in a community center or grange hall, or out on a park path. The panels are double-sided, with Spanish on one side and English on the other.

How do I host the exhibit?

What would it look like to bring this powerful movement history to your community? How could hosting the exhibit support your group in strategizing around the world we can build for future generations? ROP can support groups in getting the exhibit to and from your area. Additionally, there is no cost to your group for hosting the exhibit itself. 

You can check out the full host guide here to start deciding when and how to host Bridging Divides, Defending DignityThe guide includes suggestions for events you could host alongside the exhibit, a planning timeline, and ideas about how to reach new people by engaging your local newspapers, radio stations, and TV news stations! 

Are you ready to host and want to get a date on the calendar, or do you have questions that aren’t answered here? Contact your local ROP organizer or email sidra@rop.org to let us know and we will continue updating the host guide based on what your team needs.

Check out where the exhibit is headed next!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English