الانخراط في السياسة المحلية وحكومة الولاية!

سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون يستحقون مقعدًا على الطاولة على كل مستوى من مستويات الحكومة. هناك العديد من الطرق للانخراط في السياسة المحلية وسياسة الولاية ، من طرق أبواب جيرانك والدردشة مع الناس حول ما هو مدرج في ورقة الاقتراع خلال موسم الانتخابات ، إلى الجلوس مع ممثلي ولايتك لمشاركة ما تريد مجموعتك تحديد أولوياتهم فيه. ذهبوا إلى سالم. لست جزء من مجموعة؟ تحقق من خريطة مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية لمشروع التنظيم الريفي وتواصل مع شرطة عمان السلطانية لتتصل بأحدها في منطقتك! فيما يلي بعض الطرق لاتخاذ إجراء:

تجمع الناس خارج مبنى الكابيتول بولاية أوريغون استعدادًا للذهاب إلى الداخل ومقابلة المشرعين.

اجتمع مع المشرعين لديك:

بدأت الجلسة التشريعية الطويلة لعام 2023 في 17 يناير. الآن هو وقت رائع للاتصال بأعضاء مجلس الشيوخ أو النواب! قم بدعوتهم إلى اجتماع مجموعتك القادم لمناقشة مشاريع القوانين التي تريدهم أن يناصروا بها في الجلسة التشريعية!

  1. حدد بعض التواريخ التي ستعمل لمجموعتك للقاء المشرعين في ولايتك
  2. اختر عضو مجموعة ل اتصل بالمشرعين وحدد موعدًا للقاء. يمكن العثور على معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بالمشرعين لديك هنا ، على موقع ويب ولاية أوريغون التشريعية
  3. قرر كيفية مشاركة الأولويات التشريعية لمجموعتك وجدول أعمالها. هل أنت قلق بشكل خاص بشأن الرعاية الصحية؟ إمكانية الوصول إلى اللغة الأصلية؟ شيء آخر؟ تحدث إلى المشرعين حول مخاوفك! فيما يلي قائمة بالفواتير ذات الأولوية التي نتتبعها هذا العام. هل لديك فواتير أنت متحمس لها؟ من فضلك أرسل لهم طريقنا في office@rop.org
  4. ضع جدول أعمال للتجمع. (اعتبر هذا نموذج جدول الأعمال).
  5. تأكد من أرسل بطاقة شكر بعد الاجتماع.
  6. ضع في اعتبارك المسؤولين المنتخبين الآخرين الذين قد ترغب مجموعتك في الالتقاء بهم. هل يوجد أعضاء مجلس مدينة أو مفوضو مقاطعة جديدون سيكون من الإستراتيجي بشكل خاص لمجموعتك أن تكون لهم علاقة؟

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Get Involved in Local and State Politics!

Rural Oregonians deserve a seat at the table at every level of government. There are many ways to get involved in local and state politics, from knocking on your neighbors’ doors and chatting with folks about what’s on the ballot during election season, to sitting down with your state representatives to share what your group wants them to prioritize when they go to Salem. Not part of a group? Check out the map of Rural Organizing Project human dignity groups and reach out to ROP to get connected to one in your area! Here are a few ways to can take action:

People gathered outside the Oregon State Capitol preparing to go inside and meet their legislators.

Meet with your legislators:

The 2023 legislative long session started on January 17th. Now is a great time to call your state senators or representatives! Invite them to your next group meeting to discuss the bills you want them to champion in the legislative session!

  1. Select a few dates that will work for your group to meet with your state legislators
  2. Choose a group member to call your legislators and schedule a time to meet. Your legislators’ contact information can be found here, on the Oregon Legislature website
  3. Decide how to share your group’s legislative priorities and agenda. Are you particularly concerned about health care? indigenous language accessibility? Something else? Talk to your legislators about your concerns! Here’s a list of priority bills we’re tracking this year. Do you have bills you are excited about? Please send them our way at office@rop.org
  4. Set an agenda for the gathering. (Consider this sample agenda).
  5. Be sure to send a thank you card after the meeting.
  6. Consider what other elected officials your group might want to meet with. Are there new city councilors or county commissioners with whom it would be especially strategic for your group to have a relationship?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English