参与地方和州政治!

俄勒冈州的农村人应该在各级政府的谈判中占有一席之地。参与地方和州政治的方式有很多,从在选举季敲邻居的门,与人们谈论选票上的内容,到与州代表坐下来分享你的团队希望他们在什么时候优先考虑什么他们去塞勒姆。不属于某个团体? 查看农村组织项目人类尊严团体的地图,并联系 ROP 与您所在地区的一个团体建立联系! 以下是可以采取行动的几种方法:

人们聚集在俄勒冈州议会大厦外,准备进去会见他们的立法者。

与您的立法者会面:

2023 年立法长会议于 1 月 17 日开始。现在是致电州参议员或众议员的好时机!邀请他们参加您的下一次小组会议,讨论您希望他们在立法会议上支持的法案!

  1. 选择几个适合您的小组与州立法者会面的日期
  2. 选择一个群组成员以 致电您的立法者并安排会面时间。 您可以在俄勒冈州立法机关网站上找到您的立法者联系信息
  3. 决定如何分享您所在小组的立法优先事项和议程。 您是否特别关注医疗保健?土著语言的可访问性?还有别的吗?与您的立法者谈谈您的担忧! 这是我们今年跟踪的优先法案列表.你有令你兴奋的账单吗?请将它们发送给我们 office@rop.org
  4. 为聚会设定议程。 (考虑这个 样本议程).
  5. 务必 寄一张感谢卡 会后。
  6. 考虑一下您的团队可能希望会见哪些其他民选官员。 是否有新的市议员或县专员,与他们建立关系对您的团队来说特别具有战略意义?

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Get Involved in Local and State Politics!

Rural Oregonians deserve a seat at the table at every level of government. There are many ways to get involved in local and state politics, from knocking on your neighbors’ doors and chatting with folks about what’s on the ballot during election season, to sitting down with your state representatives to share what your group wants them to prioritize when they go to Salem. Not part of a group? Check out the map of Rural Organizing Project human dignity groups and reach out to ROP to get connected to one in your area! Here are a few ways to can take action:

People gathered outside the Oregon State Capitol preparing to go inside and meet their legislators.

Meet with your legislators:

The 2023 legislative long session started on January 17th. Now is a great time to call your state senators or representatives! Invite them to your next group meeting to discuss the bills you want them to champion in the legislative session!

  1. Select a few dates that will work for your group to meet with your state legislators
  2. Choose a group member to call your legislators and schedule a time to meet. Your legislators’ contact information can be found here, on the Oregon Legislature website
  3. Decide how to share your group’s legislative priorities and agenda. Are you particularly concerned about health care? indigenous language accessibility? Something else? Talk to your legislators about your concerns! Here’s a list of priority bills we’re tracking this year. Do you have bills you are excited about? Please send them our way at office@rop.org
  4. Set an agenda for the gathering. (Consider this sample agenda).
  5. Be sure to send a thank you card after the meeting.
  6. Consider what other elected officials your group might want to meet with. Are there new city councilors or county commissioners with whom it would be especially strategic for your group to have a relationship?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English